Ratings based on 230 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wilson22 from Lincoln, IL

Work in Process

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Overall the resort was nice with great beaches and pools.  Many of the cottages are being updated however we got one that had not yet been updated and the bathroom was pretty bad.  The lobby was nice and renovated and we were told people who were staying in the hotel rooms that they were nice and renovated.  Some of the wait staff in the restaurant could have been a bit friendlier and more attentive to their customers.  
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CeeJay73 from California

A Gem

Posted Oct 25, 2013
My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary and decided to stay in this resort. Let me just say that I think we have found the place we will stay anytime we visit Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ILoveWestMaui from Virginia

AWESOME!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
An awesome stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the premises had some delicious entrees to choose from. Not to mention the atmosphere.  OMG!!
1 out of 5
by scorpio1976 from San Diego, CA

bad experience

Posted Aug 2, 2013
bad experience first night we have to chase to big bugs and kill them to have a safe night sleep. after calling the hotel manager finally he moved us to the tower room was better. that happen at the garden view cottage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NewlyWedcouple from Oahu, HI

An Average Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
No Kamaaina Rate, we booked ocean view however hotel gave us partial ocean view we could see more mountains and buildings.  There's no privacy because we could hear people talking, entering and exiting their rooms, hear elevator noise.   Beach is beautiful, we see lanai, molokai, and kahoolawe islands. Hotel pool isn't crowded. Bar next to pool.  Restaurant and Luau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber8 from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Great hotel and service.  Gorgeous deluxe ocean view from the 11th floor tower room. Beautiful beach just steps away from the hotel.  Friendly, helpful hotel staff.  Special thanks to Stephanie both at check-in as well as checkout for such a warm welcome  and Aloha spirit.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Feb4 from Ohio and Indiana

Awesome visit!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful place to stay!  Short distance to the beach!  Very relaxed setting with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MGandBH from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great location and value for the money!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We were budget minded for this trip. We wanted to make sure we ate out a lot and had money for activities. This hotel allowed us to do just that. The location is perfect! It is right along the main drag. Great beach and running path. Walking distance to a lot of activities and a short drive into town. I have stayed here before and although the hotel shows a bit of its age, it is comfortable and the staff is super friendly. The food and drinks were great. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiTrip2013 from Tracy, CA, USA

Beautiful Maui Setting

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautifully maintained grounds
This hotel is on the most beautiful stretch of beach. The grounds are well maintained and lush. Shopping and dinning are a close walk away. The hotel staff are very considerate and caring. The housekeeping staff is the best, a big thank you to Fillepa for making our stay memorable. Two options for dinning at the resort, the hotel and Basil Tomatoes. Basil Tomatoes is highly over-priced and the food average at best, although they have a nice staff. We really enjoyed staying in the cottages, different from the tower and they had a homey feel to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cat1berry from Portland, OR, USA

A Very Relaxing Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Our room was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the privacy of the spa being hidden away. The location was great. We didn't even rent a car--just walked or took the trolley to Whaler's Village for free, then bused from there to Lahaina or Napili. The restaurant's portions were small for the money, but the pork sliders for $2 during happy hour were amazing. We got most of our breakfast things at the Royal Scoop coffee shop. They had great oatmeal, fruit, and sandwiches. Our partial-ocean view let us see the beautiful mountains so I was glad we hadn't upgraded to full ocean view. The Castaway next door had great food at better prices.