Ratings based on 120 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Kansas

Excellent location between Times Square and CP

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms could use some updating.
Location: Times Square, Central Park, Subway access.
We were pleased with our experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

Bad AC, slow internet and broken ice machine

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet, AC, ice machine, general updating and cleanliness of the hallways and bathrooms.
The AC in my room was not working properly and they did nothing about it. The internet was really slow and difficult get into/on, and the ice maker on my floor never worked and they did nothing about it. Very disappointed. I have stayed there in the past and had a much better experience, so it seems like it is going downhill, but it was so convenient geographically for the purpose of my short stay that I just dealt wit it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Garland, TX

Nice Hotel with a great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Great location right off Times Square.
We stayed here on our 35th Anniversary trip to NYC and we were very pleased. It is a comfortable room which is larger than many at this price level. Staff was very friendly and made our stay pleasant. We were fairly high up so noise wasn't a problem. I'm guessing it was not as quite on the lower levels because it is a busy area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: It's a little run down especially the hallways.
The location is perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The reception was excellent and let me check in to my room early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles California

Nice bell man who help with luggage

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the first experience I had at this hotel was my first night was not well very uncomfortable... iris in a room behind the vending machines that made a lot of noise the whole night they could not change my room that night they had to do with the next day late afternoon they also mentioned I would have a twin bed and I only was in a room with a queen when I transferred rooms is when I got my clean bed the rest of the week was decent. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Beds very confotable
Cons: Bathroom cleanicest too many hairs all over.
Location: Location great to do many things and lots of restaurants all over
When we arrived they didn't give us the room we had booked. But after a few hours of talking to management. We were able to change room and enjoy our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Gross facilities and not clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel and trip experient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, have 3 elevator, ice is available at all time computer are free for 15 minutes and free Printer to print your boarding pass...
Cons: Carpet on 7 floor hall way need change. And small spot paint on room walls.
Location: Great location. Must theaters are close by.. And stores of all kind.
Hotel in great location , elevator at mid date was full all the time. We have to take the stair Twice . Theaters, pharmacy ,restaurant ,Central Park ,time square ,museums are within 5 to 10 minute walk..overal we had great time...
2 out of 5
by RK from Colorado

Good location, but . . .

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: See comments above. MUCH updating is needed and more training regarding customer service should be given to all help.
Location: Good location, near theaters and restaurants.
The hotel is in much need of an update. Other than the hotel lobby, the rest of the hotel was very dated. The bathroom and bed were clean, and that was the good thing. But the decor was in need of repair and replacement including old, cracked tiles in the bathroom, a TV that barely had a picture with an orange tint to the limited number of stations available, and peeling wallpaper in several instances. There was no hotel guide or TV guide in the room. When I asked for those things I was told they had updated the cable recently and they provided me with a copy of a list of available stations that was dated January 2014. Since our stay was at the end of May, this did not seem like a recent change. We were not informed about the continental breakfast buffet in the lobby until I asked for restaurant information. The bellhops were either nonexistent or not much interested in helping the guests. It was raining when we arrived by taxi from the airport. There was a bellhop in front of the hotel who made no attempt to assist us with our bags. We even had our taxi driver tell us NOT to tip the bellhops or let them help inside the hotel since they were so unavailable outside the hotel. All in all, the saying "You get what you pay for" was definitely the case for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FAMILYWI from Kenosha, WI, USA

Great location so close to Time Square and Central Park, Staff was very helpful!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
All in all it was what we expected for an inner city hotel The bathrooms could use a little remodeling, and I wish they would offer free internet service for their guest.