Ratings based on 182 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to a lot of attractions.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I loved that it was close to all the main things I wanted to do! 3 blocks away from Central Park, an $5-$10 taxi ride to Times Square.
Cons: The view, I paid for a City View and it was an outside view of the hotel! For a first timer, I would've booked direct for a better view!!
Location: In walking distance from a lot of things but so are a lot of hotels at a better price!
It was my first time visiting New York. The hotel was in a great location of many attractions but I feel I could have found a better deal! Especially since I requested for a city view and got an outside view of the hotel! The staff were all very polite and friendly. The room was a smaller than I expected but I've heard all NY hotel are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Boston

Our stay at The Warwick, NYC

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: clean, historic building ,large rooms, friendly helpful staff, food taste and presentation
Cons: The bath tub was old but clean - matching the historic building - possibly a rainfall shower head would be a nice addition.
Location: Dance convention, Times square - shopping - many eateries
After a long road trip - we were greeted by a personable doorman, immediately making us feel welcome and relaxed. It was after midnight when we arrived - our room was immaculate, we ordered room service and it was brought promptly with a smile! Our stay was just what we needed! The entire weekend was perfect... we have already recommended this hotel to our friends and are looking into a return visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom phoenix AZ

Location was great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good value and great location. Friendly staff! I would highly recommend for those that are value conscious, but still expect a nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: convenient to broadway and grand central
It was a great place to stay - friendly staff - great bartender
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dboux2from Pineville, LA

Great Location!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
The hotel was wonderful with great service. The location of the hotel was prime for my wife and I. Close to the subway access, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and Times Square. Went for anniversary and only walked 4-5 blocks to get to the Broadway play "Wicked". Would definitely do this trip again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ElizabethGarciafrom New York

Great Service!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I stayed last weekend and love this hotel.  Great service, nice birthday treat left in my room, nice views, very clean, quiet dimly lit lounge, overall great hotel for a very fair price. Bed was plush:)  This hotel has a great location in Manhattan.  I will stay here the next time I am in town! Will not allow photos to be uploaded at this time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Softie54Utahfrom Farr West, UT

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I loved staying in the Warwick Hotel. Everyone at the hotel were helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than I had expected. The bed was awesome. I loved the location....so close to everything. We walked to both of the shows we attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drslpdfrom New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
This hotel is in a great location. Just one block from Rockefeller Center and less than 10 walk to Times Square. Be sure to ask for a window with a street view or you will get a view of a brick wall like we did. Just a piece of advised learn to take the subway It is the fastest and easiest way to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RDO57from Delray Beach, FL

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We stayed at the Warwick Hotel in October to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was a special occasion and our first trip without our children. The Warwick is very tastefully decorated and you could tell that it had been maintained with loving care. The location could not have been more convenient to our many trips to Central Park, Times Square, local theaters and 5th Avenue Shopping. The room was very spacious and efficiently layed out. The bathroom however, was dark and small. Shaving was difficult in a tiny sinky under a protruding shelf. Front desk, house keeping and wait staff were all very professional and helpful. We will seriously consider the Warwick any time we return to New York for leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cookie45from Washington, DC

Great deal and great hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
I took a big chance and bought a hotel room through the secret deal option. I felt that I really was fortunate in staying at the Warwick. The price was way below market and the hotel was just wonderful in every way--big, beautifully decorated, lovely and friendly staff. I just wish I could always stay there at that price. :)