Ratings based on 90 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovelyLora29from NYC, NY

really nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I went to the Hilton Rose Hall on 9/21/13-9/27/13 and it was a great experience !! It was my first time going to Jamaica and the staff at the hotel were very friendly. I went with my husband to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. It's a very family orientated resort. So if you’re looking for the party /club scene you’re not going to find it there. It was extremely relaxing and I loved the waterpark slides. The food was great. However there is only one buffet. I would like to have seen another buffet with more food options. I didn’t like the beach because it was very limited (not big enough) and too rocky. I spent most of my time by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UTskierfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Awesome Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Great all inclusive resort. Everyone that works here is so friendly and willing to help out with anything you need. Private gated resort, private beach. Security was all around, and its a place were we felt very comfortable at in a foreign country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erniemetsfrom NY

Great for the money!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I just came back from the Hilton Rose Hall with my wife for our anniversary . It was hard going down those water slides because i knew if my kids were their they would have loved it. Great Hotel for families and a long weekend with your significant other. The bars and food are good. If you like beer, ask for your Red Stripe in the bottle b.c the tap gives you a mean hangover. I thought that was great that they had bottle beer at the main bar. I met a lot of nice people and had a blast. The only thing is the beach wasn't good. Take a trip to the 7 mile beach in Negril if you want to see a nice beach. I recommend the Dunns River Fall trip from the hotel. They do a half day trip which is perfect and doesn't kill your entire day. Three Palms wasn't open and the people outside the hotel are a pain in the butt after a while. Hotel staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IndyLTfrom Indianapolis, IN

5 days 4 nights

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Most of the negative reviews are not valid in my opinion. My wife and fellow couple had a great time while in Jamaica at Hilton Rose Hall, but there were 2 issues that may stop us from returning to this resort in the future: 1: Drinks - Seemed to be a little watered down. We had to start taking tequila shots to get the party started. Before that it took about 5-6 drinks to start feeling anything. 2: Restaurant Options: One of them were closed the entire time we were there and the other two were booked up (which I consider to be a major issue). We were only able to go to Seaside Grill while we were there and that took come management approval to make happen. They need to find another way to make reservations to the fine dining options because the way it is being handled now is unacceptable. Again, overall we had a good time but those two issues can make or break the experience depending on what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UrbanTraveler1970from New York, NY, USA

The staff made it worthwhile. Latoya, the teen room employee was attentive to the kids and exceptionally nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, all inclusive
Cons: No free Internet, must make reservations for everything prior
The water park staircase needs updating and the pool should be cleaned out more as there were plastic drink cups floating around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lovevacationingfrom Paramus,NJ

This is very family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
I had expected this resort be like a typical hotel on their own beach but this resort exceeded all my expectations. Very family friendly resort. I have two teenagers and they loved this resort. I loved all evening and daily activities thay had. The only thing i didn't enjoy was not having enough varieties of vagetarian meal when you got to restaurants on resort. We are vegetarians we reserved our dinner to different restaurants on different days and they didn't have vegatrian meal and if they had then it was fast food kind of meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Waitinfrom Virginia

Great family resort!

Posted Dec 29, 2012
We traveled with our 3 children (ages 11, 9 and 8). Our King room was superb and their attached double Queen room could have used some updated on the bathroom. The kids were busy with friends they made at the resort the whole day and we were comfortable with them riding the slides and lazy river on their own. Breakfast at the Fresh buffet was ample, lunch and dinner were fine but the best night time food was at the 2 restaurants you can make reservations at - make your reservations before you go and alternate them! Health club was clean and sufficient and the views were amazing. The best part of the resort by far was .... the staff. There are a zillion beaches in the world and alot of them are closer to our home but the warmth of the staff would be the pivotal reason for us to return to Jamaica. We took one excursion to Dunn's River Falls and although it was 1 1/2 hours away by bus, we had a blast. Be sure to bring a change of clothes to travel back in and be sure to bring a waterproof camera for the amazing photo ops!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveloften2from Ms

Nothing fancy but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2012
I would not return to Hilton Rose Hall unless I was looking for a budget trip to golf with my buddies since it is close to cinn hill and white witch courses. Beach and access to ocean are not great. Swim up bar was fun and after a few drinks it was fun to grab a tube and go down the slide with people you just met. Breakfast was great and dinner was ok but lunch options below avg. Oceanfront room was worth the extra money. Overall good resort but just not something I would try again with so many other resorts to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LeeRNfrom San Antonio, TX, USA

First Trip to island and I loved it and plan to visit again

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great trip and friendly staff. The late dinner meals was worth waiting. The open buffet food was a little dry but overal still a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mscouturefrom New York, NY, USA

Beautiful Hotel perfect for relaxation

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Went in August for my birthday was a wonderful experience hotel gave us early check in for free as well as late check out for free. the staff was friendly the lazy river is absolutely amazing. The resturants were great also. The nightly entertainment was also amazing. We had the time of our lives can't wait to return.