Ratings based on 95 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Sam69 from Nashua, NH

Expecting More For the Price

Posted Aug 8, 2013
I was expecting more for the price. For example WiFi should be FREE (or at least much cheaper than $10/day). The same goes for Parking. $20/day in an open parking lot. Seriously? We got the Falls View room. Room were clean and in my opinion looks a tad outdated. Nothing fancy here. Breakfast should have been included but it's not. Elevators are very slow. We had to use the stairs a few times. All the way to the 6th floor. Unfortunately we won't be staying at this hotel again anytime in the future. The view of the falls are nice but that gets old quick after a few hours. I travel quite a few for business and usually don't care where they put me because I'm not paying for it. Amazing the details I've noticed when I had to pay for it :)
3 out of 5
by Drishman

Great view, poor service and needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2013
3rd floor view was fine, but the staff had a can't do attitude that was disappointing despite the fact that they often accomplished what we were asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by drey28 from Middletown, NJ

Great location!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
The hotel was clean, and had a great view of the falls. The beds were comfortable, and we had no issues with the room or hotel. The negatives were that the hotel only offers free WiFi in the lobby/common areas, NOT IN YOUR ROOM. So if you needed to use your internet device like kindle or ipad, you had to go down to the lobby, or pay a fee to have access in your room. This is not a cheap hotel, so having free WiFi in your room should be an included amenity!! Also, they charge $20/day to allow you to park your car in the crowded lot. A positive is the open air patio on the 3rd floor, with a lovely view of the falls. However, we only discovered it by reading the plaque on the elevator wall that noted what amenities could be found on various floors, the day before we left. Also, it only has 3 park benches on the large area to sit on, putting your eyes at rail height (unless you're tall).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate111 from Massachusetts, USA

Incredible views.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, view
Cons: No free Internet, parking expensive
First the bad. Room was not ready until 5:30 (check in time 3:00). Fees for Wifi and parking were very high. Now the good. Our room was on the 30th floor and it does indeed look directly over the falls. Views are beautiful all day (warning the rooms face East and the morning sun is very bright) and at night. We did not use any of the hotels services but the location on the bus line and easy access to the Casino and restaurants make it an ideal location that is in a very quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pjol from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Very accommodating and courteous

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
My personal wheelchair broke while traveling. Upon arrival I mentioned my need to locate a rental wheelchair for my stay while in Toronto. Byron, the concierge, IMMEDIATELY set out to locate a rental company and I had a wheelchair available for me at a nearby company the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coquitraveler from San Antonio, TX, USA

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: expensive self parking
Our room was in the top several floors with a falls view, which was really spectacular. Although not one to dwell on hotel rooms during a trip, it really is worth the extra money to be able to sit and watch the falls from your room. Cons: Self parking is over priced, $20 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BigDaddyToges from NY

Reasonable location and price for Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel was nice and clean, but not exactly a resort and the Marriott Fallsview and Hilton are both nicer and better view/ location for same price range. The staff was awesome though, place was spotless everyday, left us extra towels ( traveling wih 2 kids) and the housekeepers tucked our kids toys/ stuffed animals in everyday so when we came back to the room the kids had a laugh. Location is okay but don't buy the shuttle tickets, other shuttles take you directly to the attractions the shuttle for the Marriott leaves you a block or two away in each case... Check the map for the routes before you buy. Internet is $12.95 a day, but free via the concierge lounge on 19th floor or in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haitham from Toledo, OH, USA

Awosme

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful view
Cons: No free Internet, free breakfast
I loved it and my kids keep asking when we are going back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by justretired12 from Dallas, TX

nICE ROOM WITH GOOD tv

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, very good workout room and equipment
Cons: No free Internet, very slow elevator service- long waits to get betw, no place to sun bathe.
DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY CHARGED FOR WI FI ACCESS WHEN CHEAPER HOTELs NEARBY PROVIDE FREE. Had limited business use computers and children allowed to stay them over an hour at a time. No restrictions. Supposed to be business use. No outdoor pool for place for sun bathing. Restaurants were very nice. Pleasant dining experience. The 16% tourism tax gets to be a bit much
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chivij from Maryland, USA

The view from the room made us Speechless.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, starbucks onsite., super friendly staff
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel is well kept, room was spacious and clean. the linens were changed everyday, quick response to questions. Starbucks onsite was a big hit. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our locker wasnt working the staff offered immediate alternative to solve the problem. The view from the room was great. we watched fireworks right from our room. The only negative comment I have is, the charge for using internet is pretty high and we didnt use.