Ratings based on 137 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by rudyjrs

hidden fees

Posted Sep 13, 2013
i was very upset because i was charged an extra 172.00 for parking fees and i was there for 7 days! i cant believe they did that!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Aloha. Our parking fee is only $9 per night, which is one of the more reasonable fee levels in the resort area. The parking charge would not have been $172. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by agm3mp4 from Canby, OR

First time to Maui

Posted Jun 18, 2013
It was our first time to Hawaii and we had a great time. The only down falls about the Aston Kaanapoli Shores was their towel service is really weird, they don't have any waitresses or waiters coming out to you at the pool like the hotel next door does. The last negative thing was the room service came really late in the day so we were always back in the room getting ready for dinner. The Concierge desk was amazing and really helpful. I would wait until you check in before booking any activities and do it through the hotel. The landscape was great there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim3575 from Rochester, MI

Great Condo

Posted May 30, 2013
This is a very nice place to stay. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was large and very clean. Everything in the room appeared to be new or newer. We will stay here again on our next visit to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by virtuouswoman from Roanoke, VA

Wonderful!!!!!

Posted May 22, 2013
This week was just marvelous, beautiful and oh so wonderful! I recommend the Aston Kaanapali Shores to everyone going to Hawaii! It was our 10th wedding anniversary and my husband and I enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luvinmaui from Swanton, OH 43558, USA

Amazing atmosphere! Friendly people! Definitely worth a try!!

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, spacious, playstation & dvd's included, beach towels
Cons: amenity fees for services not used, additional parking fee, additional fee for gym usage, beach area small and rocky, more knowledge needed of propane grills available
This was my family's first trip to Maui, booked through a website. Looks can be deceiving, I was skeptical. After arriving, I was completely in disbelief that we were staying at such a beautiful place. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo (staying with 2 teenagers), so the full kitchen and washer/dryer was very appreciated. I do wish the propane grills available for use were more advertised, as we did not know about them until later in our stay. The sights were amazing and staff was very friendly. I would, however, recommend a ocean or garden view. Don't let the few cons below sway your decision not to stay. You will not be disappointed. I have raved about the amazing grounds. Looking forward to staying again in 2015!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MinnesotaMauiFan from Minnesota, USA

This hotel has everything you need!

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: $25 day resort fee for towels & movies, $9 day parking
This was our 4th time staying at Kaanapali Shores. We will always stay here for the convenience, location, well kept grounds and great staff. With the grocery store, ABC Store, bars and restaurants within walking distance, you wouldn't need to venture far. One drawback is the beach. Although it is usable, there is limited lounging area and the water out in front of the resort is extremely rocky and very hard to enjoy (water shoes required). There is a small sandy area next to the neighboring property to swim. The staff, especially Ross at the front desk, are all very accommodating. Laundry in room is super convenient for long stays. Overall, another great stay on Maui. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hawaii2fun from California, USA

Aston resort made me feel like a Queen and so welcomed

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful
This is such a beautiful resort inside and out. The staff are great we had a room that was not facing the ocean it was our anniversary and we wanted something more romantic they accomdated us and got us a room facing the court yard which is gorgeous with waterfalls and trees and lots of birds it was unbeliveable and you could sit out on the patio and see the ocean. The room was cleaned daily and a newspaper at the door everymorning. We walked along the beach to the other two resorts that are close by and I will say that the Aston beat them both in looks and stay. I can't say enough about the Aston Resort we will be back to this resort many times to come. it was our first time to Maui and the expericene was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hawaii2fun from California, USA

This hotel made me fell at home

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, no fre breakfast
This resort was awesome we had a room facing the court yard which is just beatiful we got to hear the birds all day long everyone was very freindly and helpful it was the best experence ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kmp333 from lake tahoe, california

The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpfull

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: movies and playstation, snorkel and beach gear, close to grocery store
At check in we were upgraded to a room with an ocean view and two bedrooms/two bathrooms at no cost to us. We were pleased with our room and liked that certain amenities were provided every day (coffee, local newspaper, bathroom supplies, beach towels). The pools were great and access to the beach was easy. The other guests seemed easy to get to know and it was a very family friendly place. Our room was comfortable and roomy, there was plenty of space to spread out and relax. All the staff were helpful and easy to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MsJeanie from San Diego, CA, USA

The staff is awesome, and naturally friendly.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
It is the fifth time that I visited this hotel. The offer for their service, the setting and the friendliness of the staff is just remarkable. We feel as though it is our home away from home. Highly recommend.