Ratings based on 74 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Condo resort across the street from beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Encourage individual owners to make small upgrades;changing out furniture cushions frequently, keep basic kitchen utensils, sheer curtain in BD
Location: Can walk to beach across the street, 15 min from Wailea and close to stores and shopping in Kihei
We rented 2 condos (1 BD, 2BA) in bldg 8, the back of the property. The staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds well maintained. The bedrooms are in the front of the unit, comfortable. Curtains there did not allow us to take advantage of the natural light, mountain view, cause would have been seen by people on walkway. Condo was spacious, and we welcomed this to a hotel room. Also glad for the kitchen and laundry. One unit was upgraded very nicely, the other not, but decent. Furniture cushions could use an upgrade now. It was nice to also have beach chairs, boogie boards, and snorkle equipment there to use. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marion, IA

Iowa Vacationing Family of Four

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location is ideal. The pool is excellent. It's very quiet, ample parking, and we always felt very safe and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure all the lights/lamps work, give the visitors more options on when housekeeping is done, provide TV channel listings in BR & LR.
Location: The best swimming beach is a very short walk away. Most of the very good eating places and fun shopping are a very short drive (or long walk).
The condos were excellent in every way. The only downside is the king sized bed mattress is getting worn out & was caving in the middle. Also, most of the incandescent light bulbs in the bedroom, bathrooms, and living area were burned out; we had to shuffle several around to be able to light the rooms at all. It's great that the owners provide beach toys, umbrellas, towels, chairs, and even a cooler. We loved having the pool right outside our balcony and the beach so close by. We thoroughly enjoyed the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tsternod from Reno, Nev

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this place.  It is very roomy and the staff is very friendly. Would stay there again.  
3 out of 5
by mauitwins from Nevada, USA

condo in good location.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
furniture and bed not comfortable. Unit needs better furniture and bed was hard with flat pillows. over all condition of unit was average with nice kitchen and baths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maui13fun from Idaho Falls, ID, USA

Great location! Everything you need!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Loved the gorgeous kitchen & having a washer & dryer especially with a 2 year old, 2 month old & clean freak in-laws. We lucked out with a partial view on our balcony. They did have wifi at the pool, but not in the rooms, but you could connect directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by astronomer1 from Dublin, CA, USA

Very good condo complex

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Our stay at the Sands was enjoyable as always.We've stayed there 10 out of 11 years. On this trip the unit was o k, however it could stand some needed upgrades as the cabinets are falling apart and you cannot see the t v from the dining table. I'm not sure the partial ocean view apartment was worth the extra money as I would have liked an upgraded unit. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luv2C

Very Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Castle Kamaole Sands was very nice! Had a great time in Maui. The only thing I would like to see different for next time, is to have the floors cleaned better. After walking around the condo your feet and socks would be black!
2 out of 5
by 2012maui from Elk Grove, CA, USA

this hotel is located near beach and theshops

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Quiet
I like the located of this hotel because it was walking distance to beach and shops and restaurance. the staff is nice and helpful. the landscaping is beautiful.
1 out of 5
by totalpkg from San Francisco, CA, USA

If I could rate the bed comfort lower, I would. It was 10 times worse than poor! The floors were FILTHY! Not worth the money!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: kitchen
Cons: bed, furniture, dirty floors
The staff was friendly, however, there was limited interaction with them. The condo overall was barely acceptable. The kitchen was the best part. It was well stocked with everything we needed. The furniture was outdated. The TVs were also outdated and very small! The floors were FILTHY, as if they hadn't been mopped in who knows how long! The bed was the most uncomforatble bed I have ever slept in. I woke up in pain every morning there! The mattress was thin, hard, and very poor quality. It is obvious that the owners of this condo never stay there. I wouldn't receommend staying here to anyone and I won't be staying there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drkicks from Pahoa, Hi

across the street from a wonderful beach, near restaurants and the grocery store; this was a terrific place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free parking
We had a partial beach view, and watched the sun set while we ate dinner on the balcony.