Ratings based on 23 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amy123 from browns mills nj

Great fun

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The resort was clean, the staff friendly, large variety of food during meal times. The main pool area had music with a DJ that kept the crowd engaged. The customers have several areas outside to spend their time without feeling crowded.
1 out of 5
by Tibby from New york

Bad not safe

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Felt like I in a dark place with no way outl! The food we could not eat ,all the locals were giving or bought passes to the resort  wait to check in 2hr. Ran out of glasses the worst ever and have traveled the world not safeT
3 out of 5
Recommended
by erlich5 from New York, NY

Good hotel, once u get used to the noise all day.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Got this at a good price. front desk, not too savvy with reservations made over the internet. food, exceptionally good. waiter staff good. nice beach. didnt like the stray cats and birds, but didnt bother me too much. entertainment at nite, not too good. rooms were average, but not bad. make sure that u know that ocean view does not mean ocean front. the first is just a glimpse of the ocean. the other is full view . I would use this place again. Not good for quiet people.
3 out of 5
by stormnorm from Augusta-Richmond County, GA

good price and free drinks at any time

Posted Jul 4, 2013
well the resort needs some updating. we had to call every night to get towels in the room.. good price for the money, that explains why the resort was packed with people. beach and pool were good and clean. free drinks were great also. if i were to visit Jamaica again, i would not visit that resort again. Pay the extra money and stay at a 4 or 5 star resort.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vvvvv

Great vacation, all inclusive,

Posted May 21, 2013
Hotel very clean, rooms standard nothing fancy, but the whole package was great, great pools, food, drinks all in all very very pleased, 
2 out of 5
by brooklynblac from Brooklyn, NY

Expect to be UNDERWHELMED

Posted May 7, 2013
I recently vacationed at the Sunset Jamaica Grande, it was just OK. there wasnt anything spectacular about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mellyboo

The hotel made me felt welcome but my room did not have a flat screen TV.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
The welcome desk did not tell me about the towel service so I had a little debate with the towel hut person. They did not have enough courtesy phones in the area. That was frustrating. Inaddition to cat that they have lounging around during breakfast and lunch time. And black birds flying around the hotel lobby.
1 out of 5
by freeqtraveler from New Jersey, USA

this hotel charges a lot and its a poor environment

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
would never stay there ever,the room was dirty,the furnitures were old,the bathroom had no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jamaican1love

Excellent Trip & Resort was wonderful

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, clean room & great view
The resort was very accomidating to every type of "relaxation" you prefer. There was on-going entertainment, food, lots of pool room, beach front beauty, and the customer service was wonderful. The food was good, but not Jamaican authentic. I would recommend going outside of the resort to experience the culture & beauty Jamaica has to offer, but I loved the resort. Our room was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. You have amazing access to Jamaica downtown, mountains, and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Succulence from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Everyone was very accomodating

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
What really stood out to me at this resort was how friendly and helpful the staff were, from the bartenders, to housekeeping, to the wedding planners who assisted with my sister's wedding. It was all-inclusive and the food options were more than satisfactory. The biggest drawback was the fact that wireless internet was not free and even when you paid for it, could only be accessible in main lobby of the hotel. This is great though for those who wish to disconnect entirely.