Ratings based on 191 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Maui love

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This was my 1st trip to Maui and I loved it. It's very expensive though. The views all around the resort and amazing. If u can go see the luau, you'll love it! Also try hanks hot dogs. The fires were my fav. I'll go back just for them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san luis obispo

MAUI FAMILY VACATION!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds were very well kept!! really wonderful in every way!!
Cons: eating there is a little pricey, but you have to expect it. there are a lot of choices nearby, we ate out at all of the above!
Location: again, location was great! close to shopping, other restaurants, snorkeling, amazing beaches, lahaina, etc... everything was relatively close!
THIS LOCATION WAS AWESOME. central to places to eat, shopping, amazing beaches and more!!! the weather was a little hot at high 80's and low 90's but the locals said they were experiencing some record highs. the air was clear and beautiful and we could see other islands that you typically can't see 99% of the time!! the staff at the sheraton were fantastic. very helpful, patient, and HAPPY! the room was very comfortable and fortunately, the cooling system worked very well. the pools and resort were very well maintained and again, the location was just perfect!!! HIGHLY recommend this for families, couples or just a trip by yourself!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverton, Utah

Never again.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Guests could be treated as if they were wanted, not as if they don't care if they have your business.
Location: I stayed at this hotel to be near the beach.
I was punished by the Sheraton staff for booking through travelocity. Our first night there I was given a room with one king bed and told, "Sorry but when you book through a third party we don't guarantee your room type." I was traveling with 3 teenagers and told to all fit in one bed or some of us could sleep on the floor. I have never been told by any hotel, cheap or expensive, to sleep on the floor. We were moved to the type of room I had booked the second day but after an hour of waiting for our luggage to be moved, I tracked down our bags and had a bell man bring them up. I was told that the first days resort fee would be waived for my inconvenience. It was not waived and the front desk does not have the ability to make changes to a bill. When there was a restaurant charge on the bill that was not mine I had to wait 10 minutes while the desk clerk found the actual invoice to prove me wrong. I was the one who was right and the charge was then removed. While waiting for the desk clerk to find the invoice, the line behind me for people checking in and out continually grew. By the time I was finished the line was about 20 people deep with only 2 desk clerks, which was the way the hotel was staffed the entire visit. The staff at the Sheraton does not seem to have the ability to help you in any way, The only staff that is pleasant and says "Aloha" is the cleaning and maintenance staff. When I had questions, that was who I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Great experience. Hotel, staff, location - Couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Roseville, Ca.

30 th. Anniversary In Paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I am I am not much for lengthy reviews.............so. This was our 10+ visit to Maui.....Beautiful grounds, nice clean room. Polite staff, good breakfast buffet( but pricey at $30). Good value for the awesome location. One of the best views of any hotel on Kaanapali beach. Real close to Whalers Village(less than 10 minutes). Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice but Expensive

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We booked an ocean view room for additional $ on Travelocity. I had high expectations... After checking in and entering the room, it was just "ok" with a side view to ocean. I requested 8th floor or higher 5 months earlier when I booked it, but Sharaton could not provide at check-in. I thought my SPG card would get me a free upgrade but it was worthless. The long and short we moved to Bldg 4 for the last 3 nights of our stay at an additional $200 PER NIGHT. Room 4513 was awesome and exactly what we wanted to begin with! Sharaton Maui has some onsite restaurants with average food. I suggest going down to Front Street to enjoy shops, food and harbor. Definitely take the whale watch cruise on rubber raft! Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4MEMAUI from Baltimore, MD

Absolutely Awesome

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We spent seven days on the resort. The pool and beach are beautiful. I would highly recommend snorkeling around black rock. Our room was very comfortable with the great ocean view. There are many amenities in the resort, including many restaurants even a general store, all of which allow guests to place charges on your room. Most things on the resort are a bit pricey but the convenience is worth the extra cost. This was our honeymoon and we will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by Joeg99 from Chicago, IL

Nice beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Every employee seemed to be trying to sell something extra. $45.00 per day for a beach chair! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivwill

Great views!!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Loved stay but hotel needs updated...new carpets would be nice.  Food changes at pool and other restaurants need updated bring back fish and chips....loved them.  Staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SassyPants from AZ

Gorgeous views - best beach

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We loved the location of this hotel, the beach had amazing snorkeling, and was close to walk to shopping and dining. Plus, it was a short drive to Lahaina where there is tons more. The room was nice although, when we arrived, we were offered and "upgraded room" because they didn't have the king bed we requested with our resort view room. Our new room was an ocean view room - stellar! Except we still had two full size beds which was a little disappointing but the view made it so worth it! And we got a free champagne toast and chocolates. :) It was also nice that it had a Starbucks in the lobby with more options for breakfast instead of the pricey resort restaurants. Comfy rooms, great location and the grounds and pool were beautiful. I'd definitely return in the future.