Ratings based on 87 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Evkay from Virginia

Not impressed

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The hotel is under renovation which was not mentioned in the summary. Our room was equipped with a window air conditioner unit which did not cool the room. We continually reported this mechanical issue over our two night stay. However, each maintenance visit did nothing to fix the issue. We were not offered a different room with an operational air conditioner unit. As a result, we would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TCJC from Waupun, WI

Great Location...Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel was in a prime location and had second to none hospitality. The staff were accommodating and extremely helpful. Our room was immaculately clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again without question. The Rooftop Bar and Noir Restaurant were absolutely gorgeous. My wife and I also got a free room upgrade from a King Suite to an Executive King Suite. Don't be afraid to ask for the free room upgrade when you check in. Enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrMiles from Wylie, TX

Loved the service level at this hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
I was very impressed by the look of the hotel. It was beautifully decorated, both in the common areas and the guest rooms. Even more impressive was how wonderful the staff was during our stay. They impressed my friends by calling me by my name as we left out of the hotel. Made me come off as a big shot. We were within walking distance of 30 Rockefeller Center, Times Square and the Theater District. It is a small boutique hotel in an older building, so don't expect a huge banquet facility or other amenities. However, it is nicely equipped and has contracts for gym use with the NYHRC. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sampson763

This hotel and room made my stay in New York more enjoyable than previous trips.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, breakfast was half price
Cons: No free Internet
This is a suite hotel which means you don't have to spend your hotel experience in the close confines with the bed. You have a separe room to streach out and enjoy the comforts of home without the feeling of being in a hotel. The bathroom was one of the best I have experienced, especially the heated floors. Linens and pillows were above average. Try it on your next trip. You won't be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by minnegirl from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic hotel and excellent location!

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, overall experience, comfortable, centrally located
This was our first stay at The Kimberly. It was a fantastic experience. We came with our two kids and it has been perfect for all four of us. Our room was upgraded, to our surprise, and we ended up with a huge room with a kitchen, family room, large bedroom and tons of closet space. We even had a balcony! Yes, the hotel's exterior is under construction, however we NEVER heard any construction noise and didn't have any trouble entering and exiting the hotel. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. We had read reviews that other guests could hear people through their walls, however we didn't hear anyone. We had a very peaceful stay. The only downside was that the food from room service was not good. The service was great and quite fast, however the quality of the food was bar food at best. NYC has millions of fantastic restaurants so it's no big loss. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roseriot

This hotel was great value for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel room was big and spacious!! The staff was friendly and very helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caminotraveler from Cleveland, OH, USA

The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable.

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and stylish room
Cons: no free breakfast
The hotel was beautiful and the staff very nice. It was my daughter's birthday so they sent up a large piece of cake and a bottle of wine. The room was large and very nice / comfortable. The only negative is that the beds were full sized not Queen sized but that it typical for Manhattan. Great location in general and to the subway. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CarlosM from Louisville, KY, USA

The Kimberly had the guest in mind always!

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The Kimberly's staff makes this hotel great: Abelardo, Jose and Harry at the door: Charles, the front desk manager; Nico, Upstairs manager; Peter and assistants at the concierge desk; Theresa Marino, sales and a few dozen others that make sure your stay is unforgettable. Thanks to all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wineisgood from St Paul, MN, USA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RNonthego from Ohio

Very comfortable and nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was our first time at this hotel and we were very pleased. The room was great and very clean. The beds were wonderful. Nice location -- short walk to Grand Central and Times Sq area. Will stay here again for sure.