Ratings based on 236 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

no cell service in room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: quiet for sleeping
Location: 4 blocks from grand central
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Have to take subway or walk a lot to get anywhere No cell service in your room. Have to sit in lobby for cell service or internet service Room feels like a cave, have to turn on every light in the room Window faces wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan141from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Remodel.....everything worked.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Rooms are large by NYC hotel standard....butbathroom was kinda tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lizzy123from Auburn, NY

Nice setting

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Very convenient hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly. Nice quiet neighborhood, but close to amenities. Rooms were comfortable and clean. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madrick21from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Didn't disappoint

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We (my wife and I) expected a good experience based on the reviews and that is exactly what we got. Service was excellent, location is perfect (easy walk to Grand Central to the North and Empire State Building to the South), and the rooms were clean (most important for us). 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reluctant2Travelfrom Colorado, USA

I would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very welcoming staff. Slept in one morning and room was made up promptly as soon as I took down the "do not disturb" sign. Wish the internet had been free. Studio was really nice with a kitchenette. Nice restaurant right off lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gekchofrom Poughkeepsie, NY, USA

Very Satisfied Guest

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, grancentral station an subways, walking distance to midtown sights
Generously sized rooms for Manhattan with incredibly comfortable king sized bed complete with good linens. Being able to choose from a menu of comfortable pillows for the perfect fit to preferences was a nice touch. The room was showing some signs of age - a loose tile, fraying corners to a bathroom picture, but these details did not compromise the comfort of the otherwise nicely appointed room and hotel. Terrific location - surrounded by good restaurants and pubs in the pleasant Murray Hill neighbourhood and an easy walk from Grand Central Station. Korea Town and Curry (Indian food) Street ust around the corner. A nice walk past 5th Ave shopping to the Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, Madison Square Gardens and more. Easy access to subway lines running uptown or downtown. Staff were professional and helpful. A special thank you to the concierge, George?, for his helpful recommendations and for booking us a last minute dinner during one of the busiest nights of the year at the popular Hangawi Restaurant. We had a fabulous 4 nights and were really pleased with what we got for what we paid - very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry73from Arlington, TX, USA

Great hotel with great staff, and a sweet rooftop bar!

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: rooftop bar
Cons: No free Internet
Really appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Rooftop bar rocks (even if the drinks are super expensive)! Comfortable, nice room. Bed could have been a bit more comfy, but all in all, it was a great experience. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Superstevo

avoid this hotel if you prefer quiet environment when you sleep

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Cons: Noisy
This hotel has a roof top lounge which produces tremendous amount of noise at night. It says the lounge closes at 11pm, which never did. People stayed until 12:30 at night on the top and I had to call the front desk three times at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Normziefrom Carmel, CA, USA

Best pillows and sheet/quilt we have ever had! Slept very well!

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Some NYC highlights were close. Many were further away since Murray Hill is a residential area. In the end we loved the nearby restaurants and felt like city dwellers rather than tourists. The desk and concierge help was invaluable and the housekeeper we had was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by utex1983

Great Service

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I took my daughter (24) for a mom/daughter weekend. We were welcomed at the front desk and all of our needs were met. This is a great hotel in a great neighborhood--it's a hike to shopping and Central Park but not as long as it seems. Taxi ride was short and reasonable. Would recommend if you want something close, but not right in the middle of everything.