Ratings based on 28 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Colorado, USA

We had an older room and it was not ready on time for check in but we really liked the place.

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: you are not close to old downtown
I would stay here again. This was the first of three condos on three islands and it was competitively priced and very well stocked with extras. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travlr50 from Seattle Area

Decent Condo, Good Location

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Pros: Quiet, reasonably priced
We needed a one-night stay and preferred the Kihei location on Maui, as I had a scuba excursion leaving at 6 am from the Kihei boat ramp, very near this condo. I must say, I had read the reviews and was a bit apprehensive about the property, but I was pleasantly surprised. The property was good sized, we had a 2 bedroom condo with a nice sized living/dining area and great lanai area. The property is older, but appears to be well kept. The bed was comfortable and everything was in good working order. We arrived on Friday, and they had live music in the pool area and free Mai Tai's... I will say the Mia Tia's were not very good, but then they were free, so I am sure they didn't want everyone to get hammered on them. We certainly didn't. The only bad thing about the condo is the maid didn't empty the coffee grounds from the previous use, so they were moldy and we didn't feel like making coffee in that coffeemaker, so we didn't. Overall, if you are looking for a reasonably priced condo, spacious, near the beaches (but not on them), and a quiet location, this is your bet. Apparently the pool has recently been refurbished, it looked nice. If you are looking for something on the beach with a restaurant on the property, or near the nightlife -- look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by actingretired from Louisiana

Do not pay for ocean view.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Cons: Poor breakfast
Why pay the extra cost for an ocean view room. All rooms see some form of the ocean, therefore, is considered an ocean view room. See photo. However, the room and place were very nice and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by krizzy622 from Edwards, CO

Good hotel for price

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, no cheap breakfast at hotel
This hotel is outdated and needs some renovation but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue I had was the card to the room never worked. Every time I tried to get into the room I had to walk down to the front desk to have the card re-programmed. The staff kept telling me it was because I kept the card next to an electronic but that is incorrect. The card was no where near the phone or the camera. Also, be careful when you book a partial ocean view because you may only have an inch of ocean to view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottyonthego from california

this hotel felt like home.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great pool
the staff and management went out of their way to accomadate my wife and i. we were very comfortable in our rooms, and enjoyed using the pool and other facilities while in the company of our daughter and her husband and children. we hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene01 from Albuquerque NM

Astun Maui Hill

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We had a great time , close to beach clean rooms and travlocity got us a great deal.Hope to be back soon this time with the grandkids.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

One of the best kept secrets o Maui

Posted Dec 6, 2010
With a 2 bedroom looking out to the ocean and Haleakela, the Maui Hill is a great value for Maui. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and location is just minutes from Wailea and its shops and great restaurants. Grounds are immaculate and show pride and beauty. Great for families with some of Maui's best beaches close by. Town of Kihei is ideal for people looking for a variety of good eats at fair prices. Check out Fred's and Moose McGillcuddy's for great value meals and beach town ambiance. I have traveled extensively for more than 45 years and I would rate the Maui Hill as one of the best places to stay for the value you receive and its ideal location on Maui.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Would go back

Posted Jan 5, 2010
Over the holidays the price was a little high but very clean and friendly staff. They went out of their way to help us. The walk to the beach was very short and not being in the more commercial area helped with less traffic. Very easy to reach many different locations on the island. With a kitchen and washing machine and dryer we saved a bunch of money on food and washing some of our clothes. Enjoyed our time there very much.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

WE WILL GO BACK

Posted Aug 25, 2009
We went with long time friends in Aug.2009 to celebrate both of our 25th wedding anniversarys. We just loved the place. Am trying to plan on when to go back and have only been back home for 6 days! This was our first trip to Hawaii and we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Will definately go back!

Posted Aug 6, 2009
We had a wonderful trip to Maui and the hotel was just the icing on the cake! We paid in advance for a two bedroom two bathroom condo and when we got to our room, it was a three bedroom three bathroom condo. The refrigerator in the full kitchen and the washer and dryer came in very handy. The maids came in every day to make the bed and drop off fresh towels. The woman at the events desk was very cheerful and very helpful. We went parasailing the morning we were supposed to leave for the airport and I requested a later check out time so we would have time to go back to the room to take showers after parasailing and the manager said that was no problem. I highly recommend Maui Hill!