Ratings based on 62 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Salisbury Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location,location, location! Suite was nice with pull out couch in the "living, kitchen" area. Because of refrigerator, and microwave and kitchen sink
Cons: Free wi fi and less noisy air conditioner.
Location: Times Square, Central Park, 5th avenue, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Carnegie Hall, theater district and close to Subway to go to wherever in Manhattan.
An older hotel but clean and the staff was very helpful. Location is excellent for walking to various attractions;i.e Central Park 5 min., Times Square and Theater District 9 min, subway close by, 5th ave one block away, Starbucks and a very nice food market right across the street! They do not have free wifi. The air conditioning worked well but was somewhat noisy. They had 2 elevators but one was being repaired for part of our stay. I would certainly stay there again! Loved our suite which gave our 14 year old grand daughter her very own room with her own tv. Lots of closet and drawer space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from High Point, NC

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the old feel of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for being able to get to most places within minutes. I loved being near Central Park.
I absolutely loved this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MA

Great location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: location, huge rooms
Cons: couch was in need of repair
Location: Carnegie Hall across the street, Central Park, around the corner,
What a great deal-spacious room, $10 breakfast buffet, kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Rooms were big

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms were big little out of date but just what we need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from pennsylvania

reasonable price near Central Park

Posted Mar 24, 2015
i left my phone charger and they mailed it to me! Comfy beds. I do not recommend the breakfast, but we'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Idaho

Authentic New York Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time at the Salisbury. Wonderful service made us feel well taken care of. Far enough away from the buzz to feel authentic but within easy walking distance of Times Square, 5th Avenue shops, Central Park, etc. Across the street from Carnegie hall. Eateries and grocery adjacent to the hotel are nice in case of late night needs. Lots of space in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Washington DC

A pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The price, the location and the accommodations.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across the street from Carnegie Hall, walking distance to Lincoln Center, theater district and Museum of Modern Art, a block from the subway
Older, modest looking inside and out, but the price looked right for a quick business trip to NYC. I am not sure why, but I received a complimentary upgrade to a huge suite. Not luxurious, but very tasteful and quiet. Staff was out-of-their-way friendly. On my way to check out, housekeeping even asked if I was dressed warmly enough for the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Detroit

Terrific staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice room, lots of storage.
Location: Wonderfully close to the subway. Right near Central Park.
The super helpful staff even helped me print my boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Oregon

Biggest room ever!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.The staff was very helpful and their suggestions were right on. The arranged a car for us to get to the airport even at 4:30a
Location: We were right across the street from the Russian Tea Room, Carnigie Hall and a couple blocks from Central Park. We walked easily to Rockafeller Cent.
We just returned from our trip to NYC and wanted to let everyone know how great the Salisbury is. The room was huge and clean and the location couldn't have been better. We were very close to Central Park and a few blocks from Times Square. Just totally enjoyed ourselves.We were able to walk to so many places we wanted to see, we took the bus tours and they were a great way to see more areas in a short amount of time. Saw Rock Center, Brooklyn, One Trade Center, a Broadway play and ate at some amazing restaurants. Katz's Deli was a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue101 from Gaithersburg, MD

Wonderful Location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
It is my favorite NYC hotel - all new beds, big flat screen TVs on the walls, and very large rooms. The location is perfect for buses and subways and there are lots of good places to eat in the area.