Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emanricofrom Aliso Viejo, CA, USA

It will be even better... if they ever finish the place

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I had read some earlier reviews so I knew to expect the time share pitch. It was fair, 2 hours of our time for 2 free massages and $100 for Javier's (excellent food). I had also heard about construction. What's puzzling is they are only half finished with the main entrance and lobby they started tearing up the jacuzzi in the middle of their beautiful pool for "renovations". I sat in the thing the day before and it looked fine.I didn't see any work being done on the front. Regardless, the jack hammers started on Monday at 10 and went until the day we left (Thursday). We got used to it after awhile but still kind of annoying. Other than that, the rooms and staff are great. We lucked out (or they knew it was our first time) and got a garden view on the second floor but could see the ocean and shore break anyway. I think most of the of rooms on the 2nd floor would see some water. Not a lot of selection in the market and prices are high but it was cheaper than eating at the resturants. Since they all have kitchens, it was nice to have some basic stuff for breakfast and late night snacks.They do have $3.50 tacos on Mon, Wed & Friday from 11-5 that were OK to good. Happy hour 4-6 had 2 for 1 cocktails for $8 Free, wired internet in the room but you should bring an Airport Express or other small WAP. The wi-fi coverage at the pool was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siobhan1from Hayward, CA, USA

Restful, relaxing, and welcoming!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, $1 taco nights at flor de la noche
My husband and I stayed here just recently and loved it! We enjoyed food and drinks at Flor de la Noche (fabulous margaritas!) and at Javier's, also. Beautiful beach views, superb service with a welcoming and hospitable staff. The rattan pods stationed around the pools are amazing - very comfortable for reading and relaxing with the lovely sound of the ocean in the background. A full kitchen in the villa, as well as a lovely balcony, made the room very comfortable. We will definitely be back again and again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Great First time stay - Ownership Property

Posted May 1, 2010
Wonderful suite with kitchen, great food at 2 restaurants on property, close to town (San Jose Del Cabo), within walking distance or a $* dollar US taxi ride. This is not in Cabo San Lucas. It is a 20 minute+ drive to Cabo San Lucas so if this is what you expected choose a place in Cabo. Took a 2 city tour and saw many things, lunch included. Large "Mega" market nearby for groceries and supplies. Relaxed the rest of the time. Will return.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bait

Posted Sep 4, 2009
I just stayed at Cabo Azul last weekend and have experienced the worst stay at any vacation resort. First I called to book the Ocean view room with some guy and he bait and switched us to a garden view. T When we get there they say they would upgrade us to a pool room, and the pictures of the view that we had is proof enough that it was still garden view. The bathroom was making noises the whole time we stayed there. And it was oh so convenient for the manager to never be around when we asked to speak to him. I will never stay at this resort again, and will never recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Will Return ! ! !

Posted May 9, 2009
Select your favorite pool temperature from 3 infinity pools that cascade from the warmest upper pool to the lowest temperature at the pool nearest the beach and ocean. There was NO extra charge for eggshell shaped covered lounges surrounding the pool so you can select the speed or amount of tanning you prefer. Resort is ""self sufficient"" providing a market if you need to stock your kitchen for self prepared meals however great meals and drinks are available at restaurants on site....(only wish the recipes for the sauces were available to the public.) Lighting is dramatic and beautiful at resort and in rooms... however if you are an avid reader, bring a high wattage bulb if you aren't taking advantage of the beautiful nights. (need a ""lending library"" at site) No need for a car...taxis are reasonable and readily available
5 out of 5
by A traveler

AMAZING

Posted Apr 15, 2009
This hotel was absolutely fabulous. It was my first time to Mexico, and i cannot wait to return. The pools were incredible.... as well as these little relaxation pod things they have next to the pool, but you must wake early in order to claim one. the food was also delicious, and i would highly reccomend that you dine at their Javiers restaurant. the rooms were great as well, roomy and spacious. they also had an in-hotel grocery store, not fully stocked, but stocked enough. the only downside to this resort is that the beach was littered with horse droppings from the beach horse riding the hotel offered. also, dont get the mani pedi at the spa... was probably the worst ive ever had, and it was 60$.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad Location and Very Pricey

Posted May 4, 2008
Cost of this hotel was not worth the time it took to travel from hotel to any activity. The cost to travel to town was $70 US dollars round trip. The hotel did not accept American Express traveler's checks which put a strain on available cash. The cost of a double margarita was $30 US dollars.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

New Resort / great surprise

Posted Nov 15, 2007
Brand new resort which has a great future ahead of it. Very contemporary styling. I had the large / spacious one bedrom unit. Fully appointed with two televisions and full entertainment system in the living area. Very well appointed. The towels are the nice fluffy ones you would by for your own home . . . although not bath sheets, they were large. Nicely chosen soaps and shampoos although I don't remember the name. Excellent pillows in the master bedroom - I usually take my own, but these were great to rest my head on. The view from my balcony overlooked the grand pool and into the ocean. Although construction is being done on the street side of the resort, you could never tell as a guest. The staff is very gracious and accomodating. The gym had more usable equipment than most resort gyms I have visited. There is an onsite market with an eclectic selection of gourmet and everyday foods. There wasn't much for the kids to do yet, except swim, however, since the resort is new and school is in session, my guess is that those activities will come. Onsite restaurant was tasty. The pool was surrounded by suitable music and plenty of places to relax . . . afterall, isn't that we would go to mexico. At night, torches gave it the perfect tropical ambiance. I left the resort twice, but gladly came back. Would I stay there again? You bet.