Ratings based on 93 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The housekeeper (Donnarea), acknowledge our stay and how long, smiled and asked was everything o.k., each day of our stay at the hotel.
WonderfulHotel, and very Hospitable, clean and well organized. Beautiful provate beach and golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Stacy-Ann Hayles, Journey Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our beach and golf facilities and you found our service hospitable. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

My stay was excellent!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was a wonderful stay here. The staff by the pool, Aston, particularly provided excellent wait service. Julene in the main restaurant was also extremely accommodating. Geraldine at the spa was THE BEST! I scheduled a second service later on in the week. It was very easy to schedule reservations at all restaurants. A few suggestions: the beach area needs to be bigger. There should be an "adult only" pool-since there is a kiddie pool with the water slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Stacy-Ann Hayles, Journey Ambassador, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you so much for highlighting our exceptional staff - particularly Aston, Julene and Geraldine. We are happy to know that your family had a great time staying at the resort. We will be making some upgrades to the property so your suggestions will definitely be taken into consideration as we plan for this. Thanks for visiting and we hope you return soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New York

short vacation with kids

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: lazy-river, water slide, food, close to airport
Cons: beach was disappointing, but not sure if it is just the location.
Location: Close to airport, Rose Hall Plantation very close by and a worthwile afternoon excursion.
Good deal for a family with kids. The water slides and lazy river kept my 9 yr old nephew very busy- he had a great time. My 13 yr old neice enjoyed the the water slides and lazy river, but actually enjoyed the various hot tubs more. They both LOVED the teen zone with air hockey and fus ball and there were some good lawn games. The beach was disappointing; water was grey/brown, not the Carribean blue I am used to in Jamaica. Also, the weather was not great (during Thanksgiving) so we did not get to do the water sports we had hoped. Food was much better than I had expected for such a kid-friendly place- make sure you make reservations as soon as you arrive. The tour of Rose Hall Plantation was an interesting and close by excursion off property. I never found the yoga class on the beach, but we did stumble upon a fun Jamaican Dance class. Room was small- basically two queen size beds, just like a hotel room, not really what I would consider a "resort" room. Lots of positives, some negatives- overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Stacy-Ann Hayles, Journey Ambassador, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you and your family had a good time staying with us, C. So sorry to hear that the weather limited your experience. It's great that you took the opportunity to go one of the excursions - the Rose Hall Great House is one of the best historic sites in Jamaica. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and identify the areas you believe we can improve. We take every opportunity to learn from our guests. Hopefully you will return to enjoy some of water sports and beach activities you didn't get the chance to experience during your last stay. Looking forward having you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovelyLora29from NYC, NY

really nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I went to the Hilton Rose Hall on 9/21/13-9/27/13 and it was a great experience !! It was my first time going to Jamaica and the staff at the hotel were very friendly. I went with my husband to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. It's a very family orientated resort. So if you’re looking for the party /club scene you’re not going to find it there. It was extremely relaxing and I loved the waterpark slides. The food was great. However there is only one buffet. I would like to have seen another buffet with more food options. I didn’t like the beach because it was very limited (not big enough) and too rocky. I spent most of my time by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UTskierfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Awesome Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Great all inclusive resort. Everyone that works here is so friendly and willing to help out with anything you need. Private gated resort, private beach. Security was all around, and its a place were we felt very comfortable at in a foreign country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erniemetsfrom NY

Great for the money!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I just came back from the Hilton Rose Hall with my wife for our anniversary . It was hard going down those water slides because i knew if my kids were their they would have loved it. Great Hotel for families and a long weekend with your significant other. The bars and food are good. If you like beer, ask for your Red Stripe in the bottle b.c the tap gives you a mean hangover. I thought that was great that they had bottle beer at the main bar. I met a lot of nice people and had a blast. The only thing is the beach wasn't good. Take a trip to the 7 mile beach in Negril if you want to see a nice beach. I recommend the Dunns River Fall trip from the hotel. They do a half day trip which is perfect and doesn't kill your entire day. Three Palms wasn't open and the people outside the hotel are a pain in the butt after a while. Hotel staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IndyLTfrom Indianapolis, IN

5 days 4 nights

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Most of the negative reviews are not valid in my opinion. My wife and fellow couple had a great time while in Jamaica at Hilton Rose Hall, but there were 2 issues that may stop us from returning to this resort in the future: 1: Drinks - Seemed to be a little watered down. We had to start taking tequila shots to get the party started. Before that it took about 5-6 drinks to start feeling anything. 2: Restaurant Options: One of them were closed the entire time we were there and the other two were booked up (which I consider to be a major issue). We were only able to go to Seaside Grill while we were there and that took come management approval to make happen. They need to find another way to make reservations to the fine dining options because the way it is being handled now is unacceptable. Again, overall we had a good time but those two issues can make or break the experience depending on what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UrbanTraveler1970from New York, NY, USA

The staff made it worthwhile. Latoya, the teen room employee was attentive to the kids and exceptionally nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, all inclusive
Cons: No free Internet, must make reservations for everything prior
The water park staircase needs updating and the pool should be cleaned out more as there were plastic drink cups floating around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Stacy-Ann Hayles, Journey Ambassador, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to know that you were pleased with the service from the staff. We are in the process of making several upgrades to the property, including the water park. All the staff work very hard to keep the grounds clean, and we encourage all guests to do their part by using the receptacles provided around the property, but we are constantly reviewing and implementing more ways to keep all areas, particularly, the pools, clean at all times. We will be sure to let Latoya know that you liked the service she provided. Again, we are really grateful to you for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lovevacationingfrom Paramus,NJ

This is very family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
I had expected this resort be like a typical hotel on their own beach but this resort exceeded all my expectations. Very family friendly resort. I have two teenagers and they loved this resort. I loved all evening and daily activities thay had. The only thing i didn't enjoy was not having enough varieties of vagetarian meal when you got to restaurants on resort. We are vegetarians we reserved our dinner to different restaurants on different days and they didn't have vegatrian meal and if they had then it was fast food kind of meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Stacy-Ann Hayles, Journey Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really happy to hear that you and your teenagers enjoyed staying with us and participating in the activities we offer. We are in the process of upgrading our resort - including adding restaurant options - so your feedback on the availability of vegetarian options will definitely be taken into consideration. We hope you will return and look forward to having you stay with us again. (We apologize for the delay in responding. The new management team considers all guest reviews very important as they give us the opportunity to learn from your experience to create an even better one.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Waitinfrom Virginia

Great family resort!

Posted Dec 29, 2012
We traveled with our 3 children (ages 11, 9 and 8). Our King room was superb and their attached double Queen room could have used some updated on the bathroom. The kids were busy with friends they made at the resort the whole day and we were comfortable with them riding the slides and lazy river on their own. Breakfast at the Fresh buffet was ample, lunch and dinner were fine but the best night time food was at the 2 restaurants you can make reservations at - make your reservations before you go and alternate them! Health club was clean and sufficient and the views were amazing. The best part of the resort by far was .... the staff. There are a zillion beaches in the world and alot of them are closer to our home but the warmth of the staff would be the pivotal reason for us to return to Jamaica. We took one excursion to Dunn's River Falls and although it was 1 1/2 hours away by bus, we had a blast. Be sure to bring a change of clothes to travel back in and be sure to bring a waterproof camera for the amazing photo ops!