Ratings based on 106 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jesusDallas from Dallas, TX, USA

Very nice Hawaiian experience

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, across the street from whole foods market
Went there for a short 4 night stay. At first, the room looked dated and sparse, but acceptable. Once the initial impression wears off, then you start seeing the positives come through. The bathroom was spotless and towels smelled fresh and clean. The room was tidy and had everything you'd look for in nicer places: coffee/maker and supplies, flat screen with cable, (free) wifi, lamps (for indirect lighting), nice big windows (opening up to a beach view), fridge and even hangers in the closet. The cleaning staff accommodated our special requests and left the room in pristine condition every day. The grounds are well kept and the pride shows. The lobby staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AWESOME and served with warmth and pride. I promised the front desk that i would return soon. I'm so satisfied with this stay that I am going to return with my retirement-aged parents because i trust that they will treat them just as i'd like them to be treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HONULUV from Wisconsin

Great staff; very friendly and accomodating.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
Close to airport. Provided a nice place to stay for a short term. Location makes it a little noisy but the staff is very warm and friendly and the rooms are clean. Would recommend for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hawii from Sacramento, CA, USA

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Yes we would stay again.every thing we needed was there. nice restarunt our own beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 12sparky12 from Pasadena, CA, USA

Great value for the money.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, next to the ocean
Quiet, safe and next to the water. Ask for a poolside room and $5 extra per night to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationingonawhim from Hawaii, USA

This hotel was average. Price was cheap and room's cleanliness was average.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Poor breakfast
This hotel was average. Price was cheap and room's cleanliness was average, however we did find a long dark sting of hair on one of the pillows and a razor clip on the shower stall ledge. The fact that they charged an extra $5 per day for parking was a little over kill. They offered a limited selection for the free breakfast which was somewhat below average; pancake was dry, as was the eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by servayne from San Diego, CA, USA

Good for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We weren't trying to spend our whole budget on a hotel we would barely be in. This was perfect for us. Centrally located. Kinda old but kept clean. The hotel restaurant was pretty good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OahuLauren

This hotel was perfect for just a place to sleep at night

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Staff was VERY friendly! Parking pass was not an included cost, so we had to purchase it when we checked in, but $5/day isn't really going to break the bank. No frills here: you get what you pay for. We were just looking for a place to stay while we were out exploring the island during the day, and this hotel has all the basic amenities that you need for your trip to Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andong from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

everyone are friendlly

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
with it's great location, fair pricing, i will come back again given a chance to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honolulu from Seattle, WA, USA

very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Had a great time, close to the water and some reataurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. There may seem to be issues with parking when you first get there, but don't worry, there really is plenty of room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maui4tourists from Fremont, CA

OK to stay short.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
There could be beg bites or mosquito bites (Two of four people in the room got bites. I got two bites on leg and one bite on butt). The bed is too soft. Breakfast is good portion but a little bit slow. Staffs are nice to customers and free parking.