Ratings based on 71 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm Springs Ca

Centrally located in the heart of Mnahattan

Posted Jul 2, 2015
In NYC celebrating an event with husband and teenage daughter. Park Central was a delight to return to after the long days navigating through the City to see all the sights. The Hotel was located perfectly in te heart if Mangattan Which made our visit extremely enjoyable and very accessible to see all the must see destinations. Also very conveniently located to subway access. Was a peaceful and comfortable place to relax and get a good nights rest before taking on the City each day. Would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Monterey

My New York Experience with my son

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, central, convenient & affordable.
Location: We rented the city bikes for the 7 day deal of $25 & rode all over Manhattan & over the Brooklyn Bridge:}. We went up the World Trade Center!
The Park Central Hotel did a fabulous job of making us feel at home for 5 nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Very good place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the Central Park and the Metro.
Cons: The sound abatement between the rooms and the picture in the bathroom was a face staring just above the toilet.
Location: The excellent Carnegie Deli was less than a block south of the Hotel. The Redeye Grill, a great place with a live band, was just one block North.
This was a very nice place to stay. There was some problem with the door between my room and the next room was not sound abatement to an acceptable level, several time we could hear the conversations like they were in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from texas

nice hotel close to central park and time square.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
enjoyed out stay hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location. Very accommodating staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was upscale and convenient.
We arrived early and were allowed to check in. The concierge was very helpful in arranging for tickets for a tour. The location is really convenient To all the highlights of the city.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Hotel close to Central Park.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Ubication.
Cons: Get a restaurant to have at least breakfast and do not charge your guests wifi connection.
Nice hotel, confortable but has no restaurant and I was charged an additional fee to use wifi and facilities, its a shame that a hotel of this category do that kind of things, the personal was not informed about it, the only personal thet was very nice was the Councierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FL2NYC from Orlando, FL

This hotel is in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, great location
The hotel is easy to get to and centrally located. Walking distance to Times Square and Central Park. Easy access to the subway. The elevator security system was a real plus. Nicely decorated with modern art. Would definitely stay at the Park Central again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst experience ever at a hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2010
We had reservations at Park Central New York last week, and we found bedbugs in our room. We immediately went to the front desk and talked to the manager, who was very rude, accused us of lying, refused to come look at the room, and then charged our credit card for a night. We had been at the hotel maybe 15 minutes. It was midnight and we were stranded in New York without a hotel. Luckily, we were able to find other accommodations, or this would have derailed our vacation. I have never been so disgusted with a hotel, both because of the bedbugs and the way we were treated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Park Central Experience was great.

Posted Jul 6, 2010
My daughter and I had a great experience at the Park Central Hotel NYC. The location on 7th Ave. was perfect for our visit. Everything we needed was withing walking distance. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Park Central Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2010
Employees were friendly and service good. Accomodations were less than fair. No hot water or coffee maker. Room tempature and AC were uneven; small ammenities were not easily placed or visible; curtains damadged, did not close completely, and were skimpy. Overall appearance was chincy, as compared to the look of the buildings lobby. As for returning for another stay, only the price would be a drastic inducement.