Ratings based on 75 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunskapefrom Allentown, PA

Wonderful & Relaxing.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute!  Purchased the all-inclusive plan and boy did we ever get to RELAX!  Service was impeccable and food was great with the option to try their sister resorts nearby.  We enjoyed our time at Pacifica and would highly recommend going back.
2 out of 5
by 123Texasfrom San Antonio, TX

Disappointing

Posted May 4, 2013
The beach is non-swimable as advised, but a constant wind approaching 30 mph made beach walks uncomforable, and pool swimming very cool upon exiting the water. The resort has huge wind screens, but they were largely ineffective. The rooms are air conditioned but not heated. We really needed a heat source. The resort shares restaurants with the Sunset Beach, but moving about the Sunset Beach involves riding up and down inclines on gasoline powered golf carts with no polution control. The time share presentation was extreme pressure. The staff was friendly. Service was fair. Food was OK, but there really was only one restaurant at the Pacifica. The other "restaurants" were just groupings of four tables outside. No one was there. We had to request water one day three times, and my wife got sick running out of toilet paper which took three calls over 75 minutes. We have been to 6 other resorts around Mexico. This was the worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ckcasapfrom Orange County, CA USA

Restful and relaxing...

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: horrible internet access
Very Relaxing...This is was a great choice for our particular desires on this short getaway. The facilities were clean, neat and esthetically very pleasant. The buildings, pools and restaurants were clean and well maintained. The staff was attentive and helpful. I love children, however, the adult-only aspect attracted us and it was quiet and very relaxing in all areas of the grounds and facilities. The food was great and certain dishes were outstanding. My only disappointment was the Wireless Internet access; it was virtually non-existent in the room and like bad dial-up by the pool area. Other than that this place was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cr2thdrfrom Cedar Rapids, IA, USA

Great resort, beautiful views, friendly and courteous staff, good food!

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
We had a wonderful stay at the Pacifica. We loved the all inclusive option, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Having the freedom to move among the various properties of the resorts was nice, as the Skypool in the Sunset resort is a must see. The food was very good, as well. I received a facial and deep tissue massage at the spa, and they were the best I'd ever had! I would definitely return to this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suntravellerfrom Shawnigan Lake, BC CANADA

Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere at this hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, great fitness classes, very clean, some pool games/exercise, beautiful ocean view from the rooms
Cons: can't swim in the ocean, spa is very pricey, $15 charge for lights on tennis court at night, $35 for private cabana on beach
I read the reviews here and right away as soon as they put the all inclusive bracelet on you, you are guided to a time share desk. Well, we were prepared and said we were not interested. They quickly backed off and didn't bother us. During the whole week we were approached 2 other times and we quickly learned that you just say " I'm leaving tomorrow and they leave you alone!". The moment you step into the lobby of the Pacifica, you are greeted with friendly staff. The smell of Lavendar reminded me of my favorite spa. Loved that. The hotel was very clean and the staff there was always cleaning or landscaping, even scraping the beach flat where there were beach beds/huts. The cabanas were an extra $35 which we didn't partake in. The restaurant "Siempre" had excellent service and, served excellent food/buffets and the sushi restaurant is not to be missed. I have been at all inclusives with entertainment and I must say I missed a bit of that here, so we caught the free shuttles over to the Rose sister hotel and there was lots of entertainment there. Just people watching along the beach or whatever was going on was entertaining. Also a free shuttle to the next door hotel, Sunset was very nice too and we watched some terrific sunsets there and swam in a pool called the skyfall pool. The other hotels were very busy and frantic with kids running around, but coming back to the Pacifica, you notice how quiet it is at the resort. At the Pacifica there is also yoga classes, beach yoga, pilates, power walking, abs classes, all at the beach by a very qualified instructor. This started out most of my mornings and I felt great after each one and ready to tackle my day of lazing by the pool, eating and drinking well. Even though you can't swim in the ocean, I didn't mind that (I'm not a big ocean swimmer anyways), we went to the Rose hotel and caught a water taxi on the beach for $20 and went snorkelling out at Lover's beach for the afternoon. A must do when you are here. We had a very relaxing week here and would return again for sure. Great if you want peace and quiet, health and fitness and pure bliss for your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cajunrodfrom Denison, tx

real nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Hotel was wonderful. Only con is your not able to swim in the Pacific ocean due to undertow and rip tides. Did get to plant my butt in the sand and vegitate for a couple days. Not long enough. All inclusive, meals delivered to room or eat and drink all around the cabana area and hot tub. Just a nice place to relax if you don't want to knock yourself out shopping or sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adventurejunkie3from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My husband and I recently stayed at this resort in celebration of our 1st yr. anniversary.We had such a grest time and have nothing but good things to say about Pacifica.The resort is very clean and well kept. The staff are AMAZING!!! Such friendly, polite, attentive and humble people. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cabomexicofrom Florida

The sister resorts horrible

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The problem occurred when we traveled to the sister property Rose' in the town. Paid for a trip the arch $10.00 a person, waited 45mins to even board a boat. Demanded my money back due to waiting in the hot sun sweating. Ended up purchasing a ticket with a vendor down the beach. Returned from the Arch and wanted to have dinner at Cilantro at Los Cabo. We sat down and waited for a waiter. The waiter finally arrived and served us tap water. I asked him if we could have a bottle of water. He immediately said they did not have any bottled water. I asked him to please try to find one, he went to the bar and returned immediately saying that the entire resort had no water. I then told him that if I went around in the resort to find a bottle would I find one, he assured me that I would not. I stood up and walked across the pool to the lobby and the young man at the front desk immediately gave me two bottles of water. I walked back to the restaurant and asked for the manager. He came to the table and I explained the situation. I then went to the lobby and asked for a manager and also explained the situation. She apologized as well but did not offer me any resolution. Very upset and completely dissatisfied with the entire experience at the Rose' and Los Cabo's
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WrldCTZen2from Dallas, TX, USA

An Oasis of Tranquility and Luxury

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, award winning rest. in sister resorts, crowd free
Cons: not enough beach cabanas
The adult-only all-inclusive was actually very exclusive: Exquisite and expansive food selection, friendly personalized service, well groomed gardens, beautifully architected buildings and spectacular surroundings. A must for any couple who want an escape to pamper themselves and revitalize. Glad we made this choice for our 25th anniversary. For a little extra, upgrade to the suite: roomy with spectacular views. Get the $75/day spa package for the duration of your stay (1 treatment/day). Visit the sister properties award winning restaurants (Frida, Fellini's, Cilantro's) - free shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CPCaggfrom Portland, OR, USA

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: trying to get you to sign up for a timeshare
We had a very relaxing stay. Our only complaints were that upon check-in the front desk staff sends you over to another desk to get your 'all-inclusive' bracelet. The staff at this desk then tries to sell you a timeshare. When you tell them you're not interested they treat you like you're crazy. Also, it's very important that you ask if what you are being served is part of the all-inclusive. Especially when you visit one of their sister resorts. All of the waiters were fantastic!