Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 22ksbq22 from Ventura CA

The Only Place we every stay Maui Banyan

Posted Oct 19, 2013
This is our fifth time staying there. We come with my Sister and Brother-In--Law.
1 out of 5
by no123 from Waterloo, IA, USA

made me feel welcome but thats where it stop.

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Was not fun walking to the fifth floor for three days while elevator didn't work. I had to hunt up linens for bathroom and thought rooms needed alot of updating and could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Bonita from Alameda, California

It was not very clean and staff were not very friendly or helpful.

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
It was not very clean and staff were not very friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GrebLuvsParadise from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Would Definitely Return

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, close to the beach
The hotel/condo was nice and comfortable. It had all the comforts of home including a washer and dryer. The location right across the street from the beach was perfect. Our rooms 401 & the adjoining were great with views of the mountains and the ocean. Sunset was out of this world. My only complaints are that the carpets needed to be shampooed and both of the bathroom sink faucets needed to be cleaned with a toothbrush as they both had so much dirt and grime even after housekeeping left. I'd definitely stay here again. Everyone we encountered were so nice, friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ptowncrew from Portland OR

Great value, staff and location!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We stayed for over a week and had a wonderful time! The condo was clean and worked well for our party of 7(we got the ajoining room as well). Great location just across from Kamaole beach 2 which is a wonderful all around beach. Staff was wonderful and got us a beautiful suite for our wedding nightas well! Can't say enough about how pleased we were...we will be back for sure! Only tip I have is if you are parking your rental car...head to the 3rd floor! Less crowded and plenty of space for vehicles that need a wider turning area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by working4vacations from Kaneohe, HI, USA

The hotel and it's surroundings were very comfortable.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: a/ c only in living room
Great place for the price. Clean rooms and kitchen was a plus. Easy access to the beach and lots of parking. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauibigjohn from Los angeles

Great value- for beach access

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Room a little dated, the beds were comfortable and access to the beach were great. Love the barbqs great for dinner. Ready to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MMRRI from Oahu, Hawaii, USA

simple and very affordable

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
The great price of the Maui Banyan makes the simple rooms and amenities very worthwhile. While not updated in many years, for what we paid I simply wanted a clean room and easy accessibility, which is what I received from the Maui Banyan. We would definitely consider staying here again for our next Maui trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zman123

Very good experience, would gladly stay there again!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
We had a very nice condo.. everything we ever needed was in the room. BBQ grills were pool side and we were just across the street from the beach. just one warning about Maui.. do NOT leave anything in your trunk of your rental car.. we got ripped off and heard it happens all the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ElleMarie from Charlotte, NC, USA

Don't be decieved...

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, no breakfast/ice, no laundry
This is a Condo building and each condo has a small hotel room attached. I was under the impression from the pictures and descriptions that I was renting a condo, but instead I had a tiny hotel room. When you expect a dining room and kitchen and plenty of space, a small, cheap hotel room is really disappointing. I feel I could have stayed somewhere much cheaper and had the same accommodation. I had gone so far as to speak with the hotel prior to my booking and explained that I wanted to ensure the room was renovated so there would be nice amenities, like the kitchen and bath, they explained that there was no was of securing which room until I had actually booked it. But at no point did the mention that there are two completely different types of room and I wasn't getting the one I wanted. Internet and hotel services are additional $10+ a day paid when you arrive...