Ratings based on 185 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4MEMAUIfrom Baltimore, MD

Absolutely Awesome

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We spent seven days on the resort. The pool and beach are beautiful. I would highly recommend snorkeling around black rock. Our room was very comfortable with the great ocean view. There are many amenities in the resort, including many restaurants even a general store, all of which allow guests to place charges on your room. Most things on the resort are a bit pricey but the convenience is worth the extra cost. This was our honeymoon and we will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by Joeg99from Chicago, IL

Nice beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Every employee seemed to be trying to sell something extra. $45.00 per day for a beach chair! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivwill

Great views!!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Loved stay but hotel needs updated...new carpets would be nice.  Food changes at pool and other restaurants need updated bring back fish and chips....loved them.  Staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SassyPantsfrom AZ

Gorgeous views - best beach

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We loved the location of this hotel, the beach had amazing snorkeling, and was close to walk to shopping and dining. Plus, it was a short drive to Lahaina where there is tons more. The room was nice although, when we arrived, we were offered and "upgraded room" because they didn't have the king bed we requested with our resort view room. Our new room was an ocean view room - stellar! Except we still had two full size beds which was a little disappointing but the view made it so worth it! And we got a free champagne toast and chocolates. :) It was also nice that it had a Starbucks in the lobby with more options for breakfast instead of the pricey resort restaurants. Comfy rooms, great location and the grounds and pool were beautiful. I'd definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeCool01from Houston, TX

Everything perfect!!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Absolutely great hotel!! Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Ocean view room provided stunning view of the beach and ocean. Room aminities were splendid as well. Would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by Ens27from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
I went to Sheraton for my honeymoon. The room was decent at best and had no / none closet space and a handicap stand up shower. In addition, the room was beside the elevator which was very loud (I had to sleep with ear plugs to avoid the repeated "ding" from the elevator bell). Aside from the hotel location being great and the resort grounds being well kept, the rest gets a 2/5. I will not return to this hotel location. I wish I took a photo of the room to show but it was that bad that I didn't want to have any memories of it. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiTravler25

Nicer hotels than the Sheraton

Posted Mar 22, 2013
The hotel was okay, but for a 4 Star I thought the rooms would be much nicer. Given it's on the beach, you are paying a lot more money, so I'd expect a nicer room. The staff was nice, but the food was way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AndyBfrom Newport Beach, CA, USA

Engagement Trip went Perfect!

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
I read reviews of the Sheraton before booking and was a little nervous about getting one bed, etc. The Sheraton was perfect for our vacation. I'm sure there are more luxurious hotels but this was a great hotel with great value. We upgraded to an ocean view room and requested one bed and they delivered on both. The grounds were kept up great, the pool was awesome and you have great snorkeling right in front of the hotel and jumped off the Black Rock. The pool was a little cold so that would be my only complaint but once you're in it felt great (other complain was internet was spotty but who needs to be on the internet while in Maui?). The staff went out of there way and helped us with bookings and ideas. I proposed to my girlfriend at the dinner under the stars and they did a great job with the dinner and J.R. was great and took some good pictures for us. I would definitely come back and recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GR8Tfrom Spring, TX, USA

A Beautiful Place to Stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet
We stayed on the Black Cliffs overlooking the ocean and it was wonderful. The rooms were very quiet. We could see the whales from our room. The pools and beach were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mcrob85

A Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, ocean view
Cons: expensive breakfast
Right upon our arrival (my new wife and I), we were greeted by a friendly and smiling staff. Our Ocean View room was upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View and we were given the opportunity to upgrade again to a Deluxe Ocean Front for a minimal fee per night. Apart from a few minor hiccups with the room our first night (a light bulb was out, hair dryer didn't work), we didn't have any issues with the room or our service. The hotel's amenities were fabulous (we would highly recommend the breakfast buffet, but only if you have a 2-for-1 coupon) and its location was ideal. If we end up going back to Maui (which we BOTH want to now), we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Sheraton again.