Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bobcaygeon

Great lobby area and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very good location to move around the city. Cool place with nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mikeddfrom Boulder, CO

Nice rooms, great Coffee!

Posted May 16, 2013
Rooms were nice, location was perfect for my work trip, coffee shop downstairs was great!
4 out of 5
by vronsky

Hotel is nice, hip

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The room was awesome. We (my girlfriend and I) stayed in one of their smaller rooms, but it was well furnished and the bathroom was clean and very nice. The bed wasn't extremely comfortable, kind of firm and too short for me (I'm 6'4''), but passable. The room was quiet, though it was kind of hot. We had the heat off the whole time, and the window cracked (it was freezing out), and only then was it a comfortable temperature. Not sure how it remained so warm in our room—a mystery. The staff were very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the number of non-guests in the lobby area. This is because there is a bar, two restaurants, and an (excellent) coffee shop all around the lobby. Be forewarned: If you don't have the sides of your head buzzed and a MacBook in hand, you may stand out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahlotfrom Connecticut, USA

Different kind of hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
It was a nice but very different kind of hotel. Not an average place with its different kind of art decor. Location was fantastic and very accessible. Staff are good, but I had a problem with the check -in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lms2299from St Louis, MO, USA

Great NYC experience

Posted Dec 14, 2012
I stayed here with my mom on a mother daughter trip to NYC. It was my mom's first time to the city and the location couldn't be beat. We could walk to most places we wanted to visit and when we had a long day in the city we came back to the hotel and grabbed a nice glass of wine from the bar. The hotel had a great vibe and it was nice to have such a warm and inviting lobby area to welcome you back to the hotel. The room was small (NYC standard) but they did a lot to maximize the space. Our room did stay very warm and we couldn't change the thermostat but we were able to keep the window open so it stayed comfortable in the room. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, price was reasonable and the location was great!
3 out of 5
by alameda123from California

This hotel is not for everyone!

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
This is a pretty funky hotel and I don't think it's for everyone. I do disagree with the 4 star rating. It's definitely not for the person that is expecting the comforts of a 4 star hotel. Originally I booked a room for my daughter not knowing that this place is definteily not geared towards kids or family. It's more of a artsy/rocker type of hotel with a blaring loud bar downstairs. Fortunately we spent alot of time out of our room, but when we returned it was so loud on the street that we couldn't even sleep. Nice front desk personnel, however...but they completely missed the mark with this traveler.
3 out of 5
by Lckystarrfrom California, USA

Not For Everyone

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, room service not great
This hotel was bizarre. Definitely funky and artsy. Not for anyone that is used to four star service. I don't agree with its four star rating. We upgraded to a larger room and it was extremely loud. We couldn't sleep either nights of our stay. Definitely not as place for children either because it has a very loud bar downstairs. It's definitely geared towards the hip, younger crowd that doesn't look for creature comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elfaja

Wicked hip

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Outstanding service/hospitality. Extraordinary food and cocktails -- with restaurants connected to the hotel and served in the lobby until the wee hours. Groovy room -- bigger than usual for NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by buster370

very Fun and Hip place with cool people

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Awesome boutique hotel. Great decor. We are so happy we chose this place because it is different than all the other 'typical' hotels. Close to everything. The staff was beyond awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soccerdude

It was amazing.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I had a great time. The place was great, the staff was helpful, and there was a show at night. I would definitely go again!