Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
1.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lakeview, OR

needing repairs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large/ beds comfortable
Cons: hot tub/ check working order of appliances and equipment
Location: very well located but a little difficult to get into if don't know the area and access streets
Very friendly staff and clean facility. no bathtub stopper/broken. TV quit the second day. called desk 3 times for assistance. Staff member came to room after going to desk and requesting assistance. He said would return as he did not know what was wrong with it.... stayed up until 10:30pm waiting for return. Fell asleep. Reported to staff the next a.m. wrote note on key cover with room number. Clerk said she would "take care of it" and tore up note!!! Had 3 teenagers with me that were not happy with no TV!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RegionalTvlr from Oregon

As I arrived, the reception at the front desk was terrible. As I depart, the front desk person was exceptional.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
Ramada used to be an above average hotel. As I see it now, it is less than two stars (at least it is in this city). Breakfast is not diabetic friendly (i.e., sugar free syrup should be "a must" in any hotel that serves breakfast). Otherwise, it was ok.
2 out of 5
by Eugenegirl30 from Eugene, OR, USA

Not excited about this hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: bad customer service
I was disappointed the front desk didn't honor my reservation ( 2 double queen bed rooms). They ended up giving us one room with 1 bed and promised to send a rollaway bed immediately ( unbenounced to us, they ended up charging us extra for the rollaway even though we had initially made reservations for 2 beds per room!!). The rollaway bed didn't not arrive until about an hour we settled down and had to call the front desk to remind them we were still waiting. Alhout the rooms were mostly clean, they were very outdated and air conditioner did not work well. I would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GBOR from Gold Beach, OR, USA

Good Value

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
Stayed here several times when traveling. They allow you to park a car for several days at no charge and take you to and pick you up from airport. Good value for the money- what do you expect for that price?
1 out of 5
by A traveler

definitely not worth the money

Posted Mar 7, 2009
we stayed here for 2 nights. the hair that was left behind by myself in the shower/bachroom was not cleaned out of their the first day housekeeping cleaned. upon checkout we found out that they had also checked our room out to someone else and showed the other person as the occupant, though no one ever tried to enter our room at least while we were in it. when we went through the room to verify that we had packed all of our things we found a used insulin needle that had been left in the fridge from the tenant before us, at least 3 nights prior that house keeping had never found. we showed it to the front desk upon checkout and the attitude was very unprofessional and they dismissed our concerns about having found the needle. we have 2 small children who typically always travel with us, thankfully they had not on this trip as our 3 year old would have been fascinated with the small fridge and most likely would have opened it and found the needle. i would absolutely never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

dirty rooms, and unprofessional staff

Posted Nov 24, 2008
Where do I begin, the carpet was completely dirty. THe sink was dirty and still had soap stains on it. The shower was covered in a soap scum and is no better than any bare bones motel. The bed is dirty,with stains in the sheets, and only one of the six towels was actually clean. The others actually had crusted stains on them. The staff at the front desk remained seated in their lounge chairs as I went to check in, with two of the staff purposely looking down to avoid helping me. Not exactly the model of customer service. This hotel definitely needs a revamp, and soon!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2008
We chose Ramada from our positive experiences at other Ramada hotels. Did not reveal they were remodeling. We were located in a ""finished"" room, but it was dirty. The bed was made with the wrong size sheet (full instead of queen) and kept coming off during the night. The desk person was not interested in the complaint, nor in the fact that I severely stubbed my toe on the threshold into the bathroom (built too high from floor). The pool area was filty and ill-kept. CANNOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Ramada

Posted Jul 5, 2008
The hotel is very old and there is not security anyone can walk into the building with out a key. The shower and carpet were both dirty.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Poor

Posted Jan 15, 2008
The hotel is in dire need of a good cleaning!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor quality cleanliness, room and evening staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2007
When we arrived they didn't have the room we reserved. They still charged us the same and searched for a place to put us. We ended up in a room (that may have been in the process of being remodeled). The walls were filthy, full of stains and partially painted, the carpets were not vacuumed, the room was in very poor condition. The evening staff was not very pleasant. The morning staff was nicer and more pleasant to talk with, and informed us they had just taken over the hotel.