Ratings based on 47 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Good Boutique Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, upgraded and clean bathrooms, sitting area to visit with other guests while having breakfast, excellent bed, staff was excellent
Cons: Better selection at breakfast is needed. Otherwise I was very satisfied with everything else.
Location: Upper East Side. Within walking distance of shopping, museums and central park. Also close to East River for walks and running.
My wife and I were very happy with our choice. The hotel was everything we needed and wanted. Staff was very helpful, room was in excellent shape, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bilochun from San Francisco, CA, USA

Rooms are tiny but very clean/modern and have everything you need.

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Staff are overwhelmingly helpful. The continental breakfast was a nice offering. Coffee/tea was available all day. The room is cozy but comfortable. It's very modern and clean. I had a queen bed, and it was more comfortable than my bed at home! Also the location is just a block to the subway station.
3 out of 5
by Travelsfine from Houston

I felt like I was in Europe in the middle of New York

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, charming, friendly staff, clean, great neighborhood
Cons: Poor breakfast, small, too expensive for old 3 star
The hotel was quaint, the staff nice. The room was so small we had to store luggage in another room to be able to walk around the bed. I have stayed in New York in many hotels and this one would have been better for half the money.
3 out of 5
by dfoster from Texas, USA

Noise woke me from a dead sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
The hotel was in a great location for my conference. The room and bathroom were clean. The pillows and the bed were excellent. However, the noise was awful! Not street noise, not noise from other guest rooms, or even other guests. The noise was from the staff in the lobby. 2 out of 4 nights I was woken out of a dead sleep at 3am by the staff talking and watching videos on the internet in lobby. The sound carried all the way down the hall and into my room, and when I got up, went to the lobby and asked the staff to be quiet, she asked me which guest was being loud. Incredially unprofessional and unacceptable for an upscale hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark2011 from Detroit, Michigan

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I found this hotel very comfortable and conveniently located to local restaurants, pubs and other upper east side attractions. The subway is only about one block away making it easy to get around Manhattan. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice affordable and quite place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2011
Courteous, effective, warm and helpful but unobtrusive staff - absolutely perfect. Good location, relatively quiet but accessible. The rooms are excessively small (almost completely filled by the bed), but otherwise entirely pleasant: claustrophobes absolutely should not ever go here, but if you're okay with lack of space it's otherwise an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCLovers

A lovely intimate place to stay in NYC

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
We felt like we were in a boutique hotel London. The rooms are not large but offer a cosy, comfortable and quiet almost residence stay. The completementary breakfast is very european and is served in a bistro room at the back of the hotel. The staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want extraneous amenities like a pool, health club or in hotel restaurant. The location on the upper east side is very convenient to many of the highlights of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Most comfortable beds and no bedbugs in sight

Posted Feb 25, 2011
My husband commented when we stayed here that this hotel had the most comfortable beds of any hotel we'd ever stayed in - we even went so far as to check the mattress tag to see who was the manufacturer. Typical of New York the room was very small (just room to walk around the bed and that's about all) but we didn't see any signs of bedbugs and this was definitely a plus. The breakfast was simple but adequate and the staff were always gracious and helpful. This hotel is also not in the touristy part of town which was a plus for us as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MotherOfTheBride2011 from Richmond, VA

We really enjoyed our stay in this boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
The staff was very friendly and the location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NYFAN from North Carolina

Very Cozy hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
We love the location, atmosphere, great staff, wonderful continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese reception. Appeals to a congenial cliental there were a delight to share a cozy hotel with. We felt right at home. Rooms are extremely small so it takes some organization, but very worth the effort.