Ratings based on 145 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and stylish
Location: Close to the beach and a lot of places to eat
I was only there for one night for a business trip but it was a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Probably has its place - but not for me

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to beach. Very quiet.
Cons: No view - none, zip, zilch, nada. Deluxe room was ridiculously small.
Location: Very walkable. Get to the beach for sunset. Fred's Mexican Cafe is worth it for breakfast and Moose's (upstairs) for lunch.
I needed a bridge hotel to cover a gap between condo rentals so I booked a deluxe room for one night. Close to the beach - yes. A very short walk to a great Kihei beach and sunset view. A great room- not so much. Very small (especially for a deluxe room) with a full view of, well, shrubbery. 15th trip to Maui so we know the drill. The hotel was clean and quiet and did the job, but we won't stay again. Overpriced for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas2442from Fairview, TN

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great hotel, but no breakfast, had to purchase at the Cafe, which was outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mccwenfrom Washington, USA

Great time and would stay again!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, king size bed
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel over spring break, April 2013 and had a great time. We enjoyed out time in the room and had a few meals at the poolside cafe. The turky burger and drinks were fantastic and we realy enjoyed the live music. We found all of the staff to be helpful and accomidating. We would definitey stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by letsgoflyfrom Iowa City, IA

What a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, clean!, kind staff
Cons: no free breakfast
We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel March 13-21, 2013. I had never heard of Coast Hotels, but found this and read as many reviews as I possible could. This is such a great location! Walk across the street to Kam I Beach or to Charley Young Beach. Walk north, and find Fat Daddy's BBQ or the Kihei Cafe. Walk south and there are many other places like Fred's Mexican Cafe, Maui Tacos, 808 Deli, Da Kitchen, an Ice Cream parlor, Whaler General Store and and ABC store. Such a central location for different excursions. We never drove further than 45 minutes, other than on the road to Hana and North Shore Ziplining in Haiku. The staff at the Maui Coast were amazing! So, so friendly and kind at all times! I don't know if I've ever stayed at a hotel that had such a great staff or was so clean! Loved the Junior Suite for our family of four. Nice and spacious. The wet bar, with refrigerator and microwave with little counter were so nice, as well as the full sized closet! The view out of the all glass elevator is AMAZING! There were times I just wanted to stop the elevator and watch the ocean from there! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay here again, if I am lucky enough to return to Maui!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Turn60from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, clean hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 4myladyfrom Bakersfield, CA, USA

The perfect getaway location!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I really enjoyed my stay. I went to celebrate my beloved's birthday, and truly enjoyed my stay. There was plenty of activities, and everything was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ewsgfrom Cedar City, UT, USA

Great Hotel with great service

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, two hot tubs, friendly staff
We stayed a week and the hotel was great. They let us check in 3 hours early and kept apologizing for my having to wait to have the room cleaned first. The room was good size and was very comfortable even with a crib. I like the pool and hot tubs as well. Great location and I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMS11from Mexico

Great Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, free laundry room use
Cons: no free breakfast
Two adults and a child really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The pool was inviting, bicycles available, free laundry service and newspapers, transportation in the near viscinity, many offers of assistance if needed . It was not directly on the beach, but was across the street from a small cove that was very inviting. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauiwasfunfrom Seattle, WA

Fantastic place to stay for the money!

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Couldn't ask for a better experience for the money. Convenient location, Friendly Staff, Free Internet along with a clean and comfortable envirnoment!