Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens

New Yorker staying in New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, comfortable and clean! Tubs were so nice and deep!
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: Close to times square, all major trains, plenty of places to eat.
With all the choices of great hotels in New York, we chose the Michelangelo Hotel for our Broadway Night Stay. We could not be happier with the service and luxury of this hotel. The staff was amazing and they gave us an upgrade to a Jr. Suite for our anniversary. They were so nice and the ambiance of the lounge was relaxed and just cool. A real classy adult experience in the heart of Manhattan. We highly recommend it and will be back! The front desk was a pleasure to deal with!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Michelangelo

Posted Dec 6, 2008
Awesome hotel. Great ambience, friendly staff, great food, awesome room service, convenient to everything you'd like to see in the city. Would rate our experience a 10, and would ""highly"" recommend this hotel. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend at the Michelangelo

Posted Jul 24, 2008
Simply AWESOME!!! The Michelangelo experience was top-notch from arrival to departure. Parking is convenient, the staff was super friendly, and the room was exquisite, as well as super comfortable and clean. Even walking through the lobby and sitting in the lounge/bar area was as experience in itself. The concierge helped us find an excellent seafood restaraunt less than 10-minute walk and the continental breakfast provided THE BEST TASTING coffee!! I will book at the Michelangelo again in a NEW YORK minute!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Underrated!

Posted Mar 29, 2008
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and can't imagine why this one only receives 4 stars. It had to be the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in and bigger than most studio apts in NYC. The sunken tube is awesome. They've taken care of every comfort you can think of. Due to last minute cancellations I got the room for an absolute steal. The hotel deserves a higher rating.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR !!!

Posted Dec 12, 2007
EXC LOCATION & CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED ROOM !!\nBED WAS INCREDIBLEY COMFORTABLE !! GREAT VIEW orf 7th AVE & QUIET !! I WAS EXTREMELY LUCKY TO GET A SUMMER RATE OF ONLY $199 a NIGHT !! POSSIBLY THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN NY ... BESIDES MY PARENTS HOUSE !! EVEN AT THE REG RATE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED !! ENJOY !! \n1000 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Michalangelo

Posted Jul 17, 2007
Room was lovely, no entertainment in hotel at all!! No proper bar apart from this it was great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Don

Posted Apr 5, 2007
The Michelangelo was clean&elegant. The front desk staff stoic, (the only thing I found lacking with the hotel), but helpful&efficient. The bartender and concierge were friendly&informative. The doorman was always friendly. Maid service was the best I've seen. Asked for an extra towel then every day we had an extra towel. Turn down service included the lights&classical music. Even the elevators were fast. No view, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The breakfast was a bit lacking, but was free. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great place

Posted Mar 2, 2007
Really nice, small hotel. Location is great for times square, midtown and theater district. Doormen were very friendly and helpful with directions. We were allowed to check in early and got an upgraded room as well.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location - great price

Posted Jan 24, 2007
We just returned from our first stay at the Michelangelo Hotel. Our averaged rate was fantastic for the very spacious, nicely decorated room. My husband arranged for flowers and champagne in our room at arrival and said the consierge was helpful in getting a champagne brand they do not usually provide. The staff was cheery and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 8, 2006
This hotel is right in the middle of everything. Great room, excellent staff, easy walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Broadway theaters, Central Park and 5th Ave. shopping. Very quiet and comfortable. Subway is close and very convenient. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Dining Tip: Remi's (Italian) on 53rd & 6th. Little pricey but worth it.