Ratings based on 358 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Omaha, NE

room is nothing like pictures

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location right next to the ocean. view was awesome
Cons: alot rooms need to updated, staff needs customer service training. what a disappointment!!
location was awesome, right next to the beach. the room was horrible. refridgerator was turned on, ac was off when i entered the room. room was dirty and smelled. staff was not friendly. very disappointed with the money i spent to stay here.
1 out of 5
by RE210from San Antonio, TX

Poor Overall Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2013
As we entered the room, we found a urine filled toilet. We told the front desk and when we returned three hours later, we found it in the same condition. Manager was on our floor and when we tried to have her inspect the room she stated she did not have time but would have it resolved. It was my wife's birthday so we went to their dining room for supper. The waiter came to get our order and we had a problem communicating with him. I asked if they had lobster tail he responded "NO ", but shorty after that lobster tails were being served. He took our orders and never asked what we wanted to drink and when taking our salad order, never asked what type of dressing. After being ignored for approx. 35 minutes we walked out. While walking out, he followed us out stating," don't complain because I will get fired". Made me think this must not be his first complaint. We went to the front desk and asked for the manger. It was the same person who didn't have time for us on our earlier situation. When explaining our dining room experience, she was very sarcastic. We left and had to find somewhere to eat. The next morning I went to complain and she was there again. She apologized for our experience and said she waived our valet parking and taxes. I explained it was not about the money, it was how bad of a overall experience we had on a special occasion. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TonyJohnfrom kissimmee fl

5th stay. I will be back again. Real good service!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
We got at the hotel at about 1pm and was greeted at the desk very nicely. Check in time was at 3pm but they accommodated us anyway and checked us in right away. Went to our room and my wife was not pleased with the room. I was, but you must keep the wife happy. We went down and they changed the room with a better one which she was very pleased with. The manager was very congenial in everyway and our stay begun. The pool and the beach were wonderful and I must say that the staff that they have are forever taking care of you and it sure looks like they really enjoy their jobs. The stay was as good as ever but if you imbibe you are going to get hit hard with the bar tabs, otherwise everything else is fine. Plenty of eateries just outside the door that are excellent and not costly. The best, Einsteins bagels, Tony Romas, and a nice Cuban restaurant a couple of blocks on the right side, of course the are plenty of places. PS: good music at the pool side and plenty of games for the kids in the pm. JT
2 out of 5
by weiniefrom New Jersey, USA

very busy hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
this hotel needs to be updated the floors are old looking and the carparet is very outdated. very busy hotel still trying to figure that out on why.the restuarant was very good. the rooms are shabby and need to be updated as well. inside bar needs a bar tender for the evenings they could have made money for the up dated that way. but over all this hotel served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WeBHappyfrom Illinois, USA

Great beachside hotel, SOME stand-out staff members

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close clean beach
Cons: Poor breakfast, expensive cold breakfast, auto 18 percent grat on everything
We went in Sept '12 for Anniversary/Birthday/Vacay and it was great! We upgraded to a beachside, balcony view and watched the sun set and rise each morning with the waves breaking on the beach! Glorious!!! The restaurant and bar prices are ridiculously HIGH with an automatic 18 o/o gratuity on everything. The $15.00 per day resort "fee" is not worth it but it's a resort, what are you going to do? :) The hotel is nice and clean and comfortable though. Beach is kept clean. Within walking distance to shop and eat. Plan on doing it again if we can get the same great pricing, next year. Sam in the cabana, where you get the towels, was wonderful and Rihanna at the front desk. Some of the other staff, not so friendly but over all it's a great place and would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbie251977

Good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Far from South Beach Nice pool and is on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryangenefrom Sartell, MN

Well Worth It!

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This place is really nice. You may read things where it says that this place isn’t nice, the people don’t speak all English and there is better out there… BUT WAIT.. This place is VERY NICE. Took my wife and my 5 year old child there. To no fault of the hotel the place is harder to get to from both sides of the street but once you figure out the roads in Miami you are fine. We pulled up and were greeted with our doors opened up by the friendly valet service staff. You have the choice to have them park your car for $20 a day or to park it yourself (not sure where) for $15 a day. Once we got in there it took us about 4 minutes to get check in and get our room. Not to mention we got a upgraded room to a 2 bedroom suite. We didn’t rent any beach umbrellas or cabana while we are there so I can’t comment on that. The pool was nice and clean, getting towels for the pool was easy. My wife did get a massage at the spa downstairs which she really enjoyed as well. The beach was very nice. It was a bit disappointing that the pier wasn’t open yet but again no fault to the hotel. If there was 1 downfall or had to tell this business where they could improve it would be the bar areas where you get drinks and eats. What wasn’t nice is they automatically add 18% onto your tab for the tip/ gratuity. The reason I don’t like this is that the staff doesn’t have to do their job, they don’t have to bust their butts, and the service can stink and they still get their tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryangenefrom Sartell, MN

Better than we expected!

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, sun rise view, clean pool, spa attached
Cons: No free Internet, bar service was slower
You may read things where it says that this place isn’t nice, the people don’t speak all English and there is better out there… BUT WAIT.. This place is VERY NICE. Took my wife and my 5 year old child there. To no fault of the hotel the place is harder to get to from both sides of the street but once you figure out the roads in Miami you are fine. We pulled up and were greeted with our doors opened up by the friendly valet service staff. You have the choice to have them park your car for $20 a day or to park it yourself (not sure where) for $15 a day. Once we got in there it took us about 4 minutes to get check in and get our room. Not to mention we got a upgraded room to a 2 bedroom suite. We didn’t rent any beach umbrellas or cabana while we are there so I can’t comment on that. The pool was nice and clean, getting towels for the pool was easy. My wife did get a massage at the spa downstairs which she really enjoyed as well. The beach was very nice. It was a bit disappointing that the pier wasn’t open yet but again no fault to the hotel. If there was 1 downfall or had to tell this business where they could improve it would be the bar areas where you get drinks and eats. What wasn’t nice is they automatically add 18% onto your tab for the tip/ gratuity. The reason I don’t like this is that the staff doesn’t have to do their job, they don’t have to bust their butts, and the service can stink and they still get their tips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbie251977

Good hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Ihad nice ocean view with balcony.The décor is dated.Very busy lobby,slow elevatosr.Resort fees $15 a day ,vallet parking $20 +tips,expensive 305 kichen restaurant.20 min drive to south beach Miami.Nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Browneyes50from Peoria AZ

Not too bad

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We stayed there the night Hurricane Sandy was going thru. Wind and Rain was crazy. I had called ahead because of reading a review on here and asked for the "new side" as the hotel is under extensive remodeling. They put us in the executive suite #600 which under normal circumsstances would have been great but due to the storm we couldn't enjoy the balconies. Room was comfortable with a small kitchen and living room 2 king bed in the bedroom. When I went to ck out we had been charged $30 per night "upgrade fee" and we were never informed because we would not have accepted that room. Since leaving the hotel on 10/26 I've tried to call the Mgr to no avail. They do not call back and they have left me no choice but to dispute charges with Chase. Their Kitchen 305 is very pricey but good food. On Thurs night they had all you can eat lobster #maine lobster# for $35 very good and they jusst keep bringing them out until you say no more. Waiter was great and we had a nice time. So just be careful of upgrade fees and you should be fine.