Ratings based on 148 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Poolside Bar, Junior Executive Suite, Happy Hour, Friendly Staff
Cons: Room service fees
Location: Cafe Kihei, Cafe O'Lei, Natural Grocery Store (about 2 blocks away)
The Maui Coast Hotel was exactly what I needed. The staff did everything in their power to make me feel welcome and assisted me with every ridiculous request. I actually extended my stay an extra 5 nights because I felt at home. The poolside bar staff were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu

Great last minute deal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Included amenities, free parking made this hotel a refuge in tourist country. Ate on site 3 times; great food/service/$ ea visit. Overall great staff
Cons: Availability of information in the room on local dining options/attractions within 20 miles (like a map of the beach parks and restaurants).
Location: The hotel is well placed for easy driving/ directions to Hana Road and Haleakala; in limited time at hotel i found the nearby beach park; nice.
Was shopping for a last minute escape from Honolulu; found a package airfare and hotel deal for Kehei, Maui. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a junior suite at no cost. Room amenities were great; AC was much needed after our adventures, and the restaurant on site was tasty and priced well for the serving size: bring your appetite! Second night we downsized from entree plates to a dinner of appetizers. All in all, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from gresham, ore

Great clean room. Very comfortable

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: The beach was close and poolside cafe was great. Yummy food and drinks.
Lovely stay! Weather was wonderful and the beaches are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and stylish
Location: Close to the beach and a lot of places to eat
I was only there for one night for a business trip but it was a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Probably has its place - but not for me

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to beach. Very quiet.
Cons: No view - none, zip, zilch, nada. Deluxe room was ridiculously small.
Location: Very walkable. Get to the beach for sunset. Fred's Mexican Cafe is worth it for breakfast and Moose's (upstairs) for lunch.
I needed a bridge hotel to cover a gap between condo rentals so I booked a deluxe room for one night. Close to the beach - yes. A very short walk to a great Kihei beach and sunset view. A great room- not so much. Very small (especially for a deluxe room) with a full view of, well, shrubbery. 15th trip to Maui so we know the drill. The hotel was clean and quiet and did the job, but we won't stay again. Overpriced for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas2442 from Fairview, TN

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great hotel, but no breakfast, had to purchase at the Cafe, which was outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mccwen from Washington, USA

Great time and would stay again!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, king size bed
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel over spring break, April 2013 and had a great time. We enjoyed out time in the room and had a few meals at the poolside cafe. The turky burger and drinks were fantastic and we realy enjoyed the live music. We found all of the staff to be helpful and accomidating. We would definitey stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by letsgofly from Iowa City, IA

What a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, clean!, kind staff
Cons: no free breakfast
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel March 13-21, 2013. I had never heard of Coast Hotels, but found this and read as many reviews as I possible could. This is such a great location! Walk across the street to Kam I Beach or to Charley Young Beach. Walk north, and find Fat Daddy's BBQ or the Kihei Cafe. Walk south and there are many other places like Fred's Mexican Cafe, Maui Tacos, 808 Deli, Da Kitchen, an Ice Cream parlor, Whaler General Store and and ABC store. Such a central location for different excursions. We never drove further than 45 minutes, other than on the road to Hana and North Shore Ziplining in Haiku. The staff at the Maui Coast were amazing! So, so friendly and kind at all times! I don't know if I've ever stayed at a hotel that had such a great staff or was so clean! Loved the Junior Suite for our family of four. Nice and spacious. The wet bar, with refrigerator and microwave with little counter were so nice, as well as the full sized closet! The view out of the all glass elevator is AMAZING! There were times I just wanted to stop the elevator and watch the ocean from there! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay here again, if I am lucky enough to return to Maui!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Turn60 from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, clean hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4mylady from Bakersfield, CA, USA

The perfect getaway location!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I really enjoyed my stay. I went to celebrate my beloved's birthday, and truly enjoyed my stay. There was plenty of activities, and everything was close by.