Ratings based on 81 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiXmasfrom Los Angeles, CA

This hotel was right in the middle of everything and right on the beach!

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, ease of parking
The hotel staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maid service. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help you out. The room was very clean and it even came with a flat panel TV and a Blu-Ray player so we were able to watch some movies we brought. It even had an iPod player to dock and play our music. The only small inconvenience was that the onsite restaurant was closed for renovations but we were routed to the restaurant at the hotel next door at the Royal Lahaina which had a very impressive breakfast buffet and a nice view. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan on touring the island a lot and hitting the beach. It has a very clean pool but we did not use it since the beach was about 50 feet away. You can take the beach walk all the way to Whaler's Village which is about a 25 minute walk through all the other resorts along the way....we loved the walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Snubafrom Chicago

It was nice, but not notable

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Good value for the money. This appears to be a property of individually owned condos managed and rented by Aston. As such, there is wide disparity in the the furnishings, decor and upgrades. There aren't really any units that face the ocean. The ocean view villas face the pool and if you lean over the balcony and look you can see the ocean. I wouldn't pay a premium for that. Good property location. The kitchen (with blender for frozen drinks!) was a nice benefit. It was nice and quiet. We stayed at Royal Lahaina last time. If we visit Maui again, I would stay a Royal Lahaina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wilhelmfrom Mesa, AZ

Great location for value

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel had a nice appearance. The pool was good and they had a great bar with unbeatable prices. The room itself was a little less than expected. With a queen murphy bed being the main complaint. The bed was uncomfortable and way too small for my wife and me. On the other hand, the kitchen in the studio room was nice looking however the appliances and kitchen tools (knifes, bowls, etc.) were old and outdated. Not a bad place to stay, but I would recommend not paying extra for the oceanfront as it is only a few yards closer to the ocean. The hotel's website states that oceanfront only refers to location and not the views. I would stay there again, but would just get a regular room with a king size bed, don't bother spending extra on the room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndilyndifrom Ca

Good place, good deal

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Quiet, beach calm beautiful
Awesome beach, btr than the more expensive hotels beach. Nice location, nice room. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauiluv22from Connecticut, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We have stayed at the mkv three times over the past couple years. When going to Maui we stay there primarily for the beach. The mkv is on a nice stretch of beach that is not over crowded. You can still walk to the Whaler mall and over to Dukes for the Hula pie (yum!!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kidshavefunfrom Alameda, CA, USA

The staff was friendly and the hotel was great was for families.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite at no extra charge and it was spacious. We love the pool and we could just step out to the beach. We had a full size kitchen and made us feel like at home. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LovMaui

Great place to stay especially with a family

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My wife and kids went to Maui for the first time and based on reviews stayed at this resort. We were very pleased with our choice, the rooms were spacious and clean, equipped with everything you need in the kitchen. It was very convenient to serve breakfast each morning in the room and eat on the lanai while listening to the birds in the beautiful weather. The bed was very comfortable. The location was excellent as it was right on the beach and not nearly as crowded in front as was not the case with some of the other hotels which seemed to be very crowded. Excellent snorkeling within walking distance. The bar/resteraunt was good, great Pina Colada's at the bar and reasonably priced. Staff was excellent, everyone was very friendly and helpful. This resort worked out great for us and was very convenient to everything. There is a grocery store, Time Market, about 2 miles away, and all beach activities nearby including Whalers Village which has a lot of shops and resteraunts. Let me say though, this is not a party hotel, it is quiet. If you want a party, would suggest going to the Westin or Sheraton. Overall a good experience and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G88travfrom Tulsa, OK, USA

Nice friendly resort

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: nice beach
My wife and I came to Maui for our 15 year aniversary. We arrived late at night and recieved a nice welcome. The room was clean but needed a decor update. Bed was comfy and the kitchen was well equiped. The ground are beautiful, well kept and private. They have a nice pool as well as a good restaurant and bar with nice ocean views. Weekly mai tai party is fun with live entertainment. Great lounge areas on the lawn as well as nice beach access. The beach is very nice and uncrowded. Would Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ksamfrom Dallas, Texas

Great value - especially for a family

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Good location. Great staff - so friendly. Loved the suite style set-up. Chose the property because it had a kitchen which was a brilliant choice. Food in Hawaii is through the roof expensive, so nice to feed my teenage boys breakfast, lunch, drinks, snacks straight from our own fridge. Close to most of what we wanted to do. Free and easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SKHoustonfrom Houston, TX, USA

Good location but better options available for the price you pay

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, clean
Cons: No free Internet, no free breakfast, expensive food
This hotel is located very conveniently close to Lahaina and Kannapalli beaches and all activities. Seems to be an old construction but worth the money spent as you are in the hotel for very limited time. Room was clean & spacious. There was staff working on cleanliness and upkeep all day, which was very good to see. There are better hotels in the area for the same price. Overall experience was OK.