Ratings based on 31 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Couldn't ask for better location!
Cons: The air in the hallways was stalled and felt hot. At least on our floor it was. Some sort of air ventilation is necessary.
Location: 30 Rock. 5th Avenue shopping.
We are family of 5 and we booked a two room suit with a roll out bed for one of the kids. The room seem narrow at first but it is very well designed with lot's closet space and two spacious bathrooms. Small kitchenette is equipped with small but excellent appliances. This allowed us to heat up left-overs or make a hot breakfast. Not to mention is located across from Rockefeller center where we can just dash across street. 5th Avenue is just around the corner with tons 3, 4 star restaurants around. Shall I have the need for longer stay in NYC, I will definitely come back to this hotel again!! I'd like to point out is that they offer purified water with clean empty bottles in the hall way. Free DIY laundry too!
3 out of 5
by VanessaBDA from Hamilton, Bermuda

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2013
If you are looking for a location near some of NYC main tourist attractions, this is a great place and price for that. The hotel is small, so it was somewhat hard to find at first. Our floor had a lobby that included coffee and a seating area. There was also unlimited filtered water for their guest. Free WIFI. The staff is friendly and helpful, but every time I went to the front desk, the worker had a friend visiting. That wasn't very professional. The rooms are a typical size for NYC hotels, my room didn't have a view of anything and the layout and furniture of the room were done tastefully. The downfalls of this hotel was the shower and the bed. The water got everywhere in the bathroom, I slipped a few times and the beds weren't that comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J1andJ2 from Boston, MA

Just what we expected

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The Jewel Hotel was just what we wanted and expected. It's location is great, the hotel is new, and the price was terrific. Our room was long and narrow with efficiently installed furniture and amenities. Very European and modern in feel. Helpful staff. The hotel does not offer breakfast but has an arrangement with the Terrace Club a few doors aways that has a buffet breakfast at a discount for Jewel guests. The food was fine, but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barnking from Saratoga Springs, NY, USA

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!!

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, purified water
Everything top to bottom was perfect ...great location ...great staff...great free perks...book your next trip here at the Jewel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pucknuts

Narrow rooms but clean, comfortable, and good location

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
Entrance is directly across from the Rockefeller tree which was awesome. Great locaion near NBC, Times Square, Radio City, and Broadway. Careful or you'll walk by the hotel. Not a bustling lobby even for New Years Eve. Nice rooms, very contemporary long and narrow. Full ameneties like microwave, coffee maker, and modern bath. Very clean and the staff was great when needed. One of the better and reasonable hotels in NY we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NCbeachLVR from North Carolina

We loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
This was our first visit to The Jewel. We were very impressed. The location was great. We were able to walk everywhere we had planned to go. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCLuvr from Sarasota, FL, USA

Great location and good value!

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Very nicely detailed room -- average size for the price in NYC. A lot of nice touches like free filtered water and wifi. Very attentive staff. Would recommend this to any friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charliest from Porto Alegre - Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Nice hotel to stay in NYC

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no free breakfast
The Jewel hotel proposed me and my wife good moments in NYC. Since we arrived three hours before the check-in, they offer us to stay in lounge with free wi-fi and coffee. The room is quite good, as well the bed and the bathroom. In every moment, the staff was very helpful. The free cold water and bottles is a cool thing. Moreover, the hotel is pretty clean. I would recommend The Jewel for everyone who want to spend a time in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by morenewyork from Vancouver, BC, Canada

great central location

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, great location
the hotel staff was always helpful and cheerful.the hotel location was great.i would definately stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LillieLuvsNYC from Orange Park, FL, USA

The Jewel is a "Jewel" - Just Perfect!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean and convenient location
What a wonderful little hotel in the heart of Manhattan...just across from Rockefeller Center and walking distance to so much more. I had not been to NYC in 20 years, so I chose The Jewel strictly based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Very modern and CLEAN! The bathroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The photos do not lie! The staff was very professional and helpful. As an added bonus, the new Ben Stiller movie was being shot right outside at the front door. Understand, The Jewel will be front and center in the movie...looking forward to see it! I plan to return in the fall and will plan on staying at The Jewel again.