Ratings based on 556 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location on 55th st. And 7th ave. Friendly and helpful staff to answer quesions. Clean and comfy room. Good tv selection if you need it. Only negative is that the shower liner needs to have more weights in the bottom. I sprayed my bathroom each time I took a shower because the curtain kept billowing. Would definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Senoia, GA

Nice hotel, excellent staff and PERFECT location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, location, location! Nice and everything in working order.
Cons: Updating when possible but the older feel of the hotel was quaint and we still loved it!
Location: At least two Irish pubs a block away, Ray's Pizza was amazing, Rosie O Grady restaurant, Italian shoe store was a delight, and clean and safe area.
From the front desk, the door man, to the concierge, the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was nice, not too fancy but the location was perfect! Just a few blocks away from all the action at Times Square, it was fairly quiet and there were many restaurants and pubs on the block. Although small, our room had a view of Central Park and then 7th Ave. Check in was a breeze and extremely accommodating. Nothing but recommendations for this hotel in helping make our visit to NY fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel right next to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I was a overall good experience I would go back but they need help in certin areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland CA

Hotel Problem

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the water pressure in the shower was incredible.
Cons: Front desk to allow for rooms if available. Also know that the Internet charging is a service that needs to be supplied N/C
Location: Great location to the subway for going to JFK airport. Easy access to everything.
The Hotel was great except they stated unless you booked online with them you had to pay for internet access. The bookin was at 3pm and was not negotiable. We arrived at 10am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Ive stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable with ample closet space. The staff is also friendly, attentive and accommodating. Overall a great value given its proximity to times square and the theatre district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bastrop, TX

Good location , but poor condition due to age

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: loation & costs
Cons: Elevators need updating, as do most of the facility
Location: Near Rockefeller Center & Central Park
Great location across from Carnegie Hall, but unfortunately, it is an older hotel and the wear & tear are definitely showing. The elevators take forever.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Rude discriminatory staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Charlene at the front desk is terrible and discriminatory. At check in, I realized that I had forgotten to carry a copy of my ID. I was travelling with my mum who had her original passport. Charlene informed us that she could not check us in unless my mothers name was on the reservation. We therefore called the travel agent and had them rebook us a room with my mother's name, which they did. The travel agent also informed us that she had sent the new info to the hotel and immediately sent us a confirmation of the same via email. We then returned to check in and Charlene, even prior to checking hotel information, informed us that it was very likely that she would not be able to find our new reservation. I asked her on what the basis she had decided she was not going to be able to find our reservation, since she had made no attempt to look for it. She asked me if she should call security to 'explain their hotel policies to me'. I was appalled!! Long story short, my mum advised that we should leave and go shopping and come back to check in later when other staff was there. Which is what we did. In general, the staff at Wellington hotel are not exactly warm. We hardly got any smiles and you get the sense you are being tolerated. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by vscott from cold spring harbor ny

A satisfactory stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
The rooms were small and they did not look like the rooms on the picture on the web site. Otherwise, the room needed updating and the double or full size beds were definitely too small for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MaryLO from Manhattan, New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The Wellington is located within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, and Broadway! The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LaTimes4 from Atlanta, GA

Great location - very clean.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The Wellington was a very comfortable stay. It is clean, in a great location, and I felt safe there. I was taken back by the bellhop who interecepted my bag without ask upon arrival, and further when I gave him a $20 in the room (because that's all I had) when he said "thank you" turned and left! Live and learn on that tact!