Ratings based on 71 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Annonymous5from Maryland

It was ok

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The room was comfortable enough. The food was alright and the drinks were ok. Seemed to be constant issues while I was there; a bunch of minor problems which did not allow for the most comfortable stay considering the price. The heat was not turned on and my room was cold. Maintenance DID bring a portable heater for me to use. However, the heater tripped the circuit and cut out the electrical outlets on one side of the room. That was attended to quickly, so I was not inconvenienced for long. The trash in the room had not been dumped from the previous occupants, and there were a few other minor issues. Nothing that would cause you to be upset but enough constant issues to make the stay a little unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharickfrom Cape Coral, FL

GREAT LOCATION!!!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
It took me forever to pick a hotel on line with so many to choose, but I am soooooo glad that I chose the Hilton Times Square . It was in walking distance to everything and the subway was right next door if we didn't want to walk.  Convenient to Times Square activities and very helpful staff at the desk, bell hop area and Concierge!  Would stay again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by titusmanfrom Arizona

Nice place to stay near times square

Posted May 31, 2013
We were there for three nights, and a very nice room with good exercise facilites. Rooms look like thay has been remodeled recently. First room with noisy ajoining room and they moved us the second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tawd123from New York, NY

Loved it!

Posted May 29, 2013
Close to almost all subway lines. Room with an amazing view. Great service from room service, front desk, and the cleaning personnel. Peter, a guest service agent, was very informative and friendly! The hotel was more expensive than others but with all the services and amenities they offer, it was well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry50from Time Square, New York

No free coffee, No free Wi Fi in the room

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Nice location, sure wish you did not have to pay for coffee in the morning.  Room was clean and newly renovated bathroom. No free Wi Fi in the room, only in the lobby, you have to pay per device in room. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUVTheaterfrom Charleston, SC, USA

We loved this Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2012
From start to check out, this was the best staff we have ever had at any NYC Hotel. Very friendly, very helpful. Ideal location for Theater .The rooms actually start around 22 floors up, so the views are nice. Ratio of elevators to rooms is very good. never more than 20sec. wait and they were FAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shaggerfrom Columbia, SC

knowledgeable staff wiling to help

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
Times Square is expensive so the price was more than any other Hlton. Breakfast buffet was outrageously expensive and could easily be adjusted to suit guests preferences. They listed French Toast as a item and there was no French Toast. That should not be the case when paying that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by krazykakes1from Waco, TX, USA

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, times square location good
My husband and I were pleased with this hotel, mostly because it was so quiet. Our room was very clean, and the view from our hotel window was unbelievable. We were on the Empire State Building side. The only complaint I would have was there were some light bulbs out beside the bed and on the bathroom makeup mirror. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by redhotgrammafrom St. Louis

It was a little bit of heaven in the middle of the chaos of New York.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, friendly staff
This was a delightful retreat from an exhausting series of New York adventures. It was smack dab in the middle of all the adventures we took on. It was quiet, clean, efficient and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FunInTheBigApplefrom Colorado

Great value, location and service!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
No issues at all...helpful staff, great view of Times Square