Ratings based on 72 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tsternodfrom Reno, Nev

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this place.  It is very roomy and the staff is very friendly. Would stay there again.  
3 out of 5
by mauitwinsfrom Nevada, USA

condo in good location.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
furniture and bed not comfortable. Unit needs better furniture and bed was hard with flat pillows. over all condition of unit was average with nice kitchen and baths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maui13funfrom Idaho Falls, ID, USA

Great location! Everything you need!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Loved the gorgeous kitchen & having a washer & dryer especially with a 2 year old, 2 month old & clean freak in-laws. We lucked out with a partial view on our balcony. They did have wifi at the pool, but not in the rooms, but you could connect directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by astronomer1from Dublin, CA, USA

Very good condo complex

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Our stay at the Sands was enjoyable as always.We've stayed there 10 out of 11 years. On this trip the unit was o k, however it could stand some needed upgrades as the cabinets are falling apart and you cannot see the t v from the dining table. I'm not sure the partial ocean view apartment was worth the extra money as I would have liked an upgraded unit. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luv2C

Very Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Castle Kamaole Sands was very nice! Had a great time in Maui. The only thing I would like to see different for next time, is to have the floors cleaned better. After walking around the condo your feet and socks would be black!
2 out of 5
by 2012mauifrom Elk Grove, CA, USA

this hotel is located near beach and theshops

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Quiet
I like the located of this hotel because it was walking distance to beach and shops and restaurance. the staff is nice and helpful. the landscaping is beautiful.
1 out of 5
by totalpkgfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

If I could rate the bed comfort lower, I would. It was 10 times worse than poor! The floors were FILTHY! Not worth the money!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: kitchen
Cons: bed, furniture, dirty floors
The staff was friendly, however, there was limited interaction with them. The condo overall was barely acceptable. The kitchen was the best part. It was well stocked with everything we needed. The furniture was outdated. The TVs were also outdated and very small! The floors were FILTHY, as if they hadn't been mopped in who knows how long! The bed was the most uncomforatble bed I have ever slept in. I woke up in pain every morning there! The mattress was thin, hard, and very poor quality. It is obvious that the owners of this condo never stay there. I wouldn't receommend staying here to anyone and I won't be staying there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drkicksfrom Pahoa, Hi

across the street from a wonderful beach, near restaurants and the grocery store; this was a terrific place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free parking
We had a partial beach view, and watched the sun set while we ate dinner on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MwEw

Had a great time, great location!

Posted May 2, 2012
Great location, clean older room. Staff was friendly and left you alone to enjoy your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dsilvertoyfrom Chicago

You won't want to leave.

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great place. I've stayed here about six times, always a good experiance. Clean, quite and close to the beach. What more could you ask for. They have gas BBQ grills and tables all over the place, and the maintenance guys get out to clean and service them every morning. We were there during spring break and there were always open grills. The puplic beach and park across the beach is a popular spot for sunsets. Enjoy. We will again next year.