Ratings based on 41 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by borgus from Illinois

great location for pre-cruise.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
This hotel was clean and well apointed. Located right across the street from shopping mall with food court, it was the perfect location to spend the night before our cruise. It would be prefect if it included a continental breakfast and/or shuttle to cruise ships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Assyrum from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

This hotel was what we expected for a one night stay

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Close to Port Of Miami and Bayside Market. The hotel is a little out dated but was very clean. The beds were on the smaller side but were comfortable. The pool was recently remodeled and was very nice. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cruisingwithmywife from Savage, MN, USA

This hotel, although old, served a useful purpose

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: shopping mall nearby
My wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The location was the best part since we could walk across the street to Bayfront Mall and view some sights the day before. The staff gave us excellent suggestions for dinner and a few establishments for beverages made it work. The hotel is old and going through repairs but, for the price, this hotel was convenient and friendly. The major downside was that they do not offer transportation to the Port of Miami, which costs about $10 for the 1.5 mile ride.
2 out of 5
by funtime22 from Utah

not worth the money

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
The hotel was not anything like the picture. The pool was tiny. The hotel was old. We needed the sofa bed and it was in terrible condition. The did bring a folding bed and that was much nicer. The location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BajaBaby from Iowa, USA

Hotel location was walking distance from restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Our room had been updated. Beds were comfortable and room quiet. Forgot to pack toothbrush and called front desk. Staff brought up complimentary one! Loved the shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincerun from Poughkeepsie, NY

All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, nice pool area
I really like this hotel, especially the new lobby renovations which give it a very open feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoMomTraveler from Colorado

After Cruise Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Poor breakfast
We picked this hotel for value and location. We got off cruise ship by 9 am and took a taxi over. Room was not ready, but manager who helped was accomodating. They offered to store our luggage, asked for my cell phone number and would call me as soon as room was ready. They called me at 1pm -a room was ready. Updating the hotel, stopped working by 5 pm. Hotel was centrally located in downtown, a little noisy, but it's a city. Thin walls, heard neighbors fighting. Pool was nice, kids liked it. Bed was comfy, but too small. Breakfast buffet was expensive, food not great, plus I was charged a 15% gratuity! - (Family of 4)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FamilyS from Gilroy, CA

Great location for stay prior to cruise

Posted May 24, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
We stayed for 1 night before leaving for our cruise. The location was absolutely perfect. We were only a 10 minute drive from the airport, across the street from Bayside Marketplace which was full of things to do and eat, and a block from CVS where we were able to get some last minute items we needed. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rooo from Chicago, IL

Overall a good stay

Posted Apr 23, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Since we had delayed flights we got there in the middle of the night and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Bedroom was clean and the deal was pretty good. Comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melsfamily from Wisconsin

Nice place. Close to port, dining and entertainment

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: mostly quiet. had noisy a/c unit outside our room.
We stayed here the night before our cruise. Nice, clean rooms. Walking distance to the Marketplace. Walked over and had dinner at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. (awesome food!). The next morning the hotel had a nice breakfast buffet. Overall, nice place to stay. Nice ,clean smaller size pool (good for kids). Would have swam if weather was a little warmer. Hired Casey Family Transportation to take us to and from airport (on-time, friendly and awesome drivers- highly recommended!). Easy hotel check-out. Caught a cab to the port and sailed away.