Ratings based on 54 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StacyJ from Riverside, CA

Everything was great!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Everything was great!  The entire staff was not only professional, but very personable and accommodating. From the doormen, to the bell hops to the front desk staff and the concierge staff...excellent service!!  My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd anniversary and we were graciously upgraded to a suite near the top floor, as well as complimentary champagne with chocolate covered strawberries and they even through in breakfast one morning!  Very classy!! Kimberly was fabulous!  Upon our return to NYC, we will definitely be staying at The Benjamin again!!!  Double thumbs up to all at The Benjamin.....you truly made our anniversary in the Big Apple a memorable one!!  Thank you for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MrBen from New York, NY

Great location; fantastic staff; clean rooms

Posted May 28, 2013
While I don't travel often, I have a heavy set of standards when it comes to hotel accommodations.  I booked this hotel online as part of a wedding anniversary package.  Since I booked online, I was nervous on the cab ride from LGA but those nerves were settled immediately upon arrival.  The accommodations were equal or great than how they appeared online (doesn't always happen) and the staff was incredible.  I'd go in more detail about how great the staff was but it'd be too long for a reasonable review.  However, I will say the service was top notch from desk, to bell hop, to the restaurant.  The food and the music in the restaurant was were great.  I would also like to point out that the restaurant was close to everything.  A subway stop is a block away, and great sites such as Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and MoMa.  I could go on and on but long story short this is a great hotel and I would certainly recommend staying there.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LindaWoW

this is a fabulous hotel!!

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Quiet
This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. You will not regret staying here. The staff really cares about you. It's well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doakism from Louisville, KY, USA

This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
The Benjamin hotel was fabulous! We had a 1 bedroom suite with a queen bed. It was extremely comfortable. The bed and the linens were heavenly. The staff at the Benjamin could not have been any nicer or more accommodating. We will stay at the Benjamin every time we vist new York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JimfromGR from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Great hotel and room, but we found something off...

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, great restaurant in the hotel, great views from the private balconies
On the second night there, as we were about to get into bed around midnight, we noticed that there was no top sheet on the bed, only the comforter. We called the front desk who promptly sent one up (which we had to put on the bed ourselves) and the explanation was that to reduce the environmental impact from the laundry, they didn't use them. For the life of us, we couldn't remember if there was one on the bed the first night, but unless they wash the comforters between occupants, it would seem to be less efficient due to their bulk as well as less than sanitary. Otherwise, it was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TwinsX2 from Memphis, TN, USA

Clean quiet and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
My husband and I were very excited to have a long weekend getaway. We were very pleased with the location. It's close to Central Park and Times Square but actually quiet and we heard no street noise. There isn't much of a view but you aren't in your room that much to worry about a view. It was exceptionally clean. The only thing I didn't like was the bed was quite firm but the pillows were excellent.
2 out of 5
by jblac89

This hotel made me feel lower class

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast, bad service for middle class guests
I was not very impressed with The Benjamin. The staff made me feel like I wasn't welcomed because I didn't pay a lot, and wasn't an executive. The gentleman before me checked in and was treated very nicely, he was wished a great stay and explained all about the hotel. I was not even wished a great stay, they explained nothing to me. I was not happy with the service at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ShopcomInternetsavings from Miami fl

Loved hotel! I felt like I was at home

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Great staff. Loved the location. I Had a one bedroom suite and it was perfect , I even had a kitchen and living room which made it feel like home. Would Definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jamdown1 from Hamden, CT, USA

Excellent value

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Excellent value, staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BuckletlistTraveler

Great location, overall nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to manhattan attractions
The room was nice and roomier than expected for NYC. Very nice location in Midtown. Hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and many attractions.