Ratings based on 187 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from lebanon

Noisy hotel with terrible air conditionning

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Its location.
We are a family of 3 adults. The room is equipped with 2 queen size beds. The staff refused to reaccomodate us in a room with a king size and a roller bed.room was nousy with ac system not working with 90 deg temprature in nyc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Midwest

Great location, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The Warwick is a circa 1920 hotel. It has kept elements of its original charm while meeting 21st century standards. Location was great with easy access to F subway line. This was perfect for exploring Manhattan or walking to Central Park, 5th Avenue, MOMA, Carnegie Hall etc. The room was nicely appointed with comfortable beds, down filled duvetr and pillows. Staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Beyond Expectations!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
From the moment of pulling up to valet & checking in the hotel and entire staff exceeded expectations!! The room was beautiful & will definitely stay there again. Thank you for making our trip to NYC a memorable one.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from dallas

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It is clean, comfortable, central and the staff is amazing.
Location: Central Park, MoMa, and other attractions. Very central location in Midtown.
I had a fantastic experience at this hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly, corteous, and helpful. The location is great, near Central Park, MoMa, and other attractions. I highly recommend this hotel. I will likely consider staying here during future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The Warwick is in the perfect area of Manhattan. It is in walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Broadwayand Times Square. The hotel was clean and up-to-date. The hotel staff were helpful accommodating and knowledgeable of The area. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to a lot of attractions.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I loved that it was close to all the main things I wanted to do! 3 blocks away from Central Park, an $5-$10 taxi ride to Times Square.
Cons: The view, I paid for a City View and it was an outside view of the hotel! For a first timer, I would've booked direct for a better view!!
Location: In walking distance from a lot of things but so are a lot of hotels at a better price!
It was my first time visiting New York. The hotel was in a great location of many attractions but I feel I could have found a better deal! Especially since I requested for a city view and got an outside view of the hotel! The staff were all very polite and friendly. The room was a smaller than I expected but I've heard all NY hotel are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Our stay at The Warwick, NYC

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: clean, historic building ,large rooms, friendly helpful staff, food taste and presentation
Cons: The bath tub was old but clean - matching the historic building - possibly a rainfall shower head would be a nice addition.
Location: Dance convention, Times square - shopping - many eateries
After a long road trip - we were greeted by a personable doorman, immediately making us feel welcome and relaxed. It was after midnight when we arrived - our room was immaculate, we ordered room service and it was brought promptly with a smile! Our stay was just what we needed! The entire weekend was perfect... we have already recommended this hotel to our friends and are looking into a return visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from phoenix AZ

Location was great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good value and great location. Friendly staff! I would highly recommend for those that are value conscious, but still expect a nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: convenient to broadway and grand central
It was a great place to stay - friendly staff - great bartender
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dboux2 from Pineville, LA

Great Location!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
The hotel was wonderful with great service. The location of the hotel was prime for my wife and I. Close to the subway access, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and Times Square. Went for anniversary and only walked 4-5 blocks to get to the Broadway play "Wicked". Would definitely do this trip again!