Ratings based on 188 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Great experience. Hotel, staff, location - Couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Roseville, Ca.

30 th. Anniversary In Paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I am I am not much for lengthy reviews.............so. This was our 10+ visit to Maui.....Beautiful grounds, nice clean room. Polite staff, good breakfast buffet( but pricey at $30). Good value for the awesome location. One of the best views of any hotel on Kaanapali beach. Real close to Whalers Village(less than 10 minutes). Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice but Expensive

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We booked an ocean view room for additional $ on Travelocity. I had high expectations... After checking in and entering the room, it was just "ok" with a side view to ocean. I requested 8th floor or higher 5 months earlier when I booked it, but Sharaton could not provide at check-in. I thought my SPG card would get me a free upgrade but it was worthless. The long and short we moved to Bldg 4 for the last 3 nights of our stay at an additional $200 PER NIGHT. Room 4513 was awesome and exactly what we wanted to begin with! Sharaton Maui has some onsite restaurants with average food. I suggest going down to Front Street to enjoy shops, food and harbor. Definitely take the whale watch cruise on rubber raft! Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4MEMAUIfrom Baltimore, MD

Absolutely Awesome

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We spent seven days on the resort. The pool and beach are beautiful. I would highly recommend snorkeling around black rock. Our room was very comfortable with the great ocean view. There are many amenities in the resort, including many restaurants even a general store, all of which allow guests to place charges on your room. Most things on the resort are a bit pricey but the convenience is worth the extra cost. This was our honeymoon and we will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by Joeg99from Chicago, IL

Nice beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Every employee seemed to be trying to sell something extra. $45.00 per day for a beach chair! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivwill

Great views!!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Loved stay but hotel needs updated...new carpets would be nice.  Food changes at pool and other restaurants need updated bring back fish and chips....loved them.  Staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SassyPantsfrom AZ

Gorgeous views - best beach

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We loved the location of this hotel, the beach had amazing snorkeling, and was close to walk to shopping and dining. Plus, it was a short drive to Lahaina where there is tons more. The room was nice although, when we arrived, we were offered and "upgraded room" because they didn't have the king bed we requested with our resort view room. Our new room was an ocean view room - stellar! Except we still had two full size beds which was a little disappointing but the view made it so worth it! And we got a free champagne toast and chocolates. :) It was also nice that it had a Starbucks in the lobby with more options for breakfast instead of the pricey resort restaurants. Comfy rooms, great location and the grounds and pool were beautiful. I'd definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeCool01from Houston, TX

Everything perfect!!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Absolutely great hotel!! Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Ocean view room provided stunning view of the beach and ocean. Room aminities were splendid as well. Would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by Ens27from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
I went to Sheraton for my honeymoon. The room was decent at best and had no / none closet space and a handicap stand up shower. In addition, the room was beside the elevator which was very loud (I had to sleep with ear plugs to avoid the repeated "ding" from the elevator bell). Aside from the hotel location being great and the resort grounds being well kept, the rest gets a 2/5. I will not return to this hotel location. I wish I took a photo of the room to show but it was that bad that I didn't want to have any memories of it. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiTravler25

Nicer hotels than the Sheraton

Posted Mar 22, 2013
The hotel was okay, but for a 4 Star I thought the rooms would be much nicer. Given it's on the beach, you are paying a lot more money, so I'd expect a nicer room. The staff was nice, but the food was way over priced.