Ratings based on 143 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Outstanding superior service clean comfortable Exceed expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the middle of Times Square.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I liked how close to was to everything. It was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and efficient.
Cons: I would have liked a coffee pot, etc. in the room.
Location: Great location . See above for things to do.
This hotel was great and close to everything we needed, Times Square, Broadway, Radio City, etc. We could either walk or take the Hop on Hop off Bus. The two people with me had never been to NYC. It was like two in a candy store.I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Perfect location at a great price. Comfortable and clean rooms. We would book this hotel again without any hesitation!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Paris, Tx

Dusty, dirty, sticky

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Was not happy with hotel. The room was dirty. The hotel staff were not unfriendly but they werw not helpful either. When we arrived, my debit card would not work. I was panicked because I hadn't brought very much cash. Hotel literature stated they would cash a personal check for up to $200/day but they did not. They would only allow $100/day. Literature also stated drinks and snacks in room. There were none. Dresser drawers would not open. Just overall unsatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in the heart of Times Square.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, and closeness to Times Square.
Cons: More seating in the lobby for busy check-in times.
Location: Times Square, subway, hop on hop off bus.
Friendly hotel staff, hotel was next to Times Square, close to subway. Able to get hop on hop off bus to attractions. I was able to obtain a great rate through Travelocity.com by booking with airfare. Only down side was that you had to pay extra for wifi.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york city

Dirty and unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for three nights. We arrived very late the first night and had two rooms. The next morning our son told us his they had to put towels on the sheets before sleeping. There were hairs all in the sheets and all over the bathroom floor. Disgusting! I called and asked that the room would be completely cleaned and sheets changed which was done. When trying to get directions from the staff, they were not helpful. Having doors at both ends opening on to different streets, it was never clear which way to head out and where to go. My husband cut his finger on a glass and I went to the front desk asking for band aids and gauze. One guy walked up to me and pulled two out of his pocket. I asked if he had any more to which he responded "no". When I took them back to the room, I realized we needed more than just a band aid and went back down and asked about a pharmacy. They sent me out the wrong door and I wondered around trying to find a place to go - not helpful! After asking people on the street, I finally found one. When we were ready to leave on Sunday, we went down to store our luggage. There was a line a mile long and one person checking bags. Other people were behind the desk doing nothing ! Unclean and unhelpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Island

Great Experince

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, and could not hear any of the noise from outside.
Cons: More breakfast options
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Within walking distance to Time Square, fifth ave, broadway.
Thought the hotel was great. Staff was very courteous, the location was fantastic. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco, ca

Dirty & Old

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My room was dirty; carpet and bedding stained. The windows were dirty, floor tiles cracked, hole behind bathroom door, bathroom sink cracked and rub stopper completely broken off and placed to the side. The room was horrible!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Bed was hard as a rock! I asked the hotel staff to change the mattress - they said, all are the same! Great location, but there are better hotels in the area for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Buffalo,NY

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015