Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New York, NY

Underwhelming all around

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Booked a room here for my wedding weekend, was expecting a relaxing stay in a nice hotel. Hotel room was not thoroughly cleaned before check in - I found half empty juice and alcohol bottles in the mini-bar, dresser and trash can. Told the front desk about this, assuming they would move us to another room or send someone up to clean while we were out but when we came back late that night nothing had been done. Also wanted to make sure I wasn't charged for things taken out of the mini-bar. The rest of the room was cleaned, it was clear that the ed was freshly made and the bathroom was how you would expect it to be (toilet paper roll folded to a point, etc). No idea why someone would just fail to clean up garbage in one part of the suite. Room was also not as advertised - no tub in the bathroom. This was the main reason I booked this particular room - to have a huge tub. We did have a nice view of the Empire State Building (although I have this view from my own apartment 10 blocks away haha). Between the general lack of care and overpriced accommodations, I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jhoelito

Excellent price for NYC. Clean. Cool.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Excellent price for NYC. Clean. Cool. Empire State building out the window. Staff was professional and attentive. Near to Macy's Join the Kimpton loyalty program for free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DDAY5150

Great stay in NYC for not too much $$

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
One of my friends raved about this hotel. We booked it for my wife's birthday. The great service started when they let us check in 3 hours early. We had a room on the 22nd floor with a great view of the city. The bathroom was huge with a giant shower. Great location right by Penn. We missed the complimentary happy hour, but it is cool that they offer it. That can offset the cost of a night out in NY. At night we ordered a beer and a glass of wine from room service and they gave us a second beer for free. For a NYC hotel, the price was ridiculously low for the level of service, cleanliness, and comfort we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bfonta000from Boston, MA, USA

Great Room/Location/Value

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no breakfeast
Would reccomend. 1.5 blocks to MSG which was the reason for the visit. less than 10 min wal to times square, free wireless internet when you join their rewards program
3 out of 5
by VannaXfrom Fairfield, CT, USA

Not worth the money and worst Kimpton Hotel ever!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
I typically only stay at Kimpton Hotels. Decided to try Eventi for a girls weekend last week. When I arrived to the hotel there was only one doorman/valet/person working. There was about 20-25 guests in the lobby and no one greeted you. The front desk staff was "ok". The room was nice but the service was poor. They offer a happy hour, but the lobby is the size of my closest and have seating for only 8 people. The entire lobby literally is the size of my closet!! Then we called for a toothbrush and we had to call back 3 times to get the toothbrush. This hotel is not worth the money. This is a 3 star hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oldtravelerfrom Virginia

After experiencing disappointment with several NY City hotels, this one was just what we wanted and plan to use it regularly on our visits to the Big

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: only coffee no free continental bkfst
Staff pleasant and helpful. Wine at 5pm was a treat. And most of all, the rooms were comforable, clean, and an excellent buy for the price and when compared to the other hotels we know. We recommend it hightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gldlcksfrom Columbia, MD, USA

What a deal. Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet, happy hour every day
Cons: restaurant pricey
Great place, comfortable and centrally located to subway and train station. Down side, not a lot of options for casual dinner within a short distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StaysOftenInNYCfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great price for the room.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, 24 hr room service
Cons: No free Internet
I booked this hotel because my usual hotels were sold out. It was the cheapest in my price range, so I took a chance and went for it since I was only staying one night. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and room were clean and modern. There was a mini-bar in the room, 24 hour room service, and a nice tapas restaurant in the building. The room was spacious, well designed and quiet. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mytravelingconsultant

great place good value

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great location in the city very clean and good value for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vryexptrvlr

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
You'll love the "Food Parc" and the location....the subway is very close to the hotel......