Ratings based on 143 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas2442from Fairview, TN

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great hotel, but no breakfast, had to purchase at the Cafe, which was outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mccwenfrom Washington, USA

Great time and would stay again!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, king size bed
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel over spring break, April 2013 and had a great time. We enjoyed out time in the room and had a few meals at the poolside cafe. The turky burger and drinks were fantastic and we realy enjoyed the live music. We found all of the staff to be helpful and accomidating. We would definitey stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by letsgoflyfrom Iowa City, IA

What a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, clean!, kind staff
Cons: no free breakfast
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel March 13-21, 2013. I had never heard of Coast Hotels, but found this and read as many reviews as I possible could. This is such a great location! Walk across the street to Kam I Beach or to Charley Young Beach. Walk north, and find Fat Daddy's BBQ or the Kihei Cafe. Walk south and there are many other places like Fred's Mexican Cafe, Maui Tacos, 808 Deli, Da Kitchen, an Ice Cream parlor, Whaler General Store and and ABC store. Such a central location for different excursions. We never drove further than 45 minutes, other than on the road to Hana and North Shore Ziplining in Haiku. The staff at the Maui Coast were amazing! So, so friendly and kind at all times! I don't know if I've ever stayed at a hotel that had such a great staff or was so clean! Loved the Junior Suite for our family of four. Nice and spacious. The wet bar, with refrigerator and microwave with little counter were so nice, as well as the full sized closet! The view out of the all glass elevator is AMAZING! There were times I just wanted to stop the elevator and watch the ocean from there! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay here again, if I am lucky enough to return to Maui!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Turn60from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, clean hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4myladyfrom Bakersfield, CA, USA

The perfect getaway location!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I really enjoyed my stay. I went to celebrate my beloved's birthday, and truly enjoyed my stay. There was plenty of activities, and everything was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ewsgfrom Cedar City, UT, USA

Great Hotel with great service

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, two hot tubs, friendly staff
We stayed a week and the hotel was great. They let us check in 3 hours early and kept apologizing for my having to wait to have the room cleaned first. The room was good size and was very comfortable even with a crib. I like the pool and hot tubs as well. Great location and I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMS11from Mexico

Great Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, free laundry room use
Cons: no free breakfast
Two adults and a child really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The pool was inviting, bicycles available, free laundry service and newspapers, transportation in the near viscinity, many offers of assistance if needed . It was not directly on the beach, but was across the street from a small cove that was very inviting. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauiwasfunfrom Seattle, WA

Fantastic place to stay for the money!

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Couldn't ask for a better experience for the money. Convenient location, Friendly Staff, Free Internet along with a clean and comfortable envirnoment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roses2from Florida, USA

Great Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, easy beach access, frig & microwave in room
Cons: internet access only through their computers
This hotel is very nice. Clean rooms with frig & microwave, nice lobby, nice pool with lovely plantings around for privacy. Good food at the poolside cafe/bar, but a limited menu. The main restaurant was closed, but there are plenty of other places within walking distance. Beach is easily accessible across the street. Only downside - no wifi. The only computer access is via their computers set up off the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cgytravellers2from Calgary, AB, Canada

Perfect location on Maui

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
After looking online for a place to stay while on Maui we settled on the Maui Coast hotel based on the reviews and location. We were not dissapointed. Getting to the hotel was very easy to do, even in total darkness on the first night. Check in was fast and we received the exact room we had booked. When we opened the door to the room there was a lovely fresh smell to the room and you could tell it was very well maintained. We asked for a room above the fourth floor and facing the road and this request was filled with no problems what so ever. There was only a partial view of the ocean, but is was still very peaceful. On the other side there is no view other than the condo building across a field, so ask for an odd numbered room to get on the road side of the hotel. The staff at this hotel were all extremely friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with the in-room safe on the second day and the maintenance person was up to our room within 5 mins of placing the call to the front desk and he had it sorted out about 2 mins after that. Turns out it was my fault, don't block the locking bolts on the safe when closing it, lesson learned! We had a 1-br suite and it was perfect for just the two of us. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we enjoyed having coffee out on the lanai every morning (though we had to buy some good local coffee, as the hotel coffee was not that great). The separate sitting area was a nice touch to have, as it gave my wife the opportunity to sleep while I stayed up a little later and watched some TV. The Wi-Fi service was a little spotty, but since it was free I did not complain and it was nice to be able to access it in our room. The grounds around the hotel were very beautiful and well maintained. We didn't use the pool for the first few days as we were too tired at the end of the day to use it, but we did finally get down there on the last two days. The pool was small, but as it was low season there were not a lot of people around it and we had no problem finding a place to sit and relax. I could see finding space being more of a problem in high season. The water was very clean and refreshing, and the water in the hottub was crystal clear, a sign of it being very well looked after. The music in the evenings was a nice touch and we enjoyed listening while winding down for the evening. We had a rental car and were determined to see as much of Maui as we could in 7 days, and the location of the hotel made it very easy to do that. Being relatively centrally located you have great access to pretty much anywhere on the island. It was only about 15 mins to Kahalui and about 20 mins to Lahania. All in all it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again!