Ratings based on 65 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FL2NYCfrom Orlando, FL

This hotel is in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, great location
The hotel is easy to get to and centrally located. Walking distance to Times Square and Central Park. Easy access to the subway. The elevator security system was a real plus. Nicely decorated with modern art. Would definitely stay at the Park Central again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst experience ever at a hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2010
We had reservations at Park Central New York last week, and we found bedbugs in our room. We immediately went to the front desk and talked to the manager, who was very rude, accused us of lying, refused to come look at the room, and then charged our credit card for a night. We had been at the hotel maybe 15 minutes. It was midnight and we were stranded in New York without a hotel. Luckily, we were able to find other accommodations, or this would have derailed our vacation. I have never been so disgusted with a hotel, both because of the bedbugs and the way we were treated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Park Central Experience was great.

Posted Jul 6, 2010
My daughter and I had a great experience at the Park Central Hotel NYC. The location on 7th Ave. was perfect for our visit. Everything we needed was withing walking distance. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Park Central Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2010
Employees were friendly and service good. Accomodations were less than fair. No hot water or coffee maker. Room tempature and AC were uneven; small ammenities were not easily placed or visible; curtains damadged, did not close completely, and were skimpy. Overall appearance was chincy, as compared to the look of the buildings lobby. As for returning for another stay, only the price would be a drastic inducement.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

looking forward to return trip

Posted Apr 17, 2010
As many others have stated, the location is great. The staff was very helpful, the room was nice/clean/good temp, and the elevators were not only timely, but in a very friendly location! The staff helped with a hotel car to the airport. With Carnegie Hall, Central Park, the subway-entrance, and bakeries and Broadway Theater so close- it was a wonderful location for us. Hope to return later in the year and/or early next! Thanks for a terrific weekend experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

never again

Posted Dec 12, 2009
The only really positive thing about my stay, was the efficiency and proffessionalism of the lady that checked me in ( Ellen)--- my room faced a brick walll , the towels had seen better days ( several years ago) no mini bar, etc--- I could go on for hours, but this probably have no effect and waste my time
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location.........but

Posted Sep 4, 2009
The location is fantastic. The cleanliness and room amenities left much to be desired. I have stayed here many times and this last trip was very dissappointing. We had to call for toilet paper, soap, wash clothes, etc. The room safe did not work which we did not find out until we had unpacked. They did offer to move us but at that point would have been very inconvenient. The elevator situation was better than in the past but still had some issues. The best thing about this hotel is the location. I think next trip I will try somewhere else in the same area.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Location though Not Perfect

Posted Jul 14, 2009
The Park Central Hotel is in a great location. Smack dab in the heart of mid-town. I didn't have to walk far to go to any of the famous tourist attractions I wanted to see. Not perfect: I asked to have my air conditioning fixed on the first day, I stayed for almost a week, it was never fixed. Luckily for me, it didn't get too hot. No fans in the bathroom means that it is easy for mildew to grow. (wasn't bad enough to scare me, just noticable.) Could barely open the door from inside the bathroom. Room was clean, and quiet. The staff was generally kind, but other people always seemed to be having problems.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor service, horrible bed

Posted Jun 27, 2009
The location and price from online travel website for the Park Central Hotel got us in the door for our one week stay. When we arrived in our room we were impressed by its size. But it was all down hill after that. The bed was advertised as a pillow-top. That was true. What was not advertised was that the bed had a severe dip in the middle and no support. My husband and i awoke each morning with backaches. Of what use is a hotel with a bad bed? Well, perhaps good service. We could not get that either. The alarm clock did not work, so a hotel employee delivered another one. He delivered it. He did not remove the failed clock, nor plug in the replacement or set the correct time. One of the two phones in the room had a broken cord, but after 3 phone calls to the desk, it became clear that was not going to be replaced. There was a dead roach in the florescent light fixture in the bathroom. They could not bring themselves to remove it. The shower tiles had a great deal of discoloration, and while they may have been clean, it was unappealing. We ate one meal in the dining room but the prices were outrageous. There were better restaurants with far better service and prices nearby. Overall, we were quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

not worth the money

Posted Jun 23, 2009
This was a horrible hotel, the accomodations and amenities were worst then a motel - I think I had better service at a motel than at this place that I spent over $*** per night. I had to go and get the valet parking guy out of the bar--for him to take my car. The room nothing like in the picture, poor service and lets not start talking about the bathroom. it was worst than a public restroom. Not happy at all.....