Ratings based on 35 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrsMartin from Maryville, MO

More than you could expect for all inclusive

Posted Oct 8, 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Secrets Marquis Los Cabos for our Honeymoon. The food was great, they had plenty of staff, and they did not skimp on anything! The rooms have a great view of the ocean. The resort does a pub crawl on Wednesday and Saturday nights: $20 each and they take a group to downtown Cabo. We were able to make friends with other couples and had a great time. When we got back, we ordered included room service. They have everything from carpaccio to cheeseburgers and fries. We had the time of our lives, and will be returning in the future. Tip: rent a car with your package. It is much cheaper than paying for cabs when you want to explore, and you don't have to wait. We were able to take off and visit San Jose del Cabo and Cabo san Lucas at our leisure. Our total car rental for 5 days was cheaper than paying for a cab to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AGT2 from San Diego, CA

Perfect for relaxation and amore

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Secrets is located in the tourist corridor, not in the town of Cabo San Lucas, where all the bars and clubs are. So if that is your intention rent a car! Or take the bus across the street for $2.00. It is peaceful, but also fun. most of the couples are celebrating a wedding, anniversary and are refined, this is not a spring breakers place. Sophiscated without being stuff. The food is good, considering they are cooking for a crowd. I went to other restaurants in town for a change, just because I paid for an all inclusive I am not that cheap to try something different. The all inclusive is still worth it, considering all the alcohol, breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks etc. the staff was excellent, so I don't get what some negative reviews were about. Unless their just spoiled brats. The waiters at the bar go out of their way to serve you. We tipped them each day before we started ordering, their salary is very low, so they depend on tips, don't be cheap, just because it's all inclusive, do the right thing. The bed is a little firm,my only complaint. And for the gentleman who complained it was far from town call your travel agent or get one. Instead of doing their job, and searching the internet, you price is no different, they get paid commission from the hotel, and they will know where to hotel is located!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tacosneggrolls from Santa Barbara, CA

ultimate relaxation vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Secrets marquis was a blast to stay at. with all inclusives you sometimes have to be ready for a little let down, but this resort had me when I checked in.  from the open air lobby to the beautiful ocean Front rooms to the fabulous staff, it was a great stay.  Great drinks and the food was decent. Could have used a Mexican restaurant in the bunch so you felt a little more of the culture, but that is the only improvement that needs to be made    No kids was fantastic. entertainment was so so but I didn't even need it. I will be back soon  Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Newmeyer from Torrance, CA

Excellent, Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed everything Secrets Marquis Los Cabos had to offer. This vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable. 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cwohechler from Ventura, CA

Great Place !

Posted Jul 25, 2013
My wife and I spent 8 days at this beautiful resort. The staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. The French restaurant was small and the service was poor. The sushi at the Japanese restaurant  was disappointing, "elegant dress code" mentioned but not enforced. Wireless during your stay comes with a Fee and coverage was terrible, the Access Points were overloaded. Cabo is beautiful and the fishing is great, night life has to be experienced and should be on your bucket list.
4 out of 5
by MomoftwinsinTX from Texas

Extremely Quiet Resort.... Maybe too quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Extremely Quiet Resort.....This resort is breathtakingly beautiful, the rooms are beautiful, the grounds are very pretty & the food is incrediably great, BUT the staff at the pool stopped bringing us drinks when we ran out of tip money when my husband mistakenly tipped a $20. to start out with...thinking we would get great service, that's not what happened. The resort does not have a swim up bar or a buffet which makes everything less casual then to our liking when we our in Mexico. WE like to dress up for dinner, but not for lunch. We are very casual when on vacation & this resort was a little fussy for us.The resort itself does not have anything that brings people together, no activities, very formal music....just not the fun vibe we enjoy the best on vacation It's really too bad because it's such a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travelingcouple123 from Newport Beach, CA, USA

Spa and bar staff need training

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Quiet, no kids, all inclusive food/drinks
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet
Masseues tried to dig out a mole on my side with her fingernails which was obviously painful and traumatizing. Will never go to the spa again. Wish they would hire a professional bartender instead of one that looks 12 years old and can't make drinks. Bar needs updating and TVs are from the last century. Place and rooms themselves are beautiful and clean. Area is fabulous, food is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CaboFirstTimer from MN

All of the staff was very welcoming and happy to get anything we needed.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, hard to use travelers checks
This was my first time staying at a Secrets resort. Comparing it to Sandals, which I have stayed at before, it fell a little short. But overall I was happy. The staff was very accommodating from the bartenders, to room service, to the cleaning staff. If I wanted something, it did not take long to get it. The food was good and the opportunity to visit other resorts as part of this resort was nice. Coming from the US and being used to air conditioning, the rooms were the only places with air conditioning. So eating at the restaurants was unpleasant a couple nights when it was hot cause it was the same temp inside as outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by love4cabo from Huntington Beach, CA

More than I was expecting

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, adults only, coffee shop with free everything!
Cons: No free Internet
We came here for our 10 year anniversary. Not sure what to expect but it was fabulous. We had the best time you could have at this resort. I would recommend it to anyone. AND I never write reviews....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annaruth from Dallas, TX, USA

The hotel is great!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel is beautiful, service was fantastic. Really felt welcomed, they can't do enough for you!