Ratings based on 116 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Nice bell man who help with luggage

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the first experience I had at this hotel was my first night was not well very uncomfortable... iris in a room behind the vending machines that made a lot of noise the whole night they could not change my room that night they had to do with the next day late afternoon they also mentioned I would have a twin bed and I only was in a room with a queen when I transferred rooms is when I got my clean bed the rest of the week was decent. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Beds very confotable
Cons: Bathroom cleanicest too many hairs all over.
Location: Location great to do many things and lots of restaurants all over
When we arrived they didn't give us the room we had booked. But after a few hours of talking to management. We were able to change room and enjoy our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom NYC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Gross facilities and not clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel and trip experient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, have 3 elevator, ice is available at all time computer are free for 15 minutes and free Printer to print your boarding pass...
Cons: Carpet on 7 floor hall way need change. And small spot paint on room walls.
Location: Great location. Must theaters are close by.. And stores of all kind.
Hotel in great location , elevator at mid date was full all the time. We have to take the stair Twice . Theaters, pharmacy ,restaurant ,Central Park ,time square ,museums are within 5 to 10 minute walk..overal we had great time...
2 out of 5
by RKfrom Colorado

Good location, but . . .

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: See comments above. MUCH updating is needed and more training regarding customer service should be given to all help.
Location: Good location, near theaters and restaurants.
The hotel is in much need of an update. Other than the hotel lobby, the rest of the hotel was very dated. The bathroom and bed were clean, and that was the good thing. But the decor was in need of repair and replacement including old, cracked tiles in the bathroom, a TV that barely had a picture with an orange tint to the limited number of stations available, and peeling wallpaper in several instances. There was no hotel guide or TV guide in the room. When I asked for those things I was told they had updated the cable recently and they provided me with a copy of a list of available stations that was dated January 2014. Since our stay was at the end of May, this did not seem like a recent change. We were not informed about the continental breakfast buffet in the lobby until I asked for restaurant information. The bellhops were either nonexistent or not much interested in helping the guests. It was raining when we arrived by taxi from the airport. There was a bellhop in front of the hotel who made no attempt to assist us with our bags. We even had our taxi driver tell us NOT to tip the bellhops or let them help inside the hotel since they were so unavailable outside the hotel. All in all, the saying "You get what you pay for" was definitely the case for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FAMILYWIfrom Kenosha, WI, USA

Great location so close to Time Square and Central Park, Staff was very helpful!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
All in all it was what we expected for an inner city hotel The bathrooms could use a little remodeling, and I wish they would offer free internet service for their guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by desertrats2from casa grande az

very convenient to theaters and times square

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
rooms were quite comfortable, beds / pillows fantastic. room was clean enoughm but to my standards, the bathroom caulking and room doors could have been a bit cleaner. night stands were a little scarred but not bad. my only complaint was being unable to gain computer time. there were several computers in the lobby , however the time limits were not enforced and the manager rather brushed me off when i complained. however, i would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roadracetravelerfrom Des Moines, IA, USA

Good location and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: expensive breakfast
The hotel was clean and a great location in Manhattan between Times Square and Central Park. Parts of it are worn, but it worked well though pricey as NYC is, especially on NYC marathon weekend. Staff was courteous, but a couple were especially grumpy perhaps due to Hurricane Sandy. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marossicatfrom Ohio

The Hotel was a great location. It was clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great location
Cons: No free Internet
This is the second time that I have used a travel package and over all I was very satisfied. I don't know that it was necessarily any cheaper but nice to have everything taken care of at once. Both times the view from our room was not the greatest which leads me to think that maybe that is the type of rooms that these agency gets. But overall I was pretty satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cris2daughtersfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Staff very welcoming and helpful.Excellent location.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great location
Cons: No free Internet
Location is great. Close to all the action, close to metro(subway). The view from the room was exactly what we wanted: busy New York street, skyscrapers, lights from Time Square. The hotel is old, we didn't mind, it could have been a little cleaner; dust on objects, corner carpet with obvious need to be vacuumed. Otherwise the experience was great, beds very comfortable and staff very welcoming and helpful.