Ratings based on 239 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Great stay in New York!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location was great and room was extremely comfortable. Neighborhood was very walkable and close to a lot of sights etc. Great view of Empire State Building. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
It was a very good hotel and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a good midtown location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location, easy walk to many attractions such as Empire State Bldg and Grand Central
3 out of 5
by A traveler

no cell service in room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: quiet for sleeping
Location: 4 blocks from grand central
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Have to take subway or walk a lot to get anywhere No cell service in your room. Have to sit in lobby for cell service or internet service Room feels like a cave, have to turn on every light in the room Window faces wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan141 from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Remodel.....everything worked.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Rooms are large by NYC hotel standard....butbathroom was kinda tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lizzy123 from Auburn, NY

Nice setting

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Very convenient hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly. Nice quiet neighborhood, but close to amenities. Rooms were comfortable and clean. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madrick21 from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Didn't disappoint

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We (my wife and I) expected a good experience based on the reviews and that is exactly what we got. Service was excellent, location is perfect (easy walk to Grand Central to the North and Empire State Building to the South), and the rooms were clean (most important for us). 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reluctant2Travel from Colorado, USA

I would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very welcoming staff. Slept in one morning and room was made up promptly as soon as I took down the "do not disturb" sign. Wish the internet had been free. Studio was really nice with a kitchenette. Nice restaurant right off lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gekcho from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA

Very Satisfied Guest

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, grancentral station an subways, walking distance to midtown sights
Generously sized rooms for Manhattan with incredibly comfortable king sized bed complete with good linens. Being able to choose from a menu of comfortable pillows for the perfect fit to preferences was a nice touch. The room was showing some signs of age - a loose tile, fraying corners to a bathroom picture, but these details did not compromise the comfort of the otherwise nicely appointed room and hotel. Terrific location - surrounded by good restaurants and pubs in the pleasant Murray Hill neighbourhood and an easy walk from Grand Central Station. Korea Town and Curry (Indian food) Street ust around the corner. A nice walk past 5th Ave shopping to the Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, Madison Square Gardens and more. Easy access to subway lines running uptown or downtown. Staff were professional and helpful. A special thank you to the concierge, George?, for his helpful recommendations and for booking us a last minute dinner during one of the busiest nights of the year at the popular Hangawi Restaurant. We had a fabulous 4 nights and were really pleased with what we got for what we paid - very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry73 from Arlington, TX, USA

Great hotel with great staff, and a sweet rooftop bar!

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: rooftop bar
Cons: No free Internet
Really appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Rooftop bar rocks (even if the drinks are super expensive)! Comfortable, nice room. Bed could have been a bit more comfy, but all in all, it was a great experience. I would stay here again.