Ratings based on 57 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christaep27 from Nc

Friendly staff...great view

Posted May 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my family and loved it! The staff are all extremely friendly and kept everything clean.  I requested upon arrival a room with a city view and was given a room on the eleventh floor with a view of all of Washington! The indoor pool is also very clean and very warm. We received a parking pass and never had to pay. They also have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes that will take you to the metros pentagon row. We never used our car the whole vacation. I would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dctrvlr from San Leandro, CA

This hotel is awesome.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
Good value for the money. Staff and service were helpful. Beware of the $23 parking lot; you can park on the street (meters don't start running until 8am) or farther down you can park on the street for free. Generally a clean and comfortable room. Very comfy pillows. Bed large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CWPTDYOUNG from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Excellent all the way around. Came into DC late on a Friday and expected the worse but received the best customer service from an outstanding staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Excellent all the way around. Came into DC late on a Friday and expected the worse but received the best customer service from an outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neozelam

Clean, quite and reasonable price

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
I had fun staying with my friend multiple times...really nice, clean, convenient but parking can be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seabeecmc from nh

I would use this hotel again.

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
We were picked up in a timely manner at the metro station. Upon check in the staff were courteous and efficient. The room was clean and well organized. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds that I have slept in. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious. Transportation back to the metro was on time. The only down fall was no wireless and no continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by SpookyS

Never again

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, parking
Parking fees were outrageous, hotel located in what looked like a bad neighborhood. Was told breakfast was included with the more expensive club room before I booked, but when we got there, breakfast was $16 a person. Free internet in a business lounge, extra fee to have it in room.
3 out of 5
by NellN from Maryland

It was Ehh!

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy
Amenities were suffice. Hotel layout was nice. However, Expensive parking fees, bathroom was extremely small, no wi-fi in room, Could hear everything going on in the hallway. Located in what looked like the ghetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frustratedtraveler from Oklahoma City

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: not close to metro
We were in DC for a military funeral. Knowing this the hotel treated us very well.
3 out of 5
by busitravel

The common areas of the hotel were nice, but my room was less so

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Cons: Nothing close
My room was not what I would expect from a Sheraton. Did not seem as well kept or clean as I would have expected. Options for dining at the hotel and within walking distance were slim, but you could take the hotel shuttle to a nearby shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mendez from New York City

Clean and Quite.

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The room including the bathroom was always fresh and clean. I was there during the snow storm, the TV went out for a while but they worked on it and restored service in a timely matter. This hotel is located near DC and Crystal City. Easy to reach from both locations.