Ratings based on 28 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ddb27from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Upon arriving, we had to wait for a bellman and finally took our bags up ourselves.  Not a problem just expected prompt service from an Omni hotel.  Front desk was helpful and courteous along with the concierge.  Rooms are a nice size for the city. Wierd, no sheet on bed, just fitted sheet and duvet cover.  Water pressure was lacking.  Had a maintenance issue that was handled immediately. Nice cold a/c. Nice patio area by the health center to enjoy.  Make sure you sign up for the free Omni Select program to get free bottled water, morning beverage and wi-fi!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Looks4valuefrom Hilton Head, SC

Great location, fair value

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
One of the best locations in Upper Manhattan. Friendly front desk personnel, only average concierge service. Expensive restaurant, average food. For best breakfast, there are several places within a block, bring coffee and lox bagel to your room, half the time and fifth the price of room service, which is about the same for most hotels there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindywvfrom Vienna, WV, USA

A very pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: convenient location to times square
I had read all the reviews before booking this hotel, and seeing that the majority of the reviews were positive decided to book it. The hotel was wonderful!! Very conveniently located to Rockefeller Center and Times Square. It was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCSEPTfrom Mississippi

Super stay

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Have stayed at several hotels in the city. This the best one! Great Service! Great location! Real nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCExpatfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Great hotel, some glitches.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: great location, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, complimentary coffee if member, bowl of crisp apples in lobby
This is a lovely hotel centrally located in midtown, walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Central Park, MOMA and numerous other sights and fine restaurants. Our room was clean and well-appointed, if somewhat on the small side and a bit dark, as it faced other buildings. Still, it was quite nice and the bathroom was lovely and one does not spend a great deal of time in a NYC hotel room after all. Though the staff was polite and helpful, shortly after we checked in, housekeeping personnel knocked at our door and said they had no record of anyone occupying the room. A few minutes later, we received a phone call telling us they had no record of us checking into that room. When I straightened things out, I asked them to note that I was a member of Omni Select. They said they would and yet, the next morning they failed to deliver the complimentary morning beverage and I had to go downstairs the next day to receive the request forms for the next morning. Still, those are small oversights in an otherwise wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelsALotfromthe808from Honolulu, HI, USA

Good location for the things we wanted to do on this trip.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, nearby shopping
Cons: No free Internet, expensive breakfast for what you get
Walking distance to Central Park, 5th Ave. shopping, Rockefeller Center area, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and several good restaurants (Fresco By Scott and Brazzerie, for example, are minutes away by foot). We felt the location maximized the few days we had in NYC. The hotel itself was always clean, safe, and offered a good (not great) daily breakfast buffet for about $28. My quibbles with the hotel are small, but when you pay so much money per night, your expectations are (and should be) higher. Twice we received bath towels that were either worn or had a small hole in it. Twice, housekeeping forgot to replace the bathrobes in the bathroom. To the Omni's credit, when I casually mentioned this, I received an email from the Manager letting me know that he reminded his staff to be more conscientious and I was offered a free room upgrade. All and all, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stayhere4surefrom California

Love the Doormen!

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, food is expensive
Overall this is the best place to stay for location, location, location! Just a few blocks to the metro and taxi's and cars at the Hotel if you go that route. I suggest you walk and do the metro if you really want to see all of the city and then some. The door guys are great and very helpful and very friendly, the staff was great with one exception one lady at front desk had no desire to help with the wireless situation...none at all...so i said basically i need to figure this out myself and she just looked at me with a blank stare. So here is what you do, go to the lobby and do your initial connection there and PAY for your free internet yes its not free then you can go to your room and use your device. Rooms were really nice, we had a view of construction but didnt care we were outside getting the view. If you eat at the Hotel you better be ready for a huge bill its very expensive! Eat on the food carts on the streets they are great and save your money for a nice dinner. We had an awesome time here and will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bmarks77from Washington DC

Beautyfull hotel, knowledgeable staff, great location

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Cons: No free Internet
A bit pricey but hey its all about location in Manhattan. Nice acocmodations and knowlegeable. I would reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoe21from Bmore, MD

Very accommodating and great location

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We arrived at the hotel around 11 am prepared to check our bags and go for the day. Surprise! Our room was ready, so we unpacked and got started feeling very good about the experience. We were very happy with our stay and found out that if we registered as a member, we would be entitled to free WIFI and on our next trip, additional amenities. Wish we could have gotten them on this trip but this did not detract from the good experience we had. The room was clean and updated with flat screen TV, wonderfully comfortable king bed, large bathroom and safe which saved us from lugging around our ipad and nook with us. We just put them in the safe when we went out and felt very secure. All the staff were pleasant, accommodating and helpful - who could ask for anything more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AnnieK

Beautiful rooms but very expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Nice hotel but not many restaurants near by, otherwise good location. Beautiful rooms.