Ratings based on 65 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TarHeelHoops

Outstanding value and large rooms in Midtown

Posted Mar 11, 2013
My new favorite hotel in Manhattan. Very professional staff, with personal touches in service. Perfect location from which to explore Midtown and beyond. Just a block from Times Square, but reasonably quiet. Loved it, and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monzo from Ridley Park, PA, USA

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
We had a great night in New York! The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I look forward to staying at the Muse again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NancyQ from Ohio

Rooms with balconies! IN NEW YORK!

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, rooms with balconies, great staff
Amazed to see that this hotel hosts rooms with balconies! Stayed at the Muse in early October and had an AFFORDABLE room with a balcony. The balcony had outdoor carpeting, two chaise lounges, table and chairs (perfect for morning coffee and late night wine) privacy wall and soft outdoor lighting. Beautiful place to relax amidst the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The room was quite beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful! I will return just to keep in touch with them! (smile) Great place to stay. AAA boutique hotel on all levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
2 out of 5
by 1lovenyc from nc

It was ok

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, free coffee
Cons: nothing luxury for a 4 star
For the same money or less Stay at the Waldorf or Michaelangelo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by manhattan40 from Richmond, VA, USA

Right off Time's Square

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Great location. Right off Times square. Hotels in the city aren't cheap, but this was a good deal. The offer complimentary wine hour and morning coffee. Staff is very friendly. Did not find the hotel noisy even though the room came with earplugs. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lauraincomo from Columbia, MO, USA

I enjoyed my stay at the Muse so much, I would have liked to move in!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, free wine 5-6 p.m., free coffee in the a.m., fitness center, fun cheetah print robes!, free use of yoga mats in room
The staff was wonderful, the rooms spacious, the location perfect for our needs. Just one block from Times Square, the Muse is steps away from all the action, but slightly quieter for sleeping. The free happy hour in the lobby from 5-6 p.m. was great. We made it a point to be there, and felt like we were being welcomed home with a glass of wine every evening. White, red and sangria were available. Hotel guests gathered, making it feel like a cocktail party. We met people from all over the world - so much fun. Free coffee and tea were waiting in the lobby every morning, with niceties like real cream. Our room was spacious, and the beds were comfortable. I am really picky about that, and I was satisfied. No bed bugs in our room - I checked thoroughly! There is a small (very small) fitness center, but what I really enjoyed was the "mind, body, spirit" package - a big canvas bag with two yoga mats, blocks and a resistance band delivered to the room, and free for length of stay. And there was even room to stretch out a mat! Every time we had a request or a question, the staff was quick to respond, and everyone we spoke with was very friendly. Also, and this does not pertain only to the hotel, we were extremely impressed with New York hospitality. I don't know where the stereotype came from of New Yorkers being rude. Nearly everyone we encountered - cab drivers, retail store clerks, waiters, people on the street and in restaurants, even a couple of street vendors - was warm, friendly and welcoming. Perhaps it had something to do with the fact that we were friendly too. Overall, our stay at the Muse and in New York was fabulous. I would go back in a minute. A tip (which they will probably tell you): join the Kimpton rewards program. It got us free internet (normally $13/day), and a $15 credit to raid the minibar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by manhattan40 from Richmond, VA, USA

staff very friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great location. Just a few steps to times square. Tons of places to eat nearby. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Placestogo from Dallas, TX, USA

Very friendly,attentive, and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, great location
Wonderful boutique hotel, half a block from Times Square and Broadway. Also very close to subway. Excellent location. Very clean, quiet and nicely updated. Internet available if you sign up at Kimpton website. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WCure5 from New Orleans, LA, USA

Hotel and staff was absolutely amazing.

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, decor
The location of the hotel was great, just steps away from Times Square. The staff was very generous and went out of their way any time we needed anything. They were very attentive and very genuine, something very refreshing in NYC. Will definately stay here when I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Organizer from Miami, FL, USA

Wonderful & Accomodating Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
This hotel had an excellent location. Next to Times Square, short walk to Rock Center, 5th Avenue, etc. Samantha was the best. She made pre-arrangements for us and made sure that our 20th Anniversary was truly special. We would definitely return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!