Ratings based on 26 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by sundancekid76 from Mexico City

Average but good

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Small and old, but clean and comfortable. No added value of any kind. You pay for a decent room with good location and that's all that you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxane from MD

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful, came to our room twice to help us open a bottle of wine! Would go back there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by triplev from Ohio

very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Stayed in a "superior room" which is just a regular room on the upper floors. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Everything we wanted was within walking distance, theatres, restaurants, central park, etc. We bought a three day pass for the sightseeing bus from one of the many "salesman" who stake out the hotel entrance. While apprehensive at first, it turned out to be a great option. We rode the bus everyday, enjoyed the tour guides information and took trips all around upper and lower Manhattan, and a night tour with spectacular views from across the river We basically did all of our travels using the "hop on hop off" option. As is everything in New York, the food at the hotel was expensive. A good breakfast buffet we had daily but at a cost of $75.00 per day for the two of us. Also no free WiFi in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PFG48 from California

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Many top sites are walking distance.Which makes it nice if you need to come back to your room for any reason.The subway is very close as well,for those places that are further.The Conerige that helped us took his time with everyone ( made the wait long though) & very knowledgable. My Hoboken information was under my door by the time we returned.Everything was clean and fresh.A very comfortable place to stay. I would absolutely recommend The Sheraton @ Times Square. The only thing I was really disappointed about is the lack of free WiFi.Only available for about 30 mins in the lobby.You have to pay daily to have it in your room. We relied more on paper maps than having the convience of  searching maps on line. I suggest to visit this little corner store right around the hotel.Its a one stop shop.Get your water, snacks,coffee,even buffet daily.If we ever return to NYC,we will stay at The Sheraton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YOUWHODEE from New York, NY

Great flight and Hotel

Posted May 6, 2013
Everything was wonderful.......very happy with stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FunTimesNY from TN

Friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Friendly helpful staff. Great location! Clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy21 from Charlotte, NC, USA

Very clean and great mattress

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great location!!!!! Able to walk or he metro is right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TFamilyTrio from North Carolina

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2012
This was my family's first trip to NYC. This hotel is a great location! We walked everywhere! From the shopping district, to a broadway show to central park. If we come again - we will definitely stay at the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoveNYShopping

Above and Beyond!

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, exceptional service
My friends and I had been planning this trip since the summer. From walking in to reception to checking out, everything was just perfect. Being an SPG member helped and we were able to enjoy all the bonuses. The room we had was gorgeous...the bedroom had a king size bed, a chaise, a table, and a TV. The other room had chairs and a sofa, and a great view of the city. The food was fantastic and the service in the restaurants was excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful whether it was telling us which subway to take, which restaurant to dine at, or where to shop. The location was perfect as we could walk to Times Square, walk to Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RO213

Great service and excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Highly recommended, excellent location in the city