Ratings based on 46 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by googen100from California

Can't get closer to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This is roughly a budget motel type of joint, with the added benefit of being RIGHT on the beach (my room was first line behind beach) and having great beds (Tempurpedic). For me and my wife, we lacked nothing and it worked out perfect for our stay. Packed the mini-fridge with bottled drinks and headed out to the beach most of the day, and napped in the room as needed. For the price and our low expectations, we were pleasantly surprised overall. Restaurants on site got a little bit expensive, but there was a discount at one of them (20% I think) if you stay at Days Inn which made it reasonable for lunch. Location is great though you will need a car, though Kihei is good to find lots of unique food, and also the chains when you just need a quick bite. Main negatives were no internet (although advertised), and cell service was spotty around there. But, then again, who needs those things when you're in Maui - I took it as a good excuse to get off the grid for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve85from Gardena, CA

great beach location,beach is very nice

Posted May 30, 2013
first off the sign says it all maui oceanfront,there is not a hotel closer to the ocean than this hotel,i literally had to walk twenty yards to the sand,and twenty more to the water. the rooms are small but comfortable,there is a micro,coffee pot and frig thats all you need. as soon as you open the door to the room you could smell the musty ocean air,but hey the room is right on the beach.i mean right on. i would not expect anything less.the staff was great anything you needed they took care of,there are two restaurants one is on the premises and the other right next door,the one next door has a great happy hour from 4-6 and 9-11.the beach is great for swimming and excellent for snorkeling.for the value of the rooms the price is great,there are plenty of big hotels in kihei,but if you want something that is small,quite and a great price this is for you.     
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt201from Hawaii

The Rooms are small, but it is located on a great beach, and the staff is friendly.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: no affordable restaurant on property, limited parking
If you are on a budget, it is ok. The beach at the back of the hotel was great, but the rooms are quite small. The internet kept going out, and parking is limited. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but a seperate restaurant "Sorento's" is in the back facing the beach. The restaurant is quite expensive to be next door to a budget hotel. I ate there once, and the food was just ok.
2 out of 5
by twinklytoesfrom US

I liked the location

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
I don't have much of anything good to say about the inside of the room. There was mildew in the shower and the bed was less than Motel 6 quality. The one redeeming quality of the room was the ability to hear the waves washing up on the beach in the morning. Outside the room, the beach and sitting area - lounge chairs, very nice - was a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetheturtlesfrom Mn

Great location on the beach, hotel lacked many things.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Room lacked a lamp, very dark, outside shower didn't work for the first ten days, Internet in room rarely worked, housekeeping left our room unlocked one day, another day they never cleaned the room. They say they change the sheets every three days but they don't. I had to ask to get sheets changed. Often out of beach towels. The staff seemed helpful to try and resolve some of the problems. The bed and the location on the beach were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tlp2010from Phoenix Arizona

Maui Christmas at the Maui Oceanfront

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We chose to stay at the Maui Oceanfront because they have Tempur-pedic beds which is what we have at home. The bed was perfect and allowed us to get a comfortable nights sleep. We loved that it has easy access to both the beach and the neighboring Five Palms Resort plus Days Inn offered customers a 15% discount at their restaurant and 20% at the Five Palms restaurants. Everything was very clean and we had the convenience of a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. The staff was all very friendly and we felt it was a good value for our money. Conveniently located near Waliea and Kihei I would recommend this hotel. Of course when your in Maui you won't be spending too much time in your room but it was very nice to have a goods night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scubaricfrom Salt Lake CIty, Utah

Still a pretty good value, but.........

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, location, beach
Cons: beds
This hotel is a good value for the price but one of the reasons I choose this Days Inn is for the beds. Two years ago I stayed here and the rooms had Tempurpedic beds. This time the bed had a regular, hard uncomfortable mattress. The price is still good and the location is great, but I was tossing and turning on a hard mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mauimamafrom Burlington Wi

We were treated well by the staff! Cleaning crew very good at their jobs.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
The Days Inn Maui is a nice clean hotel. The rooms are pretty small, but sufficient for our needs. We were there to enjoy the outside, not stay in our room. The people on the second floor made quite a bit of noise on the steps when entering and leaving. Overall the hotel is nice and clean. Staff not as helpful as they could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seekerofparadisefrom san Diego, ca

Paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no breakfast but sorento's is 5 feet away
No hippies no bums no beggars ocean view quiet Sorento's 5 palms ample parking in the dirt lot. I left my shoes outside my door for 7 days and they never once moved. It's close to a rich neighborhood so you have some peace of mind. Perfect place to stay for very little money Highly Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga769697696from Moscow, Russia

good hotel for the money you pay

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
close to really perfect beach. personnel is friendly. however the room was very small and there was some strange unpleasant smell....