Ratings based on 97 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Syracuse New York

Fourth of July getaway!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: the gym
Cons: everything except the gym
Location: not near by, long walk to anything
The Marriott Gateway is old and needs to be renovated. Not only were the rooms dusty and the showers moldy but we requested a cot and when it arrived there was a big wet spot on it. Furthermore we were told the cot was $ 10.00 but they charged me $ 40.00. There is no skybridge connection to the casino as they claim and the fireworks were not visible from our very expensive "fallsview room". When I addressed all my concerns to the front desk they offered no apologies and were eager to dismiss me. Until I asked to speak to the manager, who was apologetic and offered to not charge us for the cot or the parking. Which I thought was good of her. Overall this hotel is not a 4 star rating and not worth the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cape coral florida

Niagra falls

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I love Marriott but the staff at this hotel was terrible even my daughters were in shock. Never have I had such a terrible experience. Other than that the hotel is nice I suggest the marriott across the street was much better in fact they answered all our questions and helped with transfers around town.
3 out of 5
by Sam69 from Nashua, NH

Expecting More For the Price

Posted Aug 8, 2013
I was expecting more for the price. For example WiFi should be FREE (or at least much cheaper than $10/day). The same goes for Parking. $20/day in an open parking lot. Seriously? We got the Falls View room. Room were clean and in my opinion looks a tad outdated. Nothing fancy here. Breakfast should have been included but it's not. Elevators are very slow. We had to use the stairs a few times. All the way to the 6th floor. Unfortunately we won't be staying at this hotel again anytime in the future. The view of the falls are nice but that gets old quick after a few hours. I travel quite a few for business and usually don't care where they put me because I'm not paying for it. Amazing the details I've noticed when I had to pay for it :)
3 out of 5
by Drishman

Great view, poor service and needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2013
3rd floor view was fine, but the staff had a can't do attitude that was disappointing despite the fact that they often accomplished what we were asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by drey28 from Middletown, NJ

Great location!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
The hotel was clean, and had a great view of the falls. The beds were comfortable, and we had no issues with the room or hotel. The negatives were that the hotel only offers free WiFi in the lobby/common areas, NOT IN YOUR ROOM. So if you needed to use your internet device like kindle or ipad, you had to go down to the lobby, or pay a fee to have access in your room. This is not a cheap hotel, so having free WiFi in your room should be an included amenity!! Also, they charge $20/day to allow you to park your car in the crowded lot. A positive is the open air patio on the 3rd floor, with a lovely view of the falls. However, we only discovered it by reading the plaque on the elevator wall that noted what amenities could be found on various floors, the day before we left. Also, it only has 3 park benches on the large area to sit on, putting your eyes at rail height (unless you're tall).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate111 from Massachusetts, USA

Incredible views.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, view
Cons: No free Internet, parking expensive
First the bad. Room was not ready until 5:30 (check in time 3:00). Fees for Wifi and parking were very high. Now the good. Our room was on the 30th floor and it does indeed look directly over the falls. Views are beautiful all day (warning the rooms face East and the morning sun is very bright) and at night. We did not use any of the hotels services but the location on the bus line and easy access to the Casino and restaurants make it an ideal location that is in a very quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pjol from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Very accommodating and courteous

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
My personal wheelchair broke while traveling. Upon arrival I mentioned my need to locate a rental wheelchair for my stay while in Toronto. Byron, the concierge, IMMEDIATELY set out to locate a rental company and I had a wheelchair available for me at a nearby company the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coquitraveler from San Antonio, TX, USA

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: expensive self parking
Our room was in the top several floors with a falls view, which was really spectacular. Although not one to dwell on hotel rooms during a trip, it really is worth the extra money to be able to sit and watch the falls from your room. Cons: Self parking is over priced, $20 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BigDaddyToges from NY

Reasonable location and price for Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel was nice and clean, but not exactly a resort and the Marriott Fallsview and Hilton are both nicer and better view/ location for same price range. The staff was awesome though, place was spotless everyday, left us extra towels ( traveling wih 2 kids) and the housekeepers tucked our kids toys/ stuffed animals in everyday so when we came back to the room the kids had a laugh. Location is okay but don't buy the shuttle tickets, other shuttles take you directly to the attractions the shuttle for the Marriott leaves you a block or two away in each case... Check the map for the routes before you buy. Internet is $12.95 a day, but free via the concierge lounge on 19th floor or in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haitham from Toledo, OH, USA

Awosme

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful view
Cons: No free Internet, free breakfast
I loved it and my kids keep asking when we are going back again