Ratings based on 67 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Nick64

Worst experience I've had in a hotel in a long tim

Posted May 17, 2013
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC-Crystal City. Have stayed in this hotel many times with no problems ever. Until this visit,. Not sure if its new management or what...but what a horrible experience. Had to wait 30 min to get checked in. With no sorry for the wait, or reason why it took so long. The room they gave me in the north tower was dirty, problems with wifi, foot key, called the front desk, ask if they were having problems with wifi. they said they didn't think so, next day, called again about the wifi. Came to find out the room had no signal and they never inform me, my key stop working twice, had to hve security open my door. Got caught in the elevator. It was a friggin nightmare. Finally they moved me to another room in the south tower...but the inconvience  of moving just add it to my experience.  The experience I got this yr. I will never stay there again...or will recommend them to anyone I care about. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thatsanotherone from Bangor, ME, USA

No stress!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: location!
Cons: No free Internet
My mom and I had a terrific weekend in DC staying at the DoubleTree Crystal City. The property is clean, the short shuttle to the airport and the metro is reliable and convenient, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RhodricF from Oviedo, FL, USA

Better Than Expected

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, Very nice Hotel
2 out of 5
by NYCWD from New York, NY, USA

Nice People, Shoddy Property

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant, helpful, and wonderful to interact with. The rooms lacked some "modern" amenities, such as electrical outlets. There was a whopping one outlet on the wall by the desk. I thought I had finally been done charging my cellphones by sinks back in 2005... not so much here. Another real annoyance was that for some reason there were four light switches on the wall but only one of them operated one light. All the other lights had to be turned on manually. Worst part was the light bulbs all seemed to be 40 Watt bulbs operating at best half capacity. If you want to do some reading, bring your night vision goggles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Glen Allen, VA, USA

Room was excellent but parking too much b/c you had to pay every time you left. That adds up quickly.

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: parking charged each time you left
Great place to stay but parking too much because you have to pay each time you park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pysebon

Great experience!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
From the time I arrived to the airport to transporting via shuttle, driver very friendly, til the time I checked out nothing but excellent service and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by myspot74 from Cypress, CA, USA

GREAT LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
AT FIRST IT WAS A STRUGGLE GETTING CHECKED IN, BUT IT ALL WORKED OUT IN THE END!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JstVstng from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Staff was very professional and hotel was quiet.

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Room had an air purifier, which provided allergy relief for the first time in weeks.
1 out of 5
by nevagn

Hotel is a dump!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
Hotel has not been updated since the 1970's. Mold in shower and peeling paint. Better off to stay the Hotel Americana down the block or a Motel 6 if you can find one. Hilton should pull their name off the building!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HappyStud from Bossier City, LA, USA

I would stay here again, if they lower the parking fee...

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: expensive parking, the bar upstairs charges cover to hotel guests.
PARKING IS $25 PER DAY?! And no pro-rating. EXTRA awesome. That's a HUGE slap in the face. Oh and unless you HAVE to have a full size car, make sure you get a compact. It's a little tight. On arrival at the hotel (12:30am), I had to stand in line for what seemed like 15 mins, or more, because the Front Desk staff let others cut in line (FD was not attentive to who was next and it was a true cut, not someone who had to step away and come back). Also, they were out of cookies, not really acceptable, however they did have hopelessly average sandwiches available for only $5. Nice recovery, we (my wife and I) don't go to bed hungry. Room doesn't have a fridge?! Arrrrrgggg! But... the room is clean (524), did not have a smell and everything worked. The bed is super-comfy. NO bed bugs. I slept very soundly. We had to call front desk about noise - there was a late arriving group that just HAD to re-live the ENTIRE DAY, IN THE HALL (and only 2 doors down). Doubletree was prompt in laying the smack-down. Good show. The bartender was quick and on point! I felt welcome, even when he was busy and he even took the time to learn a new drink that my wife likes. I've been a bartender for a while, so this was important. The bar could use a few more brands of vodka and rum - PBR on tap was pure comedy. I didn't get to try room service or the restaurant. The deserts we had at the bar (tiramissou, key lime pie, bread pudding, cheesecake, super rich chocolate cake) were good, B+. It seems like the bar on the 14th floor would've been cool on a Saturday night, we just didn't feel like paying a cover ($10). It does have a great 360 degree view. That's about it.. oh! The gym is good, well rounded. Just as long as you are not trying to make ANY gains in your workout that day. Dumbbells to 50lbs and a Smith Machine! Only about 300lbs in plates though. Various machines, treadmills and elipticals. All around, it was good. I would stay there again.