Ratings based on 111 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wyoming

good location for seeing the island

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The quiet places for reading and relaxing while enjoying the sun and surf were great.
Cons: Parking is charged for and could sometimes be bothersome.
Location: It's located in the edge of Kahalui, on the ocean by the harbor. There's a shopping center within walking distance, restaurants nearby.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel since we knew it was an older one. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the ocean and has a small beach in the back. The location is very convenient for all the sightseeing trips around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Excellent for our needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable, quiet motel in a good location. Good restaurant for breakfast. Near airport. Convenient for sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Pleasant room.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: It was very close to restaurants and stores.
Nice view of the water-beautiful well kept flowers and plants on the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Just an OK hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and nice hotel staff.
Cons: Update and remodel the bathrooms. The water is pretty hard and we are used to softened water.
Location: It's very close to Queen Ka'ahumanu Center and some good restaurants to enjoy.
The hotel is not bad, but it's not good either. The first day we arrived we noticed the bathroom does not have extra TP and no exhaust fan. However, the room overall is not bad. We stayed in the tower and it appears that they are in the middle of some renovation. There was old carpet and pad outside the door on the parking lot and some noise during the day from the remodeling. I can say that the room was pretty clean and the hotel employees we interacted with were all very pleasant and helpful. You can pay for parking on the asphalt lot or park over to the east of the hotel in a gravel lot for free. We used the gravel lot.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oahu, Hawaii

Low key hotel with little amenities

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The view from the rooms was great. It was centrally located to a lot of cool things. Short drives to airport, Paia, Haleakala, and Lahiana.
Cons: They need to train their staff better in dealing with customer needs and understand that people have things that they need to help with.
Location: 15 minutes from airport. 10 minutes from Krispy Kream. 1 hour from Lahiana. 1.5 hours from Haleakala
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We live in Hawaii but wanted to get away for a few days. We are very used to the laid back vibe of Hawaii but this place was down right rude. We had booked a king bed for our honeymoon but walked into a room that had two beds. When I went to ask for another room, the desk said that it was a "request" and no guarantee that I could get the bed I reserved. After making a fuss for a few minutes they finally said that if we waited a half an hour we could get the room. We finally got our king but later that week I got sick and needed refreshments late at night. My husband tried to use the vending machine but it was locked due to "quiet time". He went to the lobby and asked for help and they told me they couldn't do anything about "quiet time". He explained to them that the Chevron was closed already and he would have to walk a mile to a grocery store because they lock the parking lot at a certain time. After a bit of arguing the front desk agreed to have security open the lobby vending area. When security got there a few minutes later the front desk gave them the key to open everything. We were willing to overlook a lot of this because it is policies they have in place but when we checked out they tried to charge us for 3 long distance phone calls made from our room. We had another argument with them to explain that we wouldn't use their phone when we both had cell phones with free long distance. I'm not sure where that came from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jesusDallas from Dallas, TX, USA

Very nice Hawaiian experience

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, across the street from whole foods market
Went there for a short 4 night stay. At first, the room looked dated and sparse, but acceptable. Once the initial impression wears off, then you start seeing the positives come through. The bathroom was spotless and towels smelled fresh and clean. The room was tidy and had everything you'd look for in nicer places: coffee/maker and supplies, flat screen with cable, (free) wifi, lamps (for indirect lighting), nice big windows (opening up to a beach view), fridge and even hangers in the closet. The cleaning staff accommodated our special requests and left the room in pristine condition every day. The grounds are well kept and the pride shows. The lobby staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AWESOME and served with warmth and pride. I promised the front desk that i would return soon. I'm so satisfied with this stay that I am going to return with my retirement-aged parents because i trust that they will treat them just as i'd like them to be treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HONULUV from Wisconsin

Great staff; very friendly and accomodating.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
Close to airport. Provided a nice place to stay for a short term. Location makes it a little noisy but the staff is very warm and friendly and the rooms are clean. Would recommend for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hawii from Sacramento, CA, USA

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Yes we would stay again.every thing we needed was there. nice restarunt our own beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 12sparky12 from Pasadena, CA, USA

Great value for the money.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, next to the ocean
Quiet, safe and next to the water. Ask for a poolside room and $5 extra per night to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationingonawhim from Hawaii, USA

This hotel was average. Price was cheap and room's cleanliness was average.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Poor breakfast
This hotel was average. Price was cheap and room's cleanliness was average, however we did find a long dark sting of hair on one of the pillows and a razor clip on the shower stall ledge. The fact that they charged an extra $5 per day for parking was a little over kill. They offered a limited selection for the free breakfast which was somewhat below average; pancake was dry, as was the eggs.