Ratings based on 39 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John808 from Aiea, HI

Loved it!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Really enjoying my stay in my oceanfront room. I had requested a room above ground floor (for privacy & a better view), but when I checked in, we had been assigned a ground-room floor. They found an upstairs room for us, but it wasn't clean yet so they told us to go to our assigned room & they would call us when the other was ready. I'm glad! A109 had a bad smell (strong Indian curry), but otherwise was a nice room. A309 was even better! It took only about 5 minutes for the new room to get ready & we moved upstairs. The front desk staff was courteous & helpful and so was housekeeping, who let us see into a couple of other rooms. Grounds are immaculate, and if you walk off the grounds there are many shops & restaurants right outside. I would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BrownSugars from Modesto, CA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2013
We had six adults traveling.  The 2 BDR,  loft and sofa bed can comfortably accommodate 5 adults and 2 children under 12 years old or 6 adults.  There was only one working shower, but 2 bathtubs and 3 toilets.  Everything worked except second shower head.  We made due.  The kitchen is a great money saver because restaurant eating for 6 is expensive, around $90 or more per meal for 6.  Grounds are well kept, and beach is good for snorkeling.  Stores and snorkeling place across the street.  Easy access.  In retrospect, should have rented snorkeling equipment for the week and not taken an expensive snorkeling boat excursion.  Would go back to Papakea for relaxing and comfortable trip.   I did recommend it to my friends on Facebook.  Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerr2429 from Chicago, IL

Great Property.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time! The place is very clean (always important) and the staff was very friendly! We would stay there again in a minute! There was some construction going on there during our stay but we never were distribured by the sound!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paerce from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great ocean views

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Everything was great about the room with the exception of the carpeting which was pretty dirty - not unusual in a beach setting. I'd rip out the carpeting and put in tile. Great location, could see ocean from balcony, hear waves all the time. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, large closet. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel2lady from Burleson, TX, USA

Very relaxing and laid back.

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean, beautiful grounds
Cons: no a/c in bedroom, no beach
It was a nice place and we had a great time. We stayed in a one bedroom with a partial ocean view which was beautiful. The bedroom and bed were small but comfortable. There was only a/c in the living room,none in the bedroom. There was no beach but we walked to the Aston next door. Beaches are all public. Nearby restaurants were very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernrose from Pasadena, CA, USA

Very nice place and very peaceful

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
If you are traveling with the family, this is the place. Nice grounds and decent one or two bedrooms with full kitchen. Beautiful ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahalo4Paradise from San Diego

They were very kind and accomodating - Best room Ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
My mother and I took a mother daughter trip to Maui, which was a very important trip for us as she had recently survived a stroke quite a few months back (Doctor approved travel) and wanted to make this a trip worthy of memory for the both of us - we were not disappointed! I had requested a one bedroom condo on the first floor ocean front so that we could wake up and walk out on the balcony just steps away from the ocean and an amazing view. The balcony was large and extends out to the grass so that you can set up your lounge chair, read, drink coffee or eat out on the patio furniture that is already set up for you. The accomodations and room were updated and upgraded with granite kitchen and bathroom counters as well as all upgraded large tile. The bedroom was spacious, well furnished, nice linens and very clean. The location was within walking distance to Whalers Village and about a 5-10 minute drive to Lahaina - we had a rental car so it was great. The beach in front of our condo was beautiful but a coral reef and rocky, you need to walk towards the sister property about a 5 minute walk to the beach front where you can swim. The restaurant is also within a very short walking distance and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sjwoo from Seattle, WA, USA

Hard for us not to come back to this place!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was our second time staying here and we just love it. The staff are friendly and the grounds are beautiful. It is definitely a place to relax and enjoy the sun especially with the ocean steps away. There are also great family owned restuarants walking distance from the condo.
2 out of 5
by rmtufts22 from Elk Grove, CA, USA

This hotel was not what we expected for the money spent. Disappointed.

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Cons: Noisy, old
The furniture in the room was not clean, you could tell it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Although the unit was in itself clean it was old. The staff placed us in a unit in a bldg that was being remodeled so noise was an issue. The windows in the rooms were facing the parking lot side and were crank windows and old they did not allow for quite so it was a very long and loud night, the worst night sleep we had our entire trip. The staff didn't even know where the elevator was to tell us, they should have been more familiar with the property. Overall we would not return to this property on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler16382 from Chicago suburbs

Good choice near Lahaina

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Quiet
This was our 3rd stay at this resort. The grounds are beautiful and there are 2 swimming pools and 2 hot tubs. It is a few miles from Lahaina. There is a grocery store within walking distance across the street. They have a DVD machine for which you can check out "free" DVDs" Actually, the free DVDs are included in a mandatory $10 daily fee. Although it is on the ocean, the beach directly ajacent to the resort is not good for swimming, but it is better as you walk south. There is a seawall and the resort's lounge chairs are on a grassy area behind the seawall. Beaches in this area are not as good as beaches such as Wailea beach.