Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Clinton Twp, MI

In The Middle of Everything

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Staff was really friendly.
Cons: I realize that the fridges in the room are supposed to be money makers but it sure be nice to have a little room for leftovers from the great dinners.
Location: Great location. We walked to the MOMA & Museum of Nat Hist, Central Park, 30 Rock and all points in between. Loved all the stores along the way.
This was my 1st trip to NYC & I'm so glad we stayed @ the Sheraton Times Sq. From here you can walk to any number of attractions. Rooms are small but very clean & comfortable. Staff at the bar, where Starbucks coffee was served every morning, were friendly and very efficient. Our room was on the 48th floor and was very quiet. The free computers in the lobby was very helpful for checking in for our return flight. The concierge was a lifesaver when we needed a shuttle to the Newark Airport when we left. Saved us a $95 Taxi ride.
3 out of 5
by sundancekid76from Mexico City

Average but good

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Small and old, but clean and comfortable. No added value of any kind. You pay for a decent room with good location and that's all that you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanefrom MD

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful, came to our room twice to help us open a bottle of wine! Would go back there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by triplevfrom Ohio

very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Stayed in a "superior room" which is just a regular room on the upper floors. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Everything we wanted was within walking distance, theatres, restaurants, central park, etc. We bought a three day pass for the sightseeing bus from one of the many "salesman" who stake out the hotel entrance. While apprehensive at first, it turned out to be a great option. We rode the bus everyday, enjoyed the tour guides information and took trips all around upper and lower Manhattan, and a night tour with spectacular views from across the river We basically did all of our travels using the "hop on hop off" option. As is everything in New York, the food at the hotel was expensive. A good breakfast buffet we had daily but at a cost of $75.00 per day for the two of us. Also no free WiFi in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PFG48from California

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Many top sites are walking distance.Which makes it nice if you need to come back to your room for any reason.The subway is very close as well,for those places that are further.The Conerige that helped us took his time with everyone ( made the wait long though) & very knowledgable. My Hoboken information was under my door by the time we returned.Everything was clean and fresh.A very comfortable place to stay. I would absolutely recommend The Sheraton @ Times Square. The only thing I was really disappointed about is the lack of free WiFi.Only available for about 30 mins in the lobby.You have to pay daily to have it in your room. We relied more on paper maps than having the convience of  searching maps on line. I suggest to visit this little corner store right around the hotel.Its a one stop shop.Get your water, snacks,coffee,even buffet daily.If we ever return to NYC,we will stay at The Sheraton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YOUWHODEEfrom New York, NY

Great flight and Hotel

Posted May 6, 2013
Everything was wonderful.......very happy with stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FunTimesNYfrom TN

Friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Friendly helpful staff. Great location! Clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy21from Charlotte, NC, USA

Very clean and great mattress

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great location!!!!! Able to walk or he metro is right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TFamilyTriofrom North Carolina

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2012
This was my family's first trip to NYC. This hotel is a great location! We walked everywhere! From the shopping district, to a broadway show to central park. If we come again - we will definitely stay at the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoveNYShopping

Above and Beyond!

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, exceptional service
My friends and I had been planning this trip since the summer. From walking in to reception to checking out, everything was just perfect. Being an SPG member helped and we were able to enjoy all the bonuses. The room we had was gorgeous...the bedroom had a king size bed, a chaise, a table, and a TV. The other room had chairs and a sofa, and a great view of the city. The food was fantastic and the service in the restaurants was excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful whether it was telling us which subway to take, which restaurant to dine at, or where to shop. The location was perfect as we could walk to Times Square, walk to Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely be returning!