Ratings based on 21 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by socalgecko from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Gorgeous, secluded and quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
We saw this place on a previous trip when some friends decided that they wanted to eat at the hotel's restaurant, Capische. While the restaurant's food isn't all that memorable, the hotel itself definitely is.The two main buildings could best be described as prairie style meets Ewok village. A river runs through the middle of the property and you can pick fresh fruit off of the trees. The staff are very sweet and friendly. The spa area is downright indulgent. I didn't for a moment feel like the $25 daily resort fee was a waste of money, and that's saying something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mlsims60 from Parker, CO

Peace and quiet in Paradise

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet, lush gardens and trees
Cons: some street noise from the road to the hotel
I was greeted warmly even before I arrived when I called to ask questions. The front desk staff was so kind and helpful, reassuring me we'd have peace and quiet before my daughter's wedding in Kona the following week. It truly felt like we lived there, so comfortable and luxurious without pretentiousness. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Britkirk from London, UK

Very quaint, peaceful feel.

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were very satisfied with the room, service, and property. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient and prompt every time we used it. Our favourite part was the Italian restaurant located near the lobby. Delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BudS from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff - no ocean view room

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet, great staff
Cons: did not get an ocean view room as advertised
This is an awesome place to stay if you want peace and quiet off the beaten path. We had a great time BUT we paid for an ocean view and did not get what was advertised. I would however go back to the Hotel Wailea and would suggest it to friends and family as a real find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasia

Great choice for our honeymoon

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: it is not a beach front property if you are lookin
This is a great, clean, beautiful hotel in a very quiet setting yet close to the beach (5 minute hotel shuttle), all the shops and wailea restaurants. The suites are good size, very comfortable, clean, and fairly updated. Service is good, staff is friendly, ther's a small refrigerator and a coffee maker but no micriwave. It is really not a place for you if you are planning to truly cook and prepare large family meals. The hotel grounds are beutiful, rooms are clean. I was worried about bugs and there were NONE , not even if you were looking for one. Please, do not hesitate to book this you will not regret it. Have fun!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sparkle970

Service was very good

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: kitchette but no microwave
Hotel was quite, clean and service was very good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by beachygirl from Roseville, CA, USA

Stunning property and views

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, view view view, great attentive staff
Cons: soft bed
So the skinny is this is a gorgeous unique property with stunning panoramic ocean views, unique architecture, in a lush garden setting with a very private and secluded feeling. Our suite had a 180 degree ocean view and a very private feeling lanai due to staggering. We could see the ocean even while showering! The staff is exceptional. The grounds are exquisite, the free continental breakfast will please all but heavy meat eaters --homemade fruit breads, bagels, peanut butter, cream cheese, juice, fresh fruit, coffee and tea. The suites do not have pots and pans but a stove, mini frig and coffee maker. Unclear what the stove is for. Free high speed internet was great. Staff helped me when I had an emergency business fax I could not get to work, they scanned it and emailed it for me and didn't charge for that--where else does anyone even try to help you? The on site restaurant is excellent with the same sweeping views (okay a little pricey but better than Roy's by many magnitudes). Many other great restaurants nearby, and the best mall on Maui a 3 minute drive away (as is the beach). The only down side is the bed, too soft. The management said the rooms are do for an overhaul next year, likely would be helpful. We used the rotunda exercise room that has a sweeping ocean view. We never used the spa or pool, both were gorgeous and filled with children most the time which did not bother us but we were there for a quiet anniversary celebration. We did LOVE the Wailea Beach club which your $25 a day resort fee covers. For that you go down to the beach (easy parking) and a stroll on paved walks to the beach concession run by the hotel (a little hard to find) where they dole out lounge chairs and beach umbrellas already set up for you and towels. For a fee you can rent kayaks and paddle boards right there and enjoy the best white sand beach without the hassle of lugging everything around yourself. The Fairmont and the Grand Wailea share the same fantastic beach which is suitable for swimming, snorkeling and all paddling sports. Our kayak day was one of our best ever (we kayak in Hawaii alot) with sea turtles coming right up to the kayak. The key to success is turn up at the beach early in the day. The PMs in Wailea are windy and the beach chairs will be gone if you get there too late. Overall my best hotel experience in Hawaii (been there many, many times). Likely our best trip to Hawaii as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashergolfer from Rogersville, MO 65742, USA

Felt staff went above and beyond.

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, great staff, shuttle service
I would definitely stay in Hotel Wailea again if I went to Maui. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, always ready to help and very professional. The shuttle was always ready to take you around the area. Always had a fast pickup when I called to have them come for me after an outing. Had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by temoore4 from Bellevue, WA, USA

Great place to stay. Good value.

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Exceptional in most respects. Location, great staff, views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiLuv

Great Getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
This was our second stay and we will be coming back. The hotel is quiet and away for the noisy large hotels at the beach. The hotel is about a mile from the beach but the walk isn't bad and they have a great shuttle service. The staff is excellent. Some people may have issues with the walking distance to the parking area but what is a little exercise in Paradise.