Ratings based on 74 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NICKMILANO2from Columbia, SC

Great Trip

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Hotel met all of our expectations. Great food, lots of drinks and a beautiful beach. From visiting other resorts and talking to other couples this was a great deal. You will not find a better deal or beach in Jamaica. The entertainment staff was lots of fun, providing games, music, and events during our stay. This a great couples or family resort. I would and will come stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bbaes1from Newfane, NY

Beautiful beach and awesome staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Staff was absolutely wonderful! So friendly and helpful, they ,are this one of the best vacations. Resort is very clean and beautiful. So was the beach and pool. Rooms were very clean, my only complaint is that the bed was two full beds pushed together. Was kind of annoying bc kept falling in crack. Food was wonderful! Would definitely go back and stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WellSeasonedTravelerfrom Indiana, USA

This hotel had great food, great staff, great pools and a great beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful long white sandy beach & turquoise water, great piano bar and very talented piano man!, the four specialty restaurants, friendliness of most of the staff
Cons: Nothing close, small pillows, loudness of activity director, not enough reggae music
Very beautiful property and very clean. All four restaurants had excellent food and service. The buffet was very good, although I am not a buffet person - would have preferred more grilled meats/seafood, veggies and salad (lighter fare). The bbq jerk chicken lunch was awesome! Would have enjoyed a reggae band more than the noisy daytime pool entertainment. Part of the cultural experience is the local music. Didn't much care for the stage shows either; however, the piano player in the piano bar was quite the local talent! Most of the staff was very personable and fun. Even though the bed pillows were a little small we slept really well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IslandGirl679

My over view room was exactly what I hoped for.

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
The Riu Tropical Palace was an excellent choice for my stay in Negril. The junior suite was spacious & the bar was well stocked. The food was okay. I've had better at another resort. The staff was friendly, the overall atmosphere was peaceful. The stretch of beach along the resort property was perfect for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saverioweddingguestfrom California, USA

Great place for vacation but needs to have free wifi in rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, ambiance
Cons: No free Internet
WE were a huge group attending a wedding in the area and we enjoyed our stay and the entertainment, great food, drinks and excellent service in Jamaica;s Negril location. Definitely want to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jawaiian

Staff was courteous.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: great beach for swimming
Cons: free internet only available in the lobby.
Hotel keycard were not working which was the biggest downer. We had to attempt several times before we got a green light. Front's desk supervisor had to come and take care of it. Taxi cab drivers are nice. Negotiate rates early. Save some room in your check in luggage and buy your rum at the duty free shop at the airport when departing. It will save you lots of money. Just don't forget tocheck it in when you reach your US destination since you will go through another TSA bag check. Also, bring your bug juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by razorsoonerfrom Norman, OK, USA

Picture perfect great place to experience Jamaica

Posted Jul 29, 2012
There were 'nt any negatives to this trip. The room, staff, food choices, and activities were all excellent and enjoyable. The beach at this property was ideal and beautiful. All the Negril, Jamaica attractions were easily accessible by taxi and everyone was more than accomodating in their efforts to make sure your needs were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shereefrom Royersford, PA, USA

MAGNIFICENT!!!!

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: beach, staff
What an amazing vacation!!!! This is the most beautiful beach I have ever been to. The water is absolutely pristine, and the sand is like satin. My husband and I went with our three children ages, 24, 13, and 11, and we all had a wonderful time. The people were all so friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. The food was very good. Two of my three children are very picky eaters, and even they found things they liked at every meal. We cannot wait to go back again next year :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravellingPolesfrom Northeast Ohio

Would go back in a heartbeat!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: incredible beach
Cons: hard beds
Beautiful hotel, fabulous weather, friendly people, scrumptious food, incredible beach...no reason to NOT go there...We highly recommend this hotel. The beds were hard, but that's how we like them, so "no problem, mon!". Also, if you book an ocean front or ocean view room, request a 2nd or 3rd floor room, or you won't be able to enjoy the view from your terrace while sitting due to the retaining wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by buco

The hotel is very accomadating

Posted Feb 21, 2012
I would suggest easier way of dinner sign up and earlier dinner than 9. Also maybe from 10 to 12 music to dance by every night.