Ratings based on 54 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mrshahn1012 from St. Louis, MO, United States

Perfect for Us

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We went to Jamaica expecting relaxation, and that is exactly what we got. Booked a Premiere Beachfront Suite (the only real bonus here was that we had a wraparound porch on ground level on the beachfront, any room looked beautiful there), which was open and clean. Had an incident about 4 days in where the ceiling started pouring water onto the bed, but fortunately we were in the room and able to save our things. We were promptly moved rooms and they gave us a free couples massage! Minor tip: book the free amenities early (sit-down restaurants, glass-bottom boat tour, etc) because they fill up fast! The staff was friendly and everyone seemed to genuinely have the Jamaican carefree spirit. Nothing like seeing the guy picking up trash singing happily at the top of his lungs, just because.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Clayton, NJ

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Stayed with husband in August 2013. Resort was clean and beautifully landscaped. Stayed in a Garden veranda suite which was very close to the beach (some road noise, but not much). The room decor was pretty bland, could use some updating. Food was good, but I wished there was more authentic Jamaican food (oxtails, curry goat, etc.). The walk between restaurants is kind of long, but we didn't mind since it was along the beach. Entertainment was nice, but would love one night of energetic dance hall music. They should close the casino since I never saw anyone there are and many of the machines didn't work. The club was lack luster and the piano bar was a bore fest. Favorite part was the catamaran and the snorkeling. The trip to Times Square duty free mall was nice. The staff was very friendly and the drinks were yummy. We didn't have any problems with mosquitoes, just a few flies. The minibar was great, stocked with pretty much whatever you want. Security on the beach (which was beautiful) was tight. Compared to other all-inclusives, you do get a lot. I would recommend not only reserving your spot for Lemongrass and Feathers, but also for the excursions. The glass bottom boat only sailed once a day at 9:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine18 from Long Island, New York

Negril, Jamaica

Posted Aug 7, 2013
It was absolutely beautiful, and was worth it for the money!! People were great, food was great and staff was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AandM from Washington State

The best vacation ever!

Posted May 24, 2013
I can't sing enough praises about Couples Swept Away!! Even when first arriving in the airport, we were treated like royalty. The Jamaican people have the most amazing customer service I have ever experienced. There is entertainment nightly, the food is fabulous, and drinks are on the house ;) We were certified in open water scuba with the resort dive team and they were so wonderful (thanks guys!!) I have already recommended this vacation to many relatives and co-workers and I would encourage anyone who is up for some adventure or just looking to hang out on the beach to give Couples a try! 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Qnnguyen from Maryland

Great resort and very nice white sand beach

Posted May 8, 2013
Very good all inclusive resort where even scuba dives are included! Food is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's was my third time here and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tmcshoes from Beaver Dam, WI

This resort was magical!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Couples Swept Away was truly a magical place to stay! It was as if it was set down in the middle of a remote jungle, yet had all the amenities of a high end resort. The service was impeccable from all the staff, from the moment we arrived at the airport to the time we left. Most of the entertainment was great! Lots of talented singers! There was always something fun to do, or you can do nothing but lay on the beach if you choose (which is what we did most of the time.) If you want to eat at Feathers or Lemongrass, make your reservations as soon as you arrive. They fill up fast! Also, if you want to get a shady spot on the beach, set your alarm VERY early to save a spot and put your towels out on a chair. We were there for five days and never quite got up early enough to get a shady cabana:^( We will definitely be back to Couples Swept Away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MleeO from US

Excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, Free breakfast
Cons: was very loud friday night until 4:00 am?
Could not have been better will go again.................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ThePuraVida from USA

Awesome Resort!

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful beach, included activities
This is a great resort for Couples of all ages, especially if you are active. The included activities are really what pays for itself, so make sure you do as much as you can! Food is top notch for an All Inclusive, and the beach HAS to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. For a more detailed review, check out my reviews on Trip Advisor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honeymoonluvers from Minnesota, USA

Awesome

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Staff was awesome! Already talking about going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MAL141 from Charleston, SC

Nice, tranquil vacation.

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Entertainment was excellent, rooms were nice, resort was gorgeous. It is mostly quiet. Age range from 25-55 with most in their 30's. Staff interest varies with most being interested in decent service.